We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect roadside rest place”
Review of Keefer's Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Keefer's Inn
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in King City
Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

We loved this place. The owner is attentive, funny and generous. The pool and the hot tub are clean and just the right place to relax after a long drive. The bed is quite nice and a wonderful surprise. Just the right location along 101

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wolfhowler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (227)
There are newer reviews for Keefer's Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

100 - 106 of 227 reviews

Reviewed August 11, 2013

I booked a room at Keefer's Inn after reading the mostly positve reviews on Trip Advisor. Glad I did and was not disappointed. The room (47) was clean, the bed exceptionally comfortable, and flat screen TV fully functioning with satellite dish programming. The receptionist, Deek, was friendly, accommodating and professional. His family walked in beaming bright, cheery smiles -- very much welcomed after a long drive from Needles, CA and having just witnessed a horrific and fatal Hwy 101 SUV roll-over accident that missed us by about two seconds. We will definitely return to Keefer's Inn again -- hopefully without encountering another serious road accident.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper, ask for a room facing away from nearby Hwy 101 and a Shell station.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aebi46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Keefer Inn was our overnight pit stop on our way up to Monterey Bay.

The beds were a bit firm. But, it offered clean rooms, great service, great prices, and a great restaurant in the same lot. We loved their Eggs Benedict; the portion was large and shared it.

Once we checked out and ate, we were on our way feeling refreshed and ready for the day!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WeeCambo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

After reading the great reviews, we booked keefers inn. Not sure where they came from because this place is old, run down and dusty. Crow bar marks on the door where it has been forced open. The bed was hard as a rock. 2 flat pillows for1 large bed, scratchy cheap sheets, called a king but really a queen. breakfast is a joke. Not sure that I would describe the clerk as friendly, more like annoyed. When you get off the freeway and see the new days inn or quaility inn, keep going back under the freeway to the older part of town, that's where keefers is. Would not stay here again........

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Ranman36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

We travel to Bay Area from Ventura County to visit our kids usually with a stop in Paso Robles. Not however since we discovered Keefer's. located right off the 101 (Canal exit) with the usually best gas prices at a Shell on the property. The restaurant (independent) within 50 meters has been bought by a family from the Bay area and their specialty is healthy, local products and Mideast menu. Rotary meets there on Thursday noon. Half to 1/3 the price of Paso Robles hotels and 40 minutes closer to SF.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Extremely helpful staff and very clean rooms! Everything at a great price too. Can highly recommend. Needed a crib for my newborn and it was provided also at no extra charge. The owner personally came and set it up.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aren G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

My family and I stayed at this location for one night and found the accommodations were surprisingly spacious. Our room was clean and adequately furnished. We liked that there was a refrigerator and microwave in the room. It was quiet at night and the king bed was comfortable. I would not eat at Stravaganza, the restaurant that shares the parking lot with this hotel. Food was average, service too! They leave the front door wide open and this results in more flies than patrons in the establishment. A better bang for your buck is a couple of blocks away at a strip mall where you can find several restaurants as well as a grocery store.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jay D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near King City
0.6 mi away
Days Inn King City
Days Inn King City
#2 of 7 in King City
243 reviews
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 7 in King City
116 reviews
0.3 mi away
Super 8 King City
Super 8 King City
#3 of 7 in King City
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Motel 6 King City
Motel 6 King City
#5 of 7 in King City
64 reviews
18.5 mi away
Valley Harvest Inn
Valley Harvest Inn
#2 of 2 in Soledad
76 reviews
0.6 mi away
No photo provided
Fireside Inn
#1 of 1 in King City
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Keefer's Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Keefer's Inn

Address: 615 Canal St, King City, CA 93930-3503
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > King City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in King City
Price Range: $100 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Keefer's Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Keefer's Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Keefer`s Hotel King City
Keefers Hotel King City
Keefers Motel King City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing