We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty average”
Review of Il Padrino - The Godfather - CLOSED

Il Padrino - The Godfather
Price range: $2 - $7
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner
Description: Authentic Italian cuisine cooked by professional Italian chef. Pizza, pizza al taglio (pizza by slice) for take away or sit down, pasta, main courses and desserts. All delicious, traditional Italian dishes cooked with the freshest ingredients imported from Italy. Breakfast: sandwich and croissant with coffee (cappuccino, espresso) We deliver the highest quality food and are always budget friendly :)
Reviewed February 27, 2014

I ate here wasn't that impressed. Not a busy restaurant which I guess is reflected in the quality of service. Choice of one sort of pizza and the other dishes aren't explained. Far better Italian options available in other restaurants in town. Barberella Italian at the golden lions roundabout is far superior. Many other Mediterranean restaurants also in the resort provide better.

2  Thank kemptownian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (15)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 15 reviews

Reviewed February 24, 2014

I went there many times and I can say:this pizza is amazing! The owner is really nice and the best is the price !I never spent more than 5$ for 2o 3slides! Try!well done godfather!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Giovanni M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roberta S, Owner at Il Padrino - The Godfather, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2014

Many thanks, we're really happy you like so much our pizza !
Hope see you again soon !
Roberta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2014

Have been in Cambodia for just over a week and this is the by far the worse place I've eaten in. First the waitress couldn't tell us what flavour pizza were on offer, one of the party asked for two slices and got one! The meatballs tasted strongly of garlic and not much else, and expecting them in a sauce actually they came bare! The customer service was very poor and we didn't feel very wanted in their restaurant.
Then the worse part was the moment of paying. Trying to use some riel to get rid of them, we produced $2.50 in riel and $10 (bill being $8.50) so needing $4 change, this took over 10 mins to be worked out. Only for the change to be $3 in actual dollars the rest was $1 of the riel we had just given! As the italian owner wasn't happy about the being given riel, which was clear from the tantrum she had with her waitress.
So please avoid if you want a happy dinning experience!

2  Thank DazzaBrighton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roberta S, Owner at Il Padrino - The Godfather, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2014

I'm Roberta, the owner of the restaurant -as well as my husband , the chef.
I would like to reply asking you if you think my restaurant is a bank for change or something similar.
Maybe next time you have to THINK before writing and to be sure or what you're writing : DID YOU MEAN WE DON'T WANT TO ACCEPT CAMBODIAN MONEY ??? MAYBE IT'S YOU THAT HAVE PROBLEMS WITH CAMBODIAN MONEY, NOT ME !!!
My waitress called me because you gave her 10 dollars and a lot of very small rial (also piece of 100 riel !!!!!!!!!!! ) FOR 8.50 DOLLAR BILL pretending to have 4 dollars change.(only pieces for ONE DOLLAR !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!.and not only separete bill !!!............DON'T YOU THINK IT'S STRANGE ? Next time you can go bank if you need change because you don't like cambodian money !!! In a restaurant usually customers order food, not money !
And you did't like my cambodian waitress (very kink and nice ) and you don't like meatballs ( ITALIAN MEATBALLS COME WITH BAKED POTATOES AS YOU CAN READ IN THE MENU AND NOT WITH SAUCES , IN AUTENTIC ITALIAN STYLE), so you don't like italian kithchen......so maybe you choose the wrong place for YOU !!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2014

We were tired of eating Asian food and fancied some real authentic Italian food. We stumbled upon il padrino and had a truly delicious meal of pasta and pizza al taglio and even tiramisu for dessert. It was really cheap food and well worth stopping before going down to beach parties. Friendly Italian staff :)
Would highly recommend!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank LauraCarter25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2014 via mobile
Google Translation

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
5  Thank mario t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Il Padrino - The Godfather also viewed

Sihanoukville, Sihanoukville Province
Sihanoukville, Sihanoukville Province
 
Sihanoukville, Sihanoukville Province
Sihanoukville, Sihanoukville Province
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing