We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay”
Review of Super 8 King City

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Super 8 King City
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in King City
Reviewed July 30, 2011

I had booked the room online, because the price and review from another website. I was worried after reading reviews at tripadvisor. We arrived last night, and glad the room is pretty nice and clean. The wood floor easily gets dirty if you have dirty shoes/feet, but better than carpet (can look clean, but you never know!). Breakfast was great... waffle, oatmeal, hot cocoa, bagel, etc. And the CHP office is next door!(feel safer). Oh... the resto next door is pretty good, good value too.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chindee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (96)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

84 - 90 of 96 reviews

Reviewed July 17, 2011

This hotel used to be nice, not any more. The room was dirty. Dirty floors, dirty bed spread, dingy towels that hadn't seen bleach in a long time, and there was an empty beer bottle between the bed and nightstand. The woman at the desk in the morning was barely civil and couldn't be bothered to print a reciept. We won't go back and we will contact AAA also.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suszt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2010

Tried Days Inn and desk clerk was on the phone ignoring us. Left and went to Courtesy Inn. Don't stay here. Desk clerk rude and rough. Rooms were smelly and gross. Bed ok for me- too soft for hubby. Did have in room coffee, micro, and frig but too afraid to touch. Too tired to drive farther or we would have. Creepy!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roblollymom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2010

This hotel lacks service and honesty on what they say they offer! How can the AAA sign be on their window or their website? Not clean and very bad service. Called on their filthy room phone for service on needing iron and ironing board in room. Had to go get myself. Asked if someone could come to the room and unplug drain in bathroom, no one available until next day. We wanted to speak to the manager about the room and she told her employee on the phone that she would reimburse us and for us to leave. When we got to the checkout, manager had her employee tell us we would only be reimbursed 50% of the room charge even though we had only been there less than 2 1/2 hrs. There are other negative comments to this hotel. Don't recommend this hotel to anyone going to King City!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank truebee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2009

We stopped here on the way in to Monterey from Los Angeles. It’s a little over an hour drive from here to Monterey. Paso Robles Wineries are about 20 minutes south from here. Rooms were clean and comfortable. There was a microwave, a small fridge, and a coffee maker in the room. It looked like they were in the middle of a remodel. A lot of the furniture is nice, but a lot of it doesn’t match. They need to hire an interior decorator, ‘cause the furniture was nice, it just didn’t fit. Even though, room was much better than expected. There's a small pool, but nothing to brag about. They offer free continental breakfast which was coffee, juice, cereal, milk, bagels, muffins and hot waffles. The hotel is located right off the freeway and there’s a diner and a couple of fast food restaurants within walking distance. If you drive past to the other side of the freeway, the downtown there has several Mexican restaurants. The town probably has about 15 restaurants, 10 of them are Mexican. Food was really good at the Sinaloa Restaurant. I would stay here again if I was driving through for a night.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rawkneee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2006

We had reservations for 3 rooms since Aug. 2005. It was Moto GP weekend in Monterey & this was the only reasonably priced room within 50 miles. I have never felt so uncomfortable in a motel in my life. Thankfully, we spent little time in the rooms. The boxsprings all looked like they had been hauled out of a dump. They were stained and gross. I think the maids did the best they could with what they had to work with. I requested different rooms, & was offered rooms upstairs, but only for 2 out of the 5 nights we had reservations. I'm assuming the rooms were better upstairs. Next year I'll skip race weekend if it means staying here again.

Stayed: June 2006
Thank super996mum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Redlands, CA
328
Reviewed June 7, 2005

This hotel saved us the one night we were in King City, a small agricultural town near Pinnacles National Monument. I couldn't find any reviews of hotels/motels online for this city, and so I picked a brand I knew... Big mistake. (See my review of the Days Inn, King City). In any case, Courtesy Inn is very courteous and had competitive rates and nicer rooms and service. They were even kind enough to upgrade us that night when we told them of our issue at Days Inn. It's not an upscale place, it's on par or slightly better than a Super 8 or Motel 6 without more furniture and room, but some of the things in the room were dated - carpet was very used near bathroom door - couldn't close it, older sinks/counters etc, but very clean and fine. There was also a microwave a refrigerator in every room which I love to have.

So, Courtesy Inn is a great place to stay in King City, and the movie theatre in town plays recent movies and a restaurant beside it called "The Grill" has excellent food and service and a great bar. This town, except for the Days Inn, far exceeded our expectations.

9  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near King City
0.4 mi away
Days Inn King City
Days Inn King City
#2 of 7 in King City
246 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 7 in King City
116 reviews
0.3 mi away
Keefer's Inn
Keefer's Inn
#1 of 7 in King City
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Motel 6 King City
Motel 6 King City
#5 of 7 in King City
64 reviews
18.3 mi away
Valley Harvest Inn
Valley Harvest Inn
#2 of 2 in Soledad
77 reviews
0.6 mi away
No photo provided
Fireside Inn
#1 of 1 in King City
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 King City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 King City

Address: 4 Broadway Cir, King City, CA 93930-3502 (Formerly Courtesy Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > King City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in King City
Price Range: $60 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 King City 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 King City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing