We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice- would use it again”
Review of Days Inn King City

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn King City
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in King City
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
“Very nice- would use it again”
Reviewed August 30, 2011

Spend one night here on my way to Carmel by the sea. The most important thing to me is that the rooms are clean, and mine was. It looked nice, clean carpet, clean sheets, clean towels. Flatscreen tv with HBO and super good wifi:) It is very close to the freeway, but I could not hear any sound from that at all. The inkeepers are very nice, and the breakfast is also very good. Ok price for a good room.
All and all a very nice stay:)

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kit n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bob a, Manager at Days Inn King City, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    65
    67
    29
    16
See reviews for
79
58
25
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sherman Oaks, CA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 22, 2011

I give it five stars as a motel. It not anything like a 5 star hotel. But as motel's go it's absolutely worth 5 stars. For two years in a row we were three guys staying there on our way back to Los Angeles after attending the Historic Races at Laguna Seca. Each time I've stayed there I've been amazed at the value. The room was clean, the towels and linens are fresh and tidy. I never heard another guest. The room we reserved had a third bed already in the room and set up before we arrived. There was also enough towels for us with having to ask.
We didn't partake in breakfast so I can't tell you anything about that. But I can say that this is an excellent value for place to bed down while traveling.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Doug F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bob a, Manager at Days Inn King City, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Thank you for your feedback, we greatly appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento
Level Contributor
128 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2011

This Days Inn, and King City for that matter, do not offer much reason to stay more than one night. If you find yourself having to make a choice among the limited selection here and you're on a budget, this is perfectly fine. Rooms are clean, the king-size bed comfortable enough, and the bathroom fixtures have been updated. Linens fit the budget category but are plentiful. Good wi-fi too. My only criticism is the last-century CRT television with a fuzzy picture and odd colors. But I nitpick. An old TV is not a reason to pass this place by and I would stay again if I needed a room in this forgotten part of California.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank curtismapman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bob a, Manager at Days Inn King City, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Thank you for your feedback, we are sorry your stay was not up to Days Inn standards, we will do our best to fix the problems you stated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed August 12, 2011

Good stay they keep rooms clean nice jacuzzi tub and kitchens in room out side could be cleaner but rooms real nice

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chekj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bob a, Manager at Days Inn King City, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Thank you for your feedback, and we hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed August 11, 2011

no problems w/cleanliness or service - minimal breakfast but extended hrs make it accessible early or late morning
comfortable stay, very friendly staff, easy access

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank G J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bob a, Manager at Days Inn King City, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poznan, Poland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 10, 2011

Advantages:
- Quite clean
- For one night OK
- Continental breakfast (in addition eggs and toasts which was nice difference compare to donuts)

Disadvantages:
- Should be cheaper for this standard

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna_and_Greg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bob a, Manager at Days Inn King City, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
1 review
Reviewed June 8, 2011

This is my 3rd time staying at the Day's Inn in King City. I've found the place comfortable, relaxing and quite affordable. The manager Bob and his family make you feel welcome.
I'll definitely be back.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fairbanksjon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bob a, Manager at Days Inn King City, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Thank you for you feedback. We appreciate your business and hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near King City
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 7 in King City
114 reviews
0.4 mi away
Super 8 King City
Super 8 King City
#3 of 7 in King City
96 reviews
0.6 mi away
Keefer's Inn
Keefer's Inn
#1 of 7 in King City
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Motel 6 King City
Motel 6 King City
#5 of 7 in King City
62 reviews
17.9 mi away
Valley Harvest Inn
Valley Harvest Inn
#2 of 2 in Soledad
73 reviews
0.4 mi away
No photo provided
Fireside Inn
#1 of 1 in King City
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn King City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn King City

Property: Days Inn King City
Address: 1130 Broadway St, US 101 & Broadway, King City, CA 93930-3317
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > King City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in King City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn King City 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn King City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
King City Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing