We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$180
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/24/21
Hotels.com
$180
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/24/21
Trip.com
$172
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/27/21
CheapTickets$180
Orbitz.com$180
ZenHotels.com$254
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (487)
Filter reviews
487 results
Traveler rating
92
213
112
30
40
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
92
213
112
30
40
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
96 - 101 of 487 reviews
Reviewed October 7, 2012

We stayed here for a night and the hotel is located on the top of a hill slope. The hotel is slightly dated but otherwise clean and spacious. The room is spacious and the private onsen is very modern looking. The dinner was great and I love the wide spread; good quality too. The breakfast was ok-ed in my opinion and nothing to shout about. I didn't slept well on a tatami as I was not used to it but my hubby slept through the night. This hotel is a short walk from the local shopping district and it was a small single street but you have everything you need. Quite a distance from JR station but we drove so it was convenient for us.

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scottie_west
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2012

Stayed one night in one of the Tatami rooms. Room is a little small, toilet is tiny as expected of Japanese toilets. However, the room has all the creature comforts to make it a very pleasant stay.

We booked a private onsen that cost 3150 yen for 50 min. If you are shy to go to the public onsen,the private onsen is a very good choice. It has a big tub, very spacious cleaning area (we did not shower in the room toilet), a lounging area with TV. Very good and comfortable experience. 50 min is more than sufficient for us to experience it.

The Hotel has a gift shop that opens till quite late that stock all kinds of Hokkaido food snack.

As this is a onsen hotel,many people walked around in the yukata, very relaxing and comfortable indeed.

The is also a Ramen restaurant at the basement that is one for 24 hours. The ramen is so so in my opinion.

We had the crab kaiseki set in the hotel which was delicious. However, we we not used to sitting on the floor, and the legs got pretty numb half way through the meal.

Would recommend the hotel for a relaxing stay.

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OrangeWhale
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2012

Stayed here for 1 night after spending 7 days touring around Hokkaido. Have to admit when we first booked this hotel, we never thought It would be this good at such a low price. Compared to other Ryokans around the island,this was the cheapest.

Arrived at 2pm and had no problems checking in. Was originally allocated a Tatami style room during booking as they said they were all fully booked, but decided to ask if we could change to a western style room as we weren't used to sleeping on the floor upon checkin. They gladly changed our rooms to a western style. Rooms were spacious and ample place for at least 4 pax.

Had pre-book the private onsen and went forit upon check in, we were very surprised at the cleanliness and the bath itself. Perfect for couples and some private time alone.

Dinner was Sakura-bou, meaning we had ala-carte + buffet included. Steak n Tempura was amazing, king crab legs were in abundance.

Overall this was a good price for an onsen in this area @ JPY10,180/pax/night.

Will definitely return...

Room tip: Take the western style room/Japanese style room. Much more spacious at the same price.
Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bong360
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2012 via mobile

I picked this hotel because it was one of the cheaper onsen hotels in the area. It was waaaay beyond my expectations, given the price I paid, and worth every yen.

Like most other onsen hotels, our stay was in a Japanese style room, including dinner and breakfast. I love the interior decor of the hotel - there were paintings and mini zen gardens incorporated at the lift lobbies and along the hallways. Very charming! Even the doors to the hotel rooms were painted and lacquered Japanese style! I'd have to say the room was pretty average for an onsen hotel.

The meals were buffet style and there was a good assortment of dishes. I love the restaurant where breakfast was held. Very atmospheric, with wooden bridges over running water and private Japanese style rooms. The only downside was breakfast was a bit too early for my liking (7-8am).

Onsen was fantastic. There is a jacuzzi and I love the temperature! Not too hot or too cold. The outdoor bath was really cute too, with large wooden tubs that can fit 2 people comfortable. The price we paid also included a private bath which was located in a very sleek and modern room.

Location wise, it may seem relatively further from "downtown" than the other hotels, but it really is just a 5mins walk away and a 10mins walk to Hell Valley. Also, if you walk AWAY from downtown to the back of the hotel, there is a path leading to Onuma and along the way, you can enjoy a foot bath in the natural hot water stream.

Date of stay: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shu Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2012

I am not sure why this hotel is only ranked 7 as it thoroughly exceeded my expectations and is a gem! I only booked it as other more expensive hotels ranked higher were full.

The hotel looks great on the outside, the staff are all friendly and helpful, the breakfast and dinner spread is fantastic (the most compared to all other hotels I stayed), the 2 onsens were very good, and there was also a nice spa for a good massage!

I did not have any difficulty communicating nor did I find the place too far from town (though I had a car to drive around like to Hell Valley which is a short drive away. I would return again.

Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank naimin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews