We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We had a great stay”
Review of Days Inn King City

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn King City
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in King City
Reviewed May 16, 2011

Rooms were clean, quiet and spacious. All looked new. Front desk staff was helpful and friendly. They gave us with special parking for our motorcycles. Shopping center 2 blocks away had restaurants (Chinese and Mexican - both were good, not great) and a supermarket. The motel had nice landscaping.. much nicer than in the photos. Close to the highway, but the better restaurants are at the other end of town. Not quite walking distance.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bc165
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bob a, Manager at Days Inn King City, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2012

Thank you for your review of our hotel, and we will strive to do our best in the future. We hope you stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (246)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

226 - 232 of 246 reviews

Reviewed March 4, 2011

ALERT------>Bed Bugs<-----ALERT
I stayed here for a little over two weeks for business. I have never seen or been bitten by a bed bug in my life until I stayed here. I had bites all over my body and itched like there is no tomorrow. I wondered why I had little blood spots all over my bed and wondered why I itched so much to where I itched myself raw all over my body. Here I had to pay to stay in a bed bug infestation. DO NOT STAY HERE unless you don't mind bed bugs.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Bed_Bug_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bob a, Manager at Days Inn King City, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2012

Thank you for your feedback, we are so sorry your stay was not up to Days Inn standards, we will do our best to fix the problem. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2010

The hotel is very nice and for a little more money you can get a beautiful room with whirlpool in it. It was really comfortable and we were really happy after a long drive day.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dany_lina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bob a, Manager at Days Inn King City, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2012

Thank you for your review of our hotel, and we will strive to do our best in the future. We hope you stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2010

We stayed at the Days Inn King City on our way to Los Angeles. All we wanted was a place to stay overnight with a decent bed and decent internet access. We got one of the two, as the king size bed in the room was very comfortable. We also made good use of the laundry facilities, the fridge in the room and the outdoor pool. The complimentary breakfast was fairly good, with the waffles being the highlight. The room was spacious, and there was not much road noise.

Our major complaint with the hotel was the abysmal wifi connection. Our room was not that far away from the hotel office, but the connection was so weak that it was almost impossible to maintain a reasonable connection. After multiple attempts, we finally gave up and packed up our laptop.

Overall, we were happy with the room. Just not so happy with the wifi...

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CalgaryHappyFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bob a, Manager at Days Inn King City, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2012

Thank you for your review of our property and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2009

This is yet another place that pretty much epitomizes the workmanlike mediocrity of the kind of overpriced lodgings you’re apt to find in most any American city or town anymore. The free breakfast (really just bad pastry, generic cereal, dishwater coffee, and unpeeled hardboiled eggs) was ho-hum. (Okay - if we hadn’t been trying to keep an edge on our appetites for lunch at La Super Rica in Santa Barbara, "breakfast" would have been a much bigger disappointment.) The new, suite-like room we rented was spacious and seemed almost opulent at first blush, what with its granite-topped kitchen and wide open spaces. But then we started noticing the little oddities: the sign on the kitchen cabinet that said we’d be charged extra if we actually used the in-room kitchen, the lack of countertops or towel bars in the bath, the lack of a closet. On the upside, the room interior seemed very clean. But the grounds? Hoo boy. I’ve seen cleaner vacant lots in Third-World countries.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Buckminster_Fievre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bob a, Manager at Days Inn King City, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2012

Thank you for your review of our hotel, and we will strive to do our best in the future. We hope you stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2009

The room was large, comfortable and included a fridge. Breakfast was good, and included hard-boiled eggs. Although it was close to a US 101 exit, it was very quiet. Very good value as well.

King City is quite close to Pinnacles National Monument, maybe a 45 minute drive as I recall.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zoe17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bob a, Manager at Days Inn King City, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2012

We are glad you had a nice experience at our hotel. Our staff works diligently to keep the property clean and offer excellent service. We hope to see you soon and thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2009

We ended up here on a road trip up the west coast. Good location, walking distance to restaurants, easy to find. Service was ok, first receptionist was quite nice but the manager was very pushy and wanted us to pay for an upgrade which we werent asking for or wanted. Room was ok, bit dark. bed was comfortable. Compimentary breakfast was adequate.

Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
Thank mel_nz_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bob a, Manager at Days Inn King City, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2012

Thank you for your review of our hotel, and we will strive to do our best in the future. We hope you stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near King City
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 7 in King City
116 reviews
0.4 mi away
Super 8 King City
Super 8 King City
#3 of 7 in King City
96 reviews
0.6 mi away
Keefer's Inn
Keefer's Inn
#1 of 7 in King City
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Motel 6 King City
Motel 6 King City
#5 of 7 in King City
64 reviews
17.9 mi away
Valley Harvest Inn
Valley Harvest Inn
#2 of 2 in Soledad
77 reviews
0.5 mi away
No photo provided
Fireside Inn
#1 of 1 in King City
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn King City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn King City

Address: 1130 Broadway St, US 101 & Broadway, King City, CA 93930-3317
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > King City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in King City
Price Range: $87 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn King City 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn King City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
King City Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing