We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pool, good location.”
Review of Reef Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Reef Resort
Ranked #14 of 75 Hotels in Sihanoukville
Reviewed September 8, 2012

If you don't want to stay right on the beach front at Serendipity Beach, the Reef Resort is a good option. It is only a 5 minute or so stroll to the water front and nearby are many good bars and restaurants.
We stayed in the ground floor family room which was very spacious for the two of us and we were very lucky to be located near the far end of the pool with a small terrace area. Easy to jump in to the pool and I enjoyed the fact the pool was big enough to swim a few laps.

I liked the bathroom which was modern and spacious with a nice walk in shower area. I was a bit mystified at first when I couldn't get any water to flow from the shower head but it was a matter of turning on a small switch located there.
Our room was very quiet and peaceful and there was no noise from the pool area.
The breakfast was had a god range of choices and I found the staff, partciularly the Australian receptionist, to be very friendly and helpful. We would have liked to stay longer but the hotel was fully booked the next day.

Room Tip: The ground floor family room was great but a little more expensive than a normal double room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PenelopeHobart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (460)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

236 - 242 of 460 reviews

Reviewed September 4, 2012

We had been told this was a good place to stay by family who stayed here,it has great reviews
and we think it lives up to them. The price is good value ( we stayed in a family room ) and the food and drinks are great - especially the margaritas!
The pool is nice and clean and the location is fantastic, we'll be staying here again, its perfect for families.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank asia1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Room giving on to the pool was ok. Watch out for breakfast - terrible sevice, grumpy waitress and if you want something other than the set menu you have to pay! Like 3.50$ for fruit and yoghort. The place needs to understand that hotel guests are just that - and need to feel that they are welcome

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kaakii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

Reef Resort doesn't really know what it wants to be. It claims to be a 'boutique' hotel, but it's definitely not. It has a more backpacker feel, but above backpacker prices. It does have a fantastic pool and the location is perfect - in the heart of Sihanoukville but very quiet. The room was spacious but nothing special and the air-con is rubbish.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AngelicJen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

I stayed here 3 nights in a pool suite and enjoyed my stay. The place is nice and cosy with a good size swimming pool. Staff are nice and room was large and clean with a good tv, air con unit and power shower. My only complaint would be the mattress was a bit soft and could do with replacing.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AaronB101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012 via mobile

This is s great hotel. sparkling ckean facilities, friendly hard working staff, nice pool, wifi, comfortable beds, LCD TV's, good restsursnt. It's a perfect family place and the location is excellemt. I've stayed here on 4-5 occasions and will definitely return.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mike__R0ss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012

I have now just spent some more time at the reef resort and i have now been staying there for many years. The standard does change a small amount but never dips below very good. The centrally based decent pool, good Breakfasts,value for money are always features you can count on. The WIFI works well and the in room TV's have a good variety.

Room Tip: Try to get a ground floor poolside room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Muruk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sihanoukville hotels
0.1 mi away
Coolabah Hotel
Coolabah Hotel
#17 of 75 in Sihanoukville
613 reviews
0.3 mi away
Deluxx Boutique Hotel
Deluxx Boutique Hotel
#3 of 75 in Sihanoukville
382 reviews
0.7 mi away
Grand Sihanoukville Hotel
Grand Sihanoukville Hotel
#19 of 75 in Sihanoukville
349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Sokha Beach Resort
Sokha Beach Resort
#9 of 75 in Sihanoukville
1,512 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Tamarind
The Tamarind
#16 of 75 in Sihanoukville
122 reviews
4.0 mi away
Sok Sabay Resort
Sok Sabay Resort
#6 of 75 in Sihanoukville
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Reef Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Reef Resort

Address: Serendipity Beach Road | Near the Golden Lions, Sihanoukville 18000, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Sihanoukville Province > Sihanoukville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Sihanoukville
Price Range: $35 - $80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Reef Resort is in the heart of Sihanoukvilles beach district. With 15 En-Suite Rooms surrounding a large open top swimming pool. With 24 hour security, Live Seafood restaurant open from 7am to midnight, pool table and bar and daily cleaning of rooms. We are the perfect option for those who want a little luxury whilst travelling through south east Asia! Visit us online or F.B for more information. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Agoda, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Reef Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Reef Hotel Sihanoukville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing