We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cozy with a great view!”
other travelers have booked this property
Sunset Chalet overlooking Lake Tahoe
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sunset Chalet overlooking Lake Tahoe
Another glorious sunset Sunset from Sunset Chalet deck
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
19 reviews
Sunset Chalet overlooking Lake Tahoe
Another glorious sunset
Sunset from Sunset Chalet deck
taken by guest 8/15 Monalisa H.
Sunset Chalet kitchen
Upper  bdrm with panoramic views of Lake
Large  L shaped  Leather sofa/bed
Living Room area.
Glass front wood burning fireplace
full size washer/ dryer
outside deck facing the Lake
outside deck with BBQ
panoramic Lake View from Deck.
desk with wifi router
map with  ski resort overview
Snowshoeing anyone???  Lots of trails to explore
Carol and Sophie at Lake Tahoe
Boya replacing the deck carpet aug 2015
new deck charis and carpet
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Kings Beach, Lake Tahoe (California), California

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ATewell52...
Chicago
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cozy with a great view!”
Reviewed October 14, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
2
people found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed at Sunset Chalet for a long weekend. The house was clean and comfortable. The view from the living room and lofted bedroom was beautiful. The furniture and decor was very dated, but it had everything we needed. The house is in a great location, very close to the grocery store and restaurants. It was very easy for us to get to Incline Village for dinner and Tahoe City for breakfast.

The only negative is that we weren't able to get internet access. We wanted to look up maps and hikes to plan out our days, but were never able get it working. The network wasn't even showing up in available networks to select. We called the property manager, Amelia, who was very nice, but she was never able to get a hold of the owner. Amelia was great about following up with us and she offered some suggestions about things to do in the area.

Overall, we had a great time in Lake Tahoe, and Sunset Chalet was a great base for the few days we were there.

Date of stay: October 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view was great and the location was very convenient.
Liked least: We were not able to get internet access.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CA
Reviewed March 21, 2012 for a stay in March 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: March 2012
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sacramento
Reviewed March 13, 2012 for a stay in February 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: February 2012
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
San Francisco
Reviewed December 30, 2011 for a stay in September 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: September 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Xi'an
Reviewed December 24, 2011 for a stay in November 2011

Date of stay: November 2011
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CA
Reviewed May 14, 2011 for a stay in April 2011

Date of stay: April 2011
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
California
Reviewed March 15, 2011 for a stay in July 2010

Date of stay: July 2010
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Mar 15, 2011
This guest is a returning guest each year during the summer. She faithfully makes her reservations almost a year in advance to insure her next years stay at our Sunset Chalet. Her recent reccommendation to add a patio umbrella will be attended to shortly.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing