We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Awful” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 King City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Super 8 King City
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in King City
Ventura Ca
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awful”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2012

Found one dead bead bug one still alive powder everywhere must have treated recently. I can't describe how filthy this place is. The chairs are so filthy I wouldn't let my husband sit on it. No luggage coming in my house without being treated first. Seriously can't believe my husband made me stay here never again

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roxiedodsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    23
    20
    14
    15
See reviews for
27
25
11
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Santa Barbara, California
Level Contributor
107 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2012

First I want to say that even though I gave this motel a 3, it's definitely a 2-star type place. BUT, for $59 we had a huge and quite attractive room with a King bed and little living room area for the 1 night we stayed. Everyone knows that KC is the half-way spot between SoCal and NorCal when you're driving the 101. I just wanted to break up the drive with my 7 year old and the Motel 6 was $71.99. So...along with the really really large king room you get a small fridge, microwave, and coffee maker. There are quite a few channels on the TV and totally free Wi-Fi. The free "breakfast" that is basically a waffle maker, toast, and cereal. All in all...it's a darn good deal for $59. The cons...the pool is murky and not heated...cigarette butts everywhere...there is a plastic matress pad on the bed so we were sweating all night despite the AC being on and the fitted sheet kept slipping off...the pillows are completely flat (I had to get the extra blanket out of the drawer and put it under 2 pillows to get enough height to equal a regular pillow)...the low-flow shower head was basically a dribble and there was no hot water (luke warm).

I know it sounds kind of awful, but it really wasn't. For $59 it was well worth the stay versus driving straight through. It would be nice if they cleaned the outside up a bit better, particularly the pool area in summer...but we weren't there for a spa vacation. I'd stay again...and bring my own pillow!!

Room Tip: The Deluxe King was huge and rather attractive! (Room 240)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ClawMarks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunnyvale, CA
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2012

Went to the Mid-state fair in Paso Robles 7/20. Unable to find affordable accommodations there. Booked 45 minutes North. Reviews said breakfast included waffles. In fact only sweetened cereals and bagels and cream cheese and sweetened instant oatmeal. Little appropriate for diabetics. Sign out front says AAA approved but that is not the current status but from a distant past. Room was quiet and reasonably priced and clerk allowed us to check in earlier than posted 2:00 p.m. Would stay there again. Lots of local tasting rooms in vicinity.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paupaubean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these King City hotels

Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2012

Found 2 empty beer cans under our bed when we were leaving.
The hot tub wasn't hot and the woman at the front desk didn't know how to turn the jets on.
The power went out on some things,(not everything) in the morning.
The laminate floor in our room was split and cracked.
The continental breakfast was mediocre .

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rsfitcj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2011

I had booked the room online, because the price and review from another website. I was worried after reading reviews at tripadvisor. We arrived last night, and glad the room is pretty nice and clean. The wood floor easily gets dirty if you have dirty shoes/feet, but better than carpet (can look clean, but you never know!). Breakfast was great... waffle, oatmeal, hot cocoa, bagel, etc. And the CHP office is next door!(feel safer). Oh... the resto next door is pretty good, good value too.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chindee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Marcos, California
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2011

This hotel used to be nice, not any more. The room was dirty. Dirty floors, dirty bed spread, dingy towels that hadn't seen bleach in a long time, and there was an empty beer bottle between the bed and nightstand. The woman at the desk in the morning was barely civil and couldn't be bothered to print a reciept. We won't go back and we will contact AAA also.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank suszt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood, CA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2010

Tried Days Inn and desk clerk was on the phone ignoring us. Left and went to Courtesy Inn. Don't stay here. Desk clerk rude and rough. Rooms were smelly and gross. Bed ok for me- too soft for hubby. Did have in room coffee, micro, and frig but too afraid to touch. Too tired to drive farther or we would have. Creepy!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank roblollymom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near King City
0.4 mi away
Days Inn King City
Days Inn King City
#2 of 7 in King City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 7 in King City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
0.3 mi away
Keefer's Inn
Keefer's Inn
#1 of 7 in King City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Motel 6 King City
Motel 6 King City
#4 of 7 in King City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
18.3 mi away
Valley Harvest Inn
Valley Harvest Inn
#2 of 2 in Soledad
3.5 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
0.6 mi away
No photo provided
Fireside Inn
#1 of 1 in King City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 King City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 King City

Property: Super 8 King City
Address: 4 Broadway Cir, King City, CA 93930-3502 (Formerly Courtesy Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > King City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in King City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 King City 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Super 8 King City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing