We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“December trip” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn King City

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Days Inn King City
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in King City
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    59
    60
    25
    14
See reviews for
68
52
23
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Mokelumne Hill
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2013

Had a great 4 night stay in King City. Very comfortable rooms at a reasonable rate! Fun trip oft the whole family. Hotel was in a very convenient location with lots of parks and different activities to do around!

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank vinomanMokeHill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bob a, Manager at Days Inn King City, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review the property. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2013

Despite having called ahead to ensure that we would be given a quiet room on the second floor, we were given a room 3 feet from the pool entrance on the first floor. We decided to give it a try, and were in the room for less than 30 seconds, as the room above had been rented for unsupervised children running around and jumping off the bed--fun for them, bad for us--the whole room was shaking.

We returned and explained that we would need to move rooms--it would be impossible to relax, let alone sleep, in a room that noisy. The girl said we would have to pay an additional $20 to move rooms (1/2 of what we paid in the first place). We tried to explain patiently, that we can't be asked to pay more for a room that's merely suitable--we weren't looking for an upgrade, we simply wanted a room that could be slept in.

At this point, the wife of the owner came out of the back room (where the family apparently lived), and seemed eager to get us out of the office, I soon found out why. The husband appeared moments later, and immediately began yelling and insulting us. He sarcastically informed us that children sleep and when they do, our room will be fine. We protested, stating that if he acknowledges that the room is too noisy to sleep at the moment, than it is clearly unsatisfactory. We affirmed that we didn't want an upgrade or a discount--just a different room. He then yelled at his wife, "KICK THEM OUT! It's not good enough for you, get out of my hotel! Go somewhere else! Don't even take their money to move to a different room! Revoke their keys!" He was violently agitated--screaming and shaking his fists. I think he had been drinking. His wife's reaction made it clear that this was not unusual behavior.

We were stuck. We had paid in full for our room (he refused a refund), and all other hotels in the area were fully booked. We had been driving all day and couldn't drive a minute longer. And now were were not only being hustled to pay for a room in which sleep was possible, but threatened with having no place at all. So as the wife attempted to quiet her husband and move him to the back room, we quickly paid the additional fee and moved rooms.

This experience left me badly shaken. I've never been threatened (verbally, let along physically) by an employee. A call to Days Inn was equally unhelpful--there is no oversight over their franchises. We packed up and got out of there as quickly as possible the next morning. As we were pulling out, we saw the owner's very elderly mother (or mother in law?) doing all of the housekeeping. I feel badly for the women in this family, and the treatment they are clearly used to receiving.

This experience was so bad that I would not only never return to this establishment (obviously), but I will never return to a Days Inn.

Room Tip: If you have to stay here, do not stay on the first floor under any circumstances. The ceiling is li...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jmc0066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holte, Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2013

I spent two nights with my family (my sister, my mother, and my father) at Days Inn in King City. The beds are good as is the bathroom. The other things in the room such as the fridge work mighty fine as well. The breakfast is all right. Not the best but a fine way to start the day and I have heard that it has improved since I went there.
It is a very cozy place with trees in the parking lot.
Best of all is the service! You feel welcome and help is easy to get.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bob a, Manager at Days Inn King City, responded to this review, November 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time review the property. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apple Valley
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2013

Greeted by a very nice Lady ans she called me by name. She noted that I had requested a down stairs room an accomidated us. She informed us of the breakfast & checkout time. Bed was extra comfortable and extra pillows provided. Bathroom was very clean!!!We made use of refrig.and coffe pot. Will stay again! Man checking us out was plesant and asked how everything was. Plesant stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Joyce S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bob a, Manager at Days Inn King City, responded to this review, November 30, 2013
Thank you for taking your time to review the property. We are happy it know that the hotel met your expectations. We hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near King City
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 7 in King City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
0.4 mi away
Super 8 King City
Super 8 King City
#3 of 7 in King City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
0.6 mi away
Keefer's Inn
Keefer's Inn
#1 of 7 in King City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Motel 6 King City
Motel 6 King City
#4 of 7 in King City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
17.9 mi away
Valley Harvest Inn
Valley Harvest Inn
#2 of 2 in Soledad
3.5 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
0.4 mi away
No photo provided
Fireside Inn
#1 of 1 in King City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn King City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn King City

Property: Days Inn King City
Address: 1130 Broadway St, US 101 & Broadway, King City, CA 93930-3317
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > King City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in King City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn King City 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Days Inn King City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
King City Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing