We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I have not experienced such great service for a long time, even though I'm a seasoned traveller!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Prince Karuizawa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 28, 2012 via mobile

The friendliness of the staff at this hotel made my stay there with my family a perfect one. The tranquility of this beautiful resort and the beautiful scenary together together gave us a wonderful ski holiday. From making my booking through their Tokyo office, arrival to departure, and also the little personal touch that their housekeeping staff gave you, I rank this hotel the best that I had stayed for the past 5 years. A big and sincere thank you to all the staff members that make this hotel one of the best hotels that I ever stayed in my life. I have no hesitation to recommend to my friends who want a wonderful holiday.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dinernothappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (154)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

35 - 41 of 154 reviews

Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Sato_Anderson_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: 基本上每間房都落地窗面高球場,無礙視線.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WENLING W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Fish D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: ウエブで予約する場合は その前に予約センターでなく 現地のホテルに直接電話して スタッフに話を聞くことがお勧めです 良いホテルかどうか それで分かります
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Yoshimi O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
軽井沢プリンスホテル, CS推進担当者 at The Prince Karuizawa, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Uma092
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
軽井沢プリンスホテル, CS推進担当 at The Prince Karuizawa, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
Thank 成熟夫妻
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Karuizawa-machi hotels
0 mi away
Karuizawa Prince Hotel West
Karuizawa Prince Hotel West
#2 of 64 in Karuizawa-machi
431 reviews
0 mi away
Karuizawa Prince Hotel East
Karuizawa Prince Hotel East
#3 of 64 in Karuizawa-machi
379 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Cypress Karuizawa
Hotel Cypress Karuizawa
#11 of 64 in Karuizawa-machi
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Karuizawa Marriott Hotel
Karuizawa Marriott Hotel
#9 of 64 in Karuizawa-machi
120 reviews
1.6 mi away
Kyu-karuizawa Hotel Otowano-mori
Kyu-karuizawa Hotel Otowano-mori
#8 of 64 in Karuizawa-machi
89 reviews
1.6 mi away
Kyu Karuizawa Hotel
Kyu Karuizawa Hotel
#15 of 64 in Karuizawa-machi
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Prince Karuizawa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Prince Karuizawa

Address: 1016-75 Karuizawa, Karuizawa-machi, Kitasaku-gun 389-0193, Nagano Prefecture
Location: Japan > Chubu > Nagano Prefecture > Kitasaku-gun > Karuizawa-machi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 64 Hotels / Ryokan in Karuizawa-machi
Price Range: $204 - $675 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Prince Karuizawa 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Shuttle bus: Between Karuizawa station and the hotel, 7:00AM to 9:00PM; every 20 minutes.Wi-Fi access inclided (only room & lobby ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, KNT-CT Holdings Co.,Ltd.(YOKOSO Japan), Priceline, Orbitz, Fastbooking, Booking.com, JAPANiCAN, Hotwire, Travelocity and Cancelon so you can book your The Prince Karuizawa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing