We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,805)
Filter reviews
1,805 results
Traveler rating
588
633
334
157
93
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
588
633
334
157
93
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swim up bar the main hotel phnom penh sihanouk ville lemongrass beach sand
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
806 - 811 of 1,805 reviews
Reviewed January 3, 2014

We stayed at this Hotel in December 2013. We enjoyed out time here, quality rooms, quality resort. We enjoyed the beach, great weather and just wished we could stay a few more nights. Breakfast was great and we enjoyed breakfast inside rather than the mad dash in the open air breakfast area. The food on the deck restaurant was to a good standard, the food in the main restaurant maybe was not so great (not cooked).

Date of stay: December 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SimonRyder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

The hotel was very nice, the best one around, we virtually had the place to ourselves other than 3 days over New Year's Eve, the beach and sea were stunning although very quiet but you have occhiteau and Otres beach am few Km away which has all the beach bars you could want,there are 2 lovely swimming pools, the service is excellent and the people are so friendly,we had 11 nights there and would recommend it however it can be a little pricey with $7 for a bottle of Evian an example. Sihanoukville is Thailand 30-40 years ago so get out there.

Room tip: The main pool is the busiest but the lakeside rooms have their own very quiet pool with no more than 10 people around at one time
Date of stay: December 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kerry O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

The rooms are spacious and very clean. We were put into another part of the resort away from the main building. The pool and breakfast areas were not as good as in the main part. The sunbeds were old and very uncomfortable. The service was poor. We ordered food at the pool, then were asked to write down our order ourselves and even after that it was delivered incomplete. The reason given was because a lot of people were ordering food. Twice we went to sign out pool towels and they didn't have any. We spent New Year's Eve here and they did an amazing job with great food and a wonderful setting. It is a lovely looking resort with a beautiful beach but you are better staying at the main part.

Date of stay: December 2013
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Sheilafor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

To sum up this hotel don't waste your money, we have moved rooms two times and they are the same dirty chips in cups bathroom very dirty, the staff are bordering on rude , if you are looking for peace you will NOT find it here.

Date of stay: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lesley1922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014 via mobile

This hotel has ok facilities, although nothing out of the ordinary. The rooms are spacious and adequately equipped. Free WiFi is available throughout the facility, including the beach (although the connection dropped frequently). The private beach stands out and is very nice, although the adjacent public beach is almost as good. Individual staff are mostly friendly. But that is about as much good as I can find to say about this place. Pretty much everything, from food and drink to taxi services, is ridiculously overpriced. The policy seems to be to milk customers as hard as possible. Check-in was laborious, restaurant service is slow and disorganised. Staff speak remarkably little/poor english for a hotel that attracts a lot of foreign customers. This hotel seems overrated and overpriced. I dont recommend it.

Date of stay: January 2014
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank alaind219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews