We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The New Coasters
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Sihanoukville
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mohachai(Sihanoukville)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 7(Sihanoukville)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Coolabah Hotel(Sihanoukville)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reef Resort(Sihanoukville)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Miiya Hotel(Sihanoukville)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach Road Hotel(Sihanoukville)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Diamond Beach Hotel(Sihanoukville)
View Hotel
Reviews (75)
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveler rating
15
21
11
10
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
15
21
11
10
18
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 75 reviews
Reviewed January 10, 2009

The management of this hotel certainly use "creative marketing" to sell their place. My room was nothing like I expected, and quite shabby and way overpriced. The noise from the surrounding discos/bars is OK if you want to stay up until 5.30am, if not you're in for a shock.
I checked out after 2 nights and went a couple of streets back from the beach and found much better accomodation for a similar price.

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank MarktwainMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2009

The rooms are immaculately clean and our room had a beautiful private balcony with an ocean view (which we didn't expect!) where we had breakfast every morning.

The staff are extremely helpful, when we were sick and couldn't check out by the designated time we were allowed to extend our stay for a few extra hours for no cost.

At the end of Serendipity Beach so that you can party as hard as you want, but it is also a bit quieter than the other properties on Serendipity if you want a bit of sleep while you are there!

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Xephyra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2009

Arrived with great expectations after booking it via the internet. They tried to put me in a room that was so obviously not what I had booked that I burst out laughing, especially when they insisted on the same price. The comical English/Irish front desk/management staff here are so incompetent and dishonest that it beggars belief how this place operates at all........stay away

Stayed: December 2008
1  Thank laflafs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2008

After an 11 hour busride from Siem Reap to Sihanoukville we were really looking forward to relaxing and getting ready for a night out. However when we arrived at Coasters we noticed it was on a really busy part of the beach.
When we got there they first pretended like we had no reservation. Next they asked us if we had proof (when we showed them the email they made up another excuse saying that it was not confirmed and they gave away our room.
Further they mentioned it was high season and there was no way we could get a room with them as they were fully booked. When I told them I has a creditcard confirmation they basically shrugged their shoulders and tried to put us up in another hotel down the road which was absolutely nothing the same as what we booked (unpersonal, unpleasant hotel type room with no beach view or atmosphere).

I have travelled many places and stayed in various guesthouses and hotels but have never been treated or experienced such an unfriendly service. In total contrast with Sihanoukville where everybody is relaxed and happy there are so many more places to stay for half (or even less then half of the price then Coasters). I would recommend to make your reservation with any other hotel which could easily offer you better value for money with a great location.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank SingTiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2008

The place is spot on, right on the beach and the staff are great, great food and great prices.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank chic13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews