We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Enough, Dated Decor. Distracted Check-in”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in King City
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Stayed one night on way to LA for Thanskgiving. Check-in was quick enough but annoying because the receptionist carried on a personal phone conversation at the same time. If he had put the phone down he wouldn't have to ask me for my name three times. It's relatively minor but it makes for such a poor impression. It just screams amateur hour and I don't give a hoot.

The room is nice and quiet enough but dated. Knobs missing from the whirpool bathtub. Satellite TV was hard to navigate and picture was poor. I really don't know what the other reviewers are referring to when they rave about the landscaping. Are these REAL? This property looks a gerneric motel on a generic highway exit.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank EatSeeDo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (116)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

52 - 58 of 116 reviews

Reviewed November 19, 2013

Stayed one night traveling through the area. Room was spaciou and clean. Front desk clerk was cordial. Was pleasantly surprised with the breakfast...several nice choices. The property looks a little dated, but it is still a good value for the price.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kim J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

We stayed here two nights whilst visiting nearby Pinnacles National Park and Soledad Mission, it's convenient and just off the 101 Freeway. A well maintained property, with good sized rooms in a quiet setting on the edge of town.

Checkin was quick and efficient, the room clean & spacious, well equipped with good wi-fi, table and chairs A twin bedroom on the upper floor, it was good value too. Breakfast in the lobby was adequate with a range of items, several tables and pleasant surroundings. Would certainly return if in the area again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fuartholl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013 via mobile

This motel was great and it's situated in a nice small town between L.A & San Francisco which allowed us to take a scenic drive up the West Coast and spend the nite there for a meal and good rest before the final stretch to San Francisco.

The Motel is very clean and in a good quiet part of town just around from the mall and at the end of the Main Street which has many restaurant options.

The staff were friendly and helpful but unfortunately when we checked in we weren't told when Breakfast was so when we got downstairs they had just stopped and taken everything away. Disappointing as we were up early and could have gone down if we knew the time.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank acioffi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

We originally planned to stay here one night but ended up staying longer because it was so nice. Staff was helpful - especially when I got locked in the bathroom and couldn't get out. Rooms are clean, quiet and inexpensive. The man at the front desk even let my use his laptop to search for my hotel as we moved on down the coast.

Room Tip: ask for a room in the back - further away from the road - much quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank johnnerod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

I have relatives that live in king city so at least 2-3 times a year I spent a week there. The quality Inn is a family run motel and the staff has always been very friendly, very helpful, has accommodated me in every way possible. It's very clean, flat screen television and of course high speed Internet! It's right off the highway and next to a very large park, close to stores and gas. I have stayed if not in every motel in king city then almost all of them and Quality Inn is the best that town has to offer, hands down! Thank you once again to everyone that works there.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank triciaone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013 via mobile

What a lovely place to stay while passing by from San Francisco to LA.
The service was brilliant and rooms were lovely.
Great value for money. Worth the stay.
The managers were polite and professional.
Thank You

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank GOHILS01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near King City
0.1 mi away
Days Inn King City
Days Inn King City
#2 of 7 in King City
254 reviews
0.3 mi away
Super 8 King City
Super 8 King City
#3 of 7 in King City
97 reviews
0.6 mi away
Keefer's Inn
Keefer's Inn
#1 of 7 in King City
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Motel 6 King City
Motel 6 King City
#4 of 7 in King City
65 reviews
18 mi away
Valley Harvest Inn
Valley Harvest Inn
#2 of 2 in Soledad
79 reviews
0.5 mi away
No photo provided
Fireside Inn
#1 of 1 in King City
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 1190 Broadway St, King City, CA 93930-3602
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > King City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in King City
Price Range: $107 - $220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn King City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing