We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (682)
Filter reviews
682 results
Traveler rating
446
171
41
16
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
446
171
41
16
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews otres beach his brother pool access room tuk tuk construction noise beach front restaurant staff beautiful beach outdoor shower otres ii bar restaurant rain shower phnom penh sand flies building work rooms are large sun loungers
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 682 reviews
Reviewed March 13, 2019 via mobile

The hotel itself/rooms are really nice. You are also steps away from a really nice part of Otres beach. The rest of Sihanoukville is unpleasant but if you are looking for a spot to relax for a couple days this hotel is great. There is a lot of construction around, but when you’re lying on the beach you don’t really notice it.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank kyleandpatricia2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2019 via mobile

We stayed at Ren Resort for 11 nights we found it to be very relaxing. Food here is very nice and the staff were wonderful, nothing was too much trouble. There are very few resturants within walking distance and we took a tuk tuk to Otres village where there are more resturants and bars.
We would like to say a big thank you to the restaurant manager Ritchie who gave not just us but all guests first class service he made our stay fantastic we had a couple of problems during our stay and he got them sorted straight away.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank alison196511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2019

This lovely modern hotel is now surrounded by building sites for Chinese casinos and hotels.
We were hoping for a relaxing 6 day beach holiday during our 3 week trip in Asia, and the hotel looked as if it would provide just that.
The rooms are large, fully equipped, and there's a beautiful L-shaped swimming pool. The staff are all polite, friendly, and helpful. The beach bar is great, with a full breakfast available to have whilst overlooking the sea.
BUT through no fault of the hotel owners or staff, what was 2 years ago a sleepy, idyllic beach resort has now been overrun by Chinese investment, and the noise from the building sites all around was constant from 8am to 5pm. The piles of rubbish around the area were appalling, and we even had a large rat who managed to get into the shower area, and sat looking at us through the glass door leading to the shower.
The staff were most understanding (my wife has a phobia of vermin) and immediately moved us to an upstairs room.
We're so sorry for the situation this hotel finds itself in, through no fault of its own!

Room tip: Try to get an upstairs room (see above)
Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 287mikep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2019 via mobile

A week before we were due to stay, we received an email stating that there is construction in progress next the Ren Resort and therefore there will be noise. It was reasonably noisy around the resort and in the bedrooms starting about 8am till 7pm. On the beach it was quiet and beautiful however at times people were burning rubbish next to the beach/restaurant which had a very strong smell. Staff were apologetic regarding the noise.

We stayed at Ren Resort for a couple of days for my birthday. The staff had made the room special with a Happy Birthday message on the bed. They also created a nice table on the beach for dinner.

The rooms were nice and spacious, clean bedding, many channels on the TV and included a hair dryer. There were good curtains which block out some of the light and heat. Air conditioning was available however the room could do with a fan as well. The shower was luxurious.

Staff are very polite, chatty and can't do enough for you. They were helpful carrying our bags down the stairs.

The restaurant offers a good selection of food and drinks.

The pool was clean and well looked after.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank rachelar2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2019 via mobile

Actual Hotel is not bad but do not believe those that say that construction is not a big thing there! Whole area is one big construction with constant noise, dust and trucks.
Roads are broken, scooters are in terrible conditions to rent, beaches are cleaner then in city but still need a much bigger involvement in cleaning.
Our room was spacious and had all what we needed except cleanliness. There was mold and fungus, constant dust from construction inside room plus of course sand.
Breakfast was good and we also tried lunch and dinner- nothing bad to say but nothing amazing either.
Lastly - hotel gives you an option of taxi service which is a great thing however our driver dropped us at wrong hotel! It was On our arrival night. We were told by reception this is not our hotel and had to walk (luckily our Hotel was only 50 meters away).
We also would like to warn all of those who wish to go on islands visit with any of the tour companies on the beach: they don’t pack anything but only water for the trip. No ice or other drinks were taken or offered by our captain. We also went fishing on hand line and caught around 10 small baby groupers that were supposed to be our BBQ lunch?
Overall impression was not what we expected and REN Resort will be good small Hotel in future with all construction done and area cleaned up.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Oxana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews