We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Inn In King City, CA by Far”
Review of Keefer's Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Keefer's Inn
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in King City
Willard, Utah, USA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Best Inn In King City, CA by Far”
Reviewed March 24, 2011

The Hotel had everything I needed and treated me with a great deal of respect. Thank you, Deep.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy18328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    56
    34
    9
    6
See reviews for
54
55
26
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Petaluma, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2011

On our way home from a tough backpacking trip in Death Valley, we were roadworn and weary. I was looking for somewhere that looked decent and not too expensive. The proprietor was friendly to my son and me, asking us where we were traveling and actually including the kid in the conversation. The room was well appointed, clean, and reasonable. In addition to the usual soap/shampoo they even put a disposable toothbrush in the bathroom.We paid $75 after tax for the two bed room. Breakfast was simple, but ample (various cereals, fruit, coffee & O.J., and packaged pastries), and there was a coffee pot in the room. I'll remember this place when I need to stop in the Salinas area again.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoshWE3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed March 23, 2011

Nicer than I expected for the price. Very clean. Comfy bed. Genial owner. I would lighten up on the incense in the lobby, but otherwise, no complaints. If it wasn't for the no-frills shampoo, I would have thought I was in a much more upscale hotel!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CityGirl026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newbury Park, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2011

We needed a place to stay to break up the drive on a road trip from southern CA to San Francisco. This place fit the bill perfectly. We've also stayed there on our way back from Monterey and hit Pinnacles NM afterward. Very friendly owner/staff. They even brought out the packaging of the breakfast items so that we could check it for nut allergens for our son. Also recommended a room based on when neighbors would be waking up. Huge rooms. Quiet when we've been there, even though it is close to the freeway. Obviously not a high end place, but we were pleased with it for the price. Satellite tv in the rooms with almost too many channels.

There is a restaurant that I think is owned by them that is across the parking lot. It is an ok cafe/diner-style place. I had decent meatloaf there.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cmgrowell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2011

Stayed here based on the reviews, and would not recommend it at all. The innkeepers are fantastic people, but the inn itself is dreary and shabby. The bed was NOT comfortable, the whole room felt somewhat uncared for (crooked mirrors and pictures that had obviously been that way for some time, big burns on the carpet, etc.), and overall I felt uneasy here, especially as a single woman. Not unsafe, it just wasn't quite up to standard. And the "restaurant" across the way -- skip it, it's a terrible waste of money, no matter what you have, and the service is slow.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank indigoswan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walnut Creek, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2010

This hotel is the best 2 star hotel I have ever stayed at. Beds are comfortable, internet is fast and free, TV is awesome - HD and direct TV-many channels. Coffee is very good and you get sweet rolls, cereals and fruit too. Deep and his wife are great hosts and attend to your needs. They have upgraded furniture and draperies. Hot tub is always very hot and the pool is there is you dare. Hotel is right off the 101 at Canal. What more could you ask for?

Only negative is that I prefer hotels that use washable duvet covers so I do not have to sleep with linens that someone else used.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank york11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2010

Off the 101 between San Francisco & Ventura -- this is THE place to stay. I'd read the great reviews, but was still a bit skeptical. That is, until I arrived and met Seema. It turned out that I had booked our room for the wrong night, but she didn't even miss a beat, "Of course we have a room for you," so kind and considerate. The room was exceptionally clean. Very comfortable King bed, a sofa and nice sized TV. All the fixtures worked perfectly in the bathroom. There was a fridge and a coffee maker. Everything we could need. Too cold, so can't comment on the pool. But there is a terrific diner across the parking lot that had better wine (for $5 a glass!) than I've been served in most San Francisco restaurants!

I promise that if you stay here, you won't have that creepy feeling that comes with staying at some "off the freeway" inexpensive motels. Honestly, it feels like real family caring and pride goes into maintaining this place.

Thank you, Seema. We'll be back!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near King City
0.6 mi away
Days Inn King City
Days Inn King City
#2 of 7 in King City
233 reviews
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 7 in King City
114 reviews
0.3 mi away
Super 8 King City
Super 8 King City
#3 of 7 in King City
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.5 mi away
Valley Harvest Inn
Valley Harvest Inn
#2 of 2 in Soledad
73 reviews
0.3 mi away
Motel 6 King City
Motel 6 King City
#5 of 7 in King City
62 reviews
0.6 mi away
No photo provided
Fireside Inn
#1 of 1 in King City
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Keefer's Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Keefer's Inn

Property: Keefer's Inn
Address: 615 Canal St, King City, CA 93930-3503
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > King City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in King City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Keefer's Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Keefer's Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Keefer`s Hotel King City
Keefers Hotel King City
Keefers Motel King City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing