We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Large rooms, clean and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Marroad Karuizawa
Reviewed November 1, 2009

This hotel is not plush and luxurious but it has large (very large for Japan), nicely decorated, clean, comfortable rooms at good prices. We got a room with twin beds and a sitting area plus an adjoining tatami room. The shower area might be a bit small for people accustomed to Western hotels but we found it fine. Beds are hard, but that's standard in Japan.

There was no internet/WIFI in the room but it is available for free in the lobby.

Our room rate included breakfast and supper. The restaurant is french and the food was pretty good; Nothing outstanding but enjoyable. The breakfast buffet was of a similar standard although if you're a big eater, you might find the selection a bit small.

We didn't have a car so the location of the hotel was a touch inconvenient but it is walkable to the nearest train station where you can also catch buses.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rotovi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (54)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 54 reviews

Reviewed January 29, 2009

The hotel is nice in all aspect: it's clean, modern and spacious. Shuttle bus is available whenever you need. The breakfast's much better than I expected . The view of the room is excellent. We all like this hotel very much and I would choose Marroad next time I go to Japan.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Kapellbruecke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: あまり部屋によっての偏りはない気がします。
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grammofono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded August 22, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mie-kun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded August 22, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank zirokoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded August 24, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank げじゅらん
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank ripuwo2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Karuizawa-machi hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Cypress Karuizawa
Hotel Cypress Karuizawa
#13 of 61 in Karuizawa-machi
188 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kyu-karuizawa Hotel Otowano-mori
Kyu-karuizawa Hotel Otowano-mori
#8 of 61 in Karuizawa-machi
85 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Kajima No Mori
Hotel Kajima No Mori
#12 of 61 in Karuizawa-machi
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Grand Vert Kyukaruizawa
Hotel Grand Vert Kyukaruizawa
#10 of 61 in Karuizawa-machi
47 reviews
0.3 mi away
Karuizawa Elegance
Karuizawa Elegance
#23 of 61 in Karuizawa-machi
25 reviews
3.5 mi away
Yutorelo Karuizawa Hotel
Yutorelo Karuizawa Hotel
#18 of 61 in Karuizawa-machi
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Marroad Karuizawa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Marroad Karuizawa

Address: 1178 Karuizawa, Karuizawa-machi, Kitasaku-gun 389-0102, Nagano Prefecture
Location: Japan > Chubu > Nagano Prefecture > Kitasaku-gun > Karuizawa-machi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 61 Hotels / Ryokan in Karuizawa-machi
Price Range: $146 - $293 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Marroad Karuizawa 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Rakuten, Priceline, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Marroad Karuizawa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing