We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (72)
Filter reviews
72 results
Traveler rating
67
5
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
67
5
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews railway station place to stay one night mia highspeed taxi internet sights english accommodation courtyard china driver beijing
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 72 reviews
Reviewed September 12, 2018

We have just spent 2 nights in this fantastic traditional hotel perfectly situated inside Pingyao ancient city walls.Lovely rooms although maybe a little small,arranged around one of three courtyards.There is also a nice rooftop terrace.The staff were superb especially the lady at the front desk and the waitress in the restaurant.Superb value at just £35 per night including breakfast.Highly recommended.

Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank gary w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2018 via mobile

We had a really good experience. Amazing Stagg. Excellent service and Mia, the receptionist was really friendly, available and kind. Also when we had to go to the hospital for a food intoxication she provide us the driver and help.
The garden inside is romantic and sweet. The food was good with a good quality/price service. Also the breakfast was quite good even if it was not too much.
The room was nice

Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Gaiaperez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2018 via mobile

Can't think of a better place to stay than this magnificent pearl of hospitality. Fantastic location, ambiance and staff.
At normal times responsible manager would easily win the Pingyao staff champion's trophy (super friendly and helpful, accurate and efficient, excellent English), but thanks to the school holidays 11yo son Bob was the absolute star during our stay. A star - who wants to be an astronomy professor later! He will succeed, for sure. Friendly, smart, modest and polite but very talkative. Extremely good English: he is the walking translator robot for his dad, if Mia is not around.
People you should meet at a place you will absolutely love. Unfortunately (for you) Bob will leave for the US for study soon. We wish him well.

Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank WimYogya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2018 via mobile

It‘s a great little hotel in the heart of Pingyao. Staff is really friendly and helpful. We hade some lunch in the hotel and it was great and very cheap.
Also you get an handheld device to take with you into the city for internet and google maps.
Would always come back here!

Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
1  Thank Daniel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2018

The staff made us feel at home: very helpful, they have organised transfers from and to the train station (3 kids + 3 big bags would never fit in a normal taxi), they have provided a map and proposed a plan to explore old town that perfectly fitted in our 1 day plan. Friendly and nice, they have also prepared a wonderful dinner. Definitely a place to recommend.
Oh, yes! The beds were the biggest I have ever seen: we would probably fit the 5 in only one. Thanks Mia and the others.

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank mgaivao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews