We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never Again”
Review of Super 8 King City

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 King City
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in King City
Reviewed July 25, 2006

We had reservations for 3 rooms since Aug. 2005. It was Moto GP weekend in Monterey & this was the only reasonably priced room within 50 miles. I have never felt so uncomfortable in a motel in my life. Thankfully, we spent little time in the rooms. The boxsprings all looked like they had been hauled out of a dump. They were stained and gross. I think the maids did the best they could with what they had to work with. I requested different rooms, & was offered rooms upstairs, but only for 2 out of the 5 nights we had reservations. I'm assuming the rooms were better upstairs. Next year I'll skip race weekend if it means staying here again.

Stayed: June 2006
Thank super996mum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (97)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

90 - 96 of 97 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Redlands, CA
328
Reviewed June 7, 2005

This hotel saved us the one night we were in King City, a small agricultural town near Pinnacles National Monument. I couldn't find any reviews of hotels/motels online for this city, and so I picked a brand I knew... Big mistake. (See my review of the Days Inn, King City). In any case, Courtesy Inn is very courteous and had competitive rates and nicer rooms and service. They were even kind enough to upgrade us that night when we told them of our issue at Days Inn. It's not an upscale place, it's on par or slightly better than a Super 8 or Motel 6 without more furniture and room, but some of the things in the room were dated - carpet was very used near bathroom door - couldn't close it, older sinks/counters etc, but very clean and fine. There was also a microwave a refrigerator in every room which I love to have.

So, Courtesy Inn is a great place to stay in King City, and the movie theatre in town plays recent movies and a restaurant beside it called "The Grill" has excellent food and service and a great bar. This town, except for the Days Inn, far exceeded our expectations.

9  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2015, traveled as a couple
Thank Chambes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2015, traveled with family
Thank gabriele1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2015, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ki k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2014
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Fanil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Manche50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these King City hotels
0.4 mi away
Days Inn King City
Days Inn King City
#2 of 7 in King City
254 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 7 in King City
116 reviews
0.3 mi away
Keefer's Inn
Keefer's Inn
#1 of 7 in King City
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Motel 6 King City
Motel 6 King City
#4 of 7 in King City
65 reviews
0.6 mi away
No photo provided
Fireside Inn
#1 of 1 in King City
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 King City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 King City

Address: 4 Broadway Cir, King City, CA 93930-3502 (Formerly Courtesy Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > King City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in King City
Price Range: $68 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 King City 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 King City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing