We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Location, good Food, noisy at Night!”
Review of Sea View Villa

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Sihanoukville
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sea View Villa
Ranked #28 of 75 Hotels in Sihanoukville
Reviewed December 26, 2013

We stayed 4 Nights at this Place. Its excellent located, 50-70m from the Beach. Our 3Bed Room was big, had seaview, and was cleaned daily. Rooftop teracce, Pool and Table-Soccer Playroom is nice, and the staff was really friendly. Cheap price :-)

The Restaurant in the Groundfloor offers very tasty food, nice dessert. Its a bit pricy, and the portipn not really big enough.

Due to the location its loud in the Rooms all night, the partynoise and Music from the beachclubs is hearable and nousy until 5am everynight.

So overall an excellent Hotel, but noisy at night.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RomanWeiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (116)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 116 reviews

Reviewed November 15, 2013

It was the worst hostel we have stayed in cambodia. Our room for 20$ was loud and there was a really bad musty smell. Lunch was okay, but compared to other places low in quality. After fruits I had there for breakfast I was really sick and vomited a whole day.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Magdalena S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013 via mobile

Didn't stay here but visited the restaurant. 2 entrees and 2 mains for $10 was a great catch and as a solo traveller they offered me 1 of each for $6. Beautiful food, yummy cocktails and location is just a 10 meter walk to serendipity beach. Value for money and service, excellent.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank ceetothebeez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Unfortunately we found this place on the second to last night of our time in sihanoukville, but needless to say we ate here on our final 2 nights. The food is a couple dollars more expensive than eating at the restaurants on the beach but the food is definitely worth spending the extra bucks. The setting is a cute undercover outdoor courtyard setting, the staff are extremely efficient and helpful, clearly well trained in hospitality, the food quality was superb.
Very happy. Also, the chocolate brownie is heavenly!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
2  Thank Daniel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

So we arrived and were given a room next to the kitchen which was noisy and had a serious sewage smell like the previous review ha mentioned. Asked to be moved the next night, the room still had a serious problem with the smell, and a mosquito problem throughout the property. We moved to a different hotel after 2 nights and found that you can get much better rooms for what you would pay at the sea villa.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jaj1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

A nice place to stay for $15 a night but not quite what we expected. The room was clean and simple but we were thrown for a loop with the bathroom. The shower head is simply between the sink and the toilet but if you are ok with this then you are set. Quite a few mosquitos also made it into our room during the evening and since our room was situated next to the kitchen pots were being banged around until almost midnight. Overall, you get what you pay for. The rooms are clean and the staff are helpful and it is only a minute walk from the beach.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Victoria E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

Great stay. Beautiful covered restaurant and bar so you can still chill in the rain. Free games room and two roof top chill out areas... and the food is probably some of the best I've had. Also, literally steps from the beach. The staff is exceptional.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cindy o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sara R, Owner at Sea View Villa, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

Thank you for your kind review. We appreciate the time you have taken to write your review for our hotel. I will let the staff know about your review and congratulate them on a great job. Hopefully see you again some time in the future. Many thanks from all the staff at New Sea View Villa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sihanoukville hotels
1.6 mi away
Jasmine Hotel
Jasmine Hotel
#64 of 75 in Sihanoukville
37 reviews
5.1 mi away
The Secret Garden at Otres Beach
The Secret Garden at Otres Beach
#4 of 75 in Sihanoukville
411 reviews
5.2 mi away
Ren Resort
Ren Resort
#1 of 75 in Sihanoukville
500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Legacy Hotel & Resort
Legacy Hotel & Resort
#14 of 75 in Sihanoukville
144 reviews
0.0 mi away
Rocky Ocean View Bungalows
Rocky Ocean View Bungalows
#29 of 75 in Sihanoukville
1 reviews
0.6 mi away
Guesthouse171
Guesthouse171
#36 of 75 in Sihanoukville
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea View Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea View Villa

Address: 2 Sangkat | Khan Mittapheap, Sihanoukville 18000, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Sihanoukville Province > Sihanoukville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Sihanoukville
Price Range: $8 - $40 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New Sea View Villa is a friendly, family run Sihanoukville hotel that offers a relaxed atmosphere whilst maintaining a consistently high standard. Our tastefully decorated rooms are clean and well maintained as well as stylish and affordable. Just a thirty metre walk from Sihanoukville's popular Serendipity Beach we are in an ideal location for everybody.All of our rooms have en- suite bathrooms with hot water and range from standard fan rooms to deluxe A/C family rooms with flat screen TV, fridge and coffee making facilities.The hotel offers a games room with pool table, table football and a wide selection of board games suitable for everyone. Furthermore we have free wi fi throughout the hotel and can offer a wider range of services such as laundry, bus and boat tours and Island bookings.Our leafy courtyard restaurant caters for all tastes. We have an extensive breakfast and lunch menu featuring homemade smoothies and cakes. Our evening menu is amongst the best in the area offering tasty homemade cuisine and a great range of delicious desserts, classic cocktails and an international wine menu.All rooms at New Sea View Villa are tastefully decorated to a high standard and are furnished with locally made furniture and art work. Each room offer sprung mattresses, mosquito protection, en suite bathrooms with hot water power showers and either fan or air conditioning. Our superior rooms offer, flat screen TVs, fridges, baths and coffee and tea making facilities. We have an in house team of cleaners that provide a professional, daily cleaning service, new towels and linen are provided every three days or upon requestNew Sea View Villa boasts a comfortable and inviting restaurant, situated at the front of the hotel. We have a varied breakfast and lunch menu. Our leafy courtyard setting is an ideal place to sit back and enjoy your meal. For dinner there is a great range of tasty, homemade, food that is amongst the areas finest. Our delicious desserts are prepared daily by our excellent kitchen team. A range of classic cocktails and an international wine menu compliment the menu perfectly. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sea View Villa Hotel Sihanoukville
Sea View Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing