We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay away from this place”
Review of Days Inn King City

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn King City
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in King City
Reviewed April 18, 2012

I stayed here this past weekend and had a very unpleasant experience with the manager. I saw a bunch of hairs in the bath tub and reported it to the front desk. Immediately, the woman who worked there denied that I saw hairs and refused to be of any assistance. I gave up and we finished our conversation. A couple of minutes later, there was a knock at the door. I was a little scared by this seeing as to how it was almost midnight. It was the manager himself who wanted to come in and take a look to see if there was hair in the tub. My boyfriend and I let him in and once he looked, he immediately acted like he didn't see any hair. My boyfriend specifically pointed out each hair to him, and he responded by saying they were scratches, not hair. At this point, he was saying something like "get out, get out, you're going to have to move to another room". I sensed that he was getting angry so rather than have this situation escalate, my boyfriend and I offered to clean the bath tub ourselves and have this situation be done with. Apparently, he didn't like this idea so he offered to then clean it, which he did. At this point, I was already feeling uneasy about this guy so I suggested to my boyfriend that we wait outside of the room while he "cleaned" in case he was going to get even more angry. Once he finished cleaning, he left. I was a little angry that he had treated us this way, so I closed the door a little harder than usual but not with a whole lot of force. He immediately turned around, knocked on our door and said "open the door, open the door, if you're going to slam the door, you guys need to get out and i will charge you $500 for the deposit if you damage anything" and then he left. This made me extremely scared since I had no idea what this guy was capable of. He left us alone after that, but the next morning, when we went to get the complimentary breakfast, he told us that the maid was ready to clean our room. We had no idea if anyone working there was going to mess with our belongings, so we politely declined a cleaning. The guy almost wouldn't let us decline as he asked us a few more times if we were sure. Then, the next day, after we went to check out, the guy didn't give us a receipt saying that we had checked out, etc., which I thought was pretty standard for a hotel to do. Also, he immediately went up to our room within seconds of us checking out....Super creepy. Stay away from this hotel, please please!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hawaiianlove1386
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bob a, Manager at Days Inn King City, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2012

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry for the inconvience and will try to fix any problems you stated regarding our property.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (246)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

209 - 215 of 246 reviews

Reviewed March 15, 2012

We Left San Diego at 5pm. on Sat, night with no hotel reservation. Had to drive all the way to King City after finding out there were no hotels in Santa Barbra. A late night motel clerk called ahead for us seeing we were exausted. The only room he had left was a suite for $300.00 a night he gave it to us for $89.00 and let us sleep in till 1pm. Beautiful room, great decor, excellent service. The Man who runs this hotel will take care of you. A wonderful thing to know being a woman and traveling alone with my 14yr. old daughter on a long lonely road. I highly recommend this place if you have to stay in King City!

Room Tip: One room has a jacuzzi
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TamaraM660
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bob a, Manager at Days Inn King City, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2012

Thank you for your review and we appreciate your business. Hope you stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2012

The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was clean and bedding comfortable. The price was very reasonable and there was a few things to choose from for breakfast, though I opted for the Denny's just around the block. About what you may expect, but for the location and price, it was a pretty good choice.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank supersport1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bob a, Manager at Days Inn King City, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2012

Thank you for your feedback, and appreciate your business. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2011

From the moment I walked into the lobby to check in everyone I encountered was very friendly.
The king sized bed was so comfortable the next morning I tried to find out what kind it was to purchase something like it. Breakfast was a nice surprise with the Belgian waffle maker. Very nice find for a nights stay after work on my way to visit our daughter at UCSB. Would certainly repeat again under the same circumstances.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SantaRosaCAKim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bob a, Manager at Days Inn King City, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2012

Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate your business and hope see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2011

We travel between the Bay Area and southern California a few times each year, and prefer to break the trip partway for rest and relaxation.

We feel fortunate to relax at the Days Inn motel in King City. Rooms are comfortable, reasonably spacious and well-maintained. We make use of the broad band wi-fi and they also have Ethernet cable connections in each room; a real plus when using Skype or other streaming video.

Breakfast is included, which is very convenient to get back on the road in the morning. Waffles, boiled eggs, two types of fresh fruit, juice, coffee and hot water for tea are provided. Additionally, bread for toast and fresh danish rolls are served. Cold cereal and fresh milk are offered.

We recommend this hotel as clean, comfortable and hospitable; great value for the price.

Don't miss the great Mexican food available downtown; we love the Sinaloa Restaurant.

Room Tip: Rooms with kitchenette are available for an additional fee.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wawe19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bob a, Manager at Days Inn King City, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2012

Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2011

We were headed up to San Francisco and wanted needed to stop 2 hours outside of our destination. Days Inn manager Bob Ahir was very friendly, showed us pour room before we booked and it was very clean, comfortable beds, and free breakfast!! I recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to save money travelling up the 101!

Room Tip: We only needed it for one night, but the room was great and the hotel was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tarab S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bob a, Manager at Days Inn King City, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2012

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We hope you stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2011

stayed here 1 night and that was enough. Beds were comfortable. Bathroom was the smallest i've seen (just bigger then airplane restroom) ceiling was leaking from shower upstairs. Wifi didn't work. Breakfast area was small and little choice so didn't bother with it. Wouldn't stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Coleraine3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bob a, Manager at Days Inn King City, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2012

Thank you for your feedback, we are sorry the inconvience. We will make sure to fix the problem in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near King City
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 7 in King City
116 reviews
0.4 mi away
Super 8 King City
Super 8 King City
#3 of 7 in King City
96 reviews
0.6 mi away
Keefer's Inn
Keefer's Inn
#1 of 7 in King City
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Motel 6 King City
Motel 6 King City
#5 of 7 in King City
64 reviews
17.9 mi away
Valley Harvest Inn
Valley Harvest Inn
#2 of 2 in Soledad
77 reviews
0.5 mi away
No photo provided
Fireside Inn
#1 of 1 in King City
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn King City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn King City

Address: 1130 Broadway St, US 101 & Broadway, King City, CA 93930-3317
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > King City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in King City
Price Range: $88 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn King City 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn King City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
King City Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing