We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Nina Is The Best!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in King City
Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nina Is The Best!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

It was the end of a long day on the road, almost 11:00PM. The Denny's had 3 employees quit during their shift, including 1 cook, so I couldn't get a meal in a reasonable amount of time. Then I came upon the Quality Inn. Pretty much right off the freeway. Having no reservations, I asked the gentleman at the front desk if there were any rooms available. Nina, who happened to be close by took over. From that point on, the evening was smooth sailing. Nina was kind enough to offer me the last non-smoking room and a AAA discount. She also offered me a couple of pieces of fruit to tide me over until I could find a bite to eat. The gentleman who was working with Nina was also very helpful and congenial. I Apologize to him that I didn't write down his name so that I may mention it. The room was clean, right by parking and offers free wi-fi. I couldn't ask for much more hospitality from a motor inn! Thanks you, Nina. You're the best!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Eddijohn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    28
    16
    9
    13
See reviews for
29
28
10
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lacey, Washington, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2012

My husband and I are traveling from Guadalajara, Mexico to Lacey, Washington...our stay at the Quality Inn in King City was by far the best we had during our entire trip. The staff was friendly, the pool was great for an evening dip, breakfast was good and the beds were so comfortable. Thank you......Ginny and John James

Room Tip: We stayed in one of the upper rooms, loved the water fall and the rose garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ginny J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quarryville, Pennsylvania, Usa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2012 via mobile

We found this comfortable, attractive, well-appointed hotel with easy access to the freeway. Rooms were good sized, clean, and very attractive. The proprietors were friendly and very helpful and served a delicious breakfast. The price for the room was very reasonable.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OlderRabbit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elabell, GA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2012

I work for the U.S Army and if you're traveling to Fort Hunter Liggett you might notice like I did that there are not many hotels nearby. After reading reviews for this hotel I booked it for my trip. Upon arriving I was actually shocked at how clean and comfortable the room was. The room had a flat panel tv with satellite, a microwave and mini-fridge that had to be new, and a spotless bathroom. I travel a lot for the Army and this place is one of the best I've stayed at. The best part was the staff, who were very friendly and accommodating. Hands down this is great hotel and one of the closest you'll find to Fort Hunter Liggett.

Room Tip: If you're going TDY call the hotel directly for government rate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2012

King City is a super small town. So in a super small town with not a lot of travelers, one would expect sub-par service at a local hotel. That is not the case here. The quality inn is a family run hotel, and it's proprieters are some of the nicest, down to earth, warm and hospitable people I have ever met at a hotel. They always take the time to make one feel welcome. I have stayed here three times now while on business, and each time I visit I look forward to staying at this little gem of a hotel.
Along with a great staff, the rooms are cozy and the beds comfy. The continental breakfast is typical to a small hotel but it's still tasty. All and all this is a great little hotel that will make you feel at home. 5 stars due to such great employees!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Timmy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haiku
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2012

I have travelled extensively all over the world. When I came to King City and found the Quality Inn, I was most pleasantly surprised. Although there are a few places to choose from in King City, this place is by far the best. First, you will be greeted by the friendly staff, who aim to please. Next, the rooms are great! They are very large and decorated quite nicely (on the new side). The beds are large and most comfortable for you to enjoy a good night's sleep. Plenty of room is available to get work done (if you're not purely on vacation) and not feel crowded. The bathroom is also very spacious, which is an added bonus, and often an area most places lack in. A free breakfast is available in the lounge with tables and chairs for you to sit down and enjoy. There you can enjoy waffles, bagels, juices, cereals, etc. The Quality Inn is a beautiful facility, which I'm sure you'll enjoy. Being away from home can be difficult, but the staff and room itself made me feel truly at home. Thank you, Quality Inn, for a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elisabeth A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ventura, California
Level Contributor
110 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2012 via mobile

We have a small get-away place near King City that we were working on.Needed a place for the night and after checking reviews and knowing a little bit about King City,we picked this place.The room was clean,breakfast in the office was an unexpected treat.Bagels,coffe,cereal,oatmeal,juice,hard boiled eggs etc.The couple that run the place are very nice.The room was too close to the freeway for us 201 was near the office...If we stay again we will take a room on the other end.Towels were exceptionally small and next time we will bring our own ..I think this is probably the best place in tiny King City.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Chris1466
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near King City
0.1 mi away
Days Inn King City
Days Inn King City
#2 of 7 in King City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
0.3 mi away
Super 8 King City
Super 8 King City
#3 of 7 in King City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
0.6 mi away
Keefer's Inn
Keefer's Inn
#1 of 7 in King City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.0 mi away
Valley Harvest Inn
Valley Harvest Inn
#2 of 2 in Soledad
3.5 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
0.3 mi away
Motel 6 King City
Motel 6 King City
#4 of 7 in King City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
0.5 mi away
No photo provided
Fireside Inn
#1 of 1 in King City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 1190 Broadway St, King City, CA 93930-3602
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > King City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in King City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Choice Hotels so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn King City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing