We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
  
Ways to Experience Noboribetsu Date Historic Village
from $22.72
More Info
from $51.12
More Info
Reviews (338)
Filter reviews
332 results
Traveler rating
99
142
71
16
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
99
142
71
16
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews edo period theme park ninja house interesting place history culture shows start photo spots story line traditional japanese village few hours souvenir store old days nice visit japanese language fun experience cruise ship ramen
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 332 reviews
Reviewed May 24, 2019

We booked this tour to give us an idea of Japan in the Edo period and were not disappointed. It is not a large park and has some quite kitschy displays but the Ninja shows were very good. One was on an outside stage with leaping and flying Ninjas and the other was inside and was entertaining. The other show was a narrated play all in Japanese but the narrator was so expressive that we followed along nicely. The only problem with show was the audience sat on the floor and a lot of old knees complained when it was time to stand up. A good but basic experience.

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank H9028GFbrianr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2019 via mobile

The setting is old Japanese Edo village. The scene are unique. Have few show to visitor to watch, please check the schedule before visit. Recommended

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank kamenactions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2019

We had a pleasant & interesting day at this attraction arranged by Hokkaido Natural Tours during our trip to Sapporo. To see & experience Traditional Japanese Culture in a Historically created environment was worth a visit. Oiran & Ninja shows were also entertaining, well provided facilities of restaurants, sovenir shops & rest rooms are an added comfort.

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank Moe Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2019

Recommended place to visit to gain some history & culture of Japan. The traditional houses at the entrance alley very nice.
Don't missed the show..!!

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank farlinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2019 via mobile

Quite an interesting place to walk around. Especially one of the rooms that would shake and move about! Nice scenic spots for pictures and the rice crackers are delish!

Date of experience: December 2018
1  Thank Jac8288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2019

1)we drove here with our rental car, and used installed GPS to reach here.
2) it was on low season there that time so it was easy to find parking space and there were not many visitors so it was pleasant to enjoy this place and we could take our time to take pictures here.
3) we bought ticket online.
5) this place let you experience edo period in Japan and learn their culture through the geisha show, ninja show and the infrastructure around there. the best part was the time where you can throw japan coin to the stage everytime a show ended as it is a culture they practice in edo period as a sign of gratitude for the performers. i learn new things here about Japan other than the big mega building in tokyo and their technology.

Date of experience: January 2019
3  Thank Shikin_Gia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews