We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“King City Business Trip”
Review of Days Inn King City

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn King City
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in King City
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    66
    68
    29
    17
See reviews for
81
59
25
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Connecticut
Level Contributor
82 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2013

This is night two on our annual charity bike ride from San Francisco to Los Angeles. There are few choices in King City, but for a basic, budget hotel with friendly service, this is our #1 choice. Nothing fancy, but we've always found this place to be decent and clean. And we're VERY tired after having biked 100 miles so we sleep well!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sonnecj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bob a, General Manager at Days Inn King City, responded to this review, May 4, 2013
We very much appreciate your positive feedback regarding your stay and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2013

The room was clean, the water pressure in the shower was good, the bed was comfortable and the price was right! There was also an in-room microwave, fridge, and coffee maker. Only problem was a very weak Wi-Fi signal that was sometimes there and sometimes wasn't. There is a Verizon 4G network that I used instead of the Wi-Fi. Never tried the free breakfast (left too early in the morning).

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris12345654321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bob a, Manager at Days Inn King City, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Thank you taking the time to review our hotel, we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAHWAH
1 review
Reviewed October 28, 2012

very good for motel, but a little bit noisy and some lack of privacy for hotel.
(do you want a review, or 100 char?
do you want a review, or 100 char?
do you want a review, or 100 char?
do you want a review, or 100 char?
do you want a review, or 100 char?
do you want a review, or 100 char?
do you want a review, or 100 char?
do you want a review, or 100 char?
do you want a review, or 100 char?
do you want a review, or 100 char?
do you want a review, or 100 char?

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank VLADIMIR L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bob a, Manager at Days Inn King City, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel. We appreciate your business, and hope you stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near King City
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 7 in King City
114 reviews
0.4 mi away
Super 8 King City
Super 8 King City
#3 of 7 in King City
96 reviews
0.6 mi away
Keefer's Inn
Keefer's Inn
#1 of 7 in King City
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Motel 6 King City
Motel 6 King City
#5 of 7 in King City
62 reviews
17.9 mi away
Valley Harvest Inn
Valley Harvest Inn
#2 of 2 in Soledad
73 reviews
0.4 mi away
No photo provided
Fireside Inn
#1 of 1 in King City
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn King City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn King City

Property: Days Inn King City
Address: 1130 Broadway St, US 101 & Broadway, King City, CA 93930-3317
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > King City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in King City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn King City 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn King City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
King City Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing