We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,727)
Filter reviews
1,727 results
Traveler rating
559
614
326
146
82
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
559
614
326
146
82
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lemongrass restaurant water chalet deck restaurant club suite tuk tuk duty manager main pool the main hotel swim up bar phnom penh white sand round bed big hotel ocean view free shuttle rainy season sihanouk ville
Filter
Updating list...
758 - 763 of 1,727 reviews
Reviewed January 2, 2014

The rooms are spacious and very clean. We were put into another part of the resort away from the main building. The pool and breakfast areas were not as good as in the main part. The sunbeds were old and very uncomfortable. The service was poor. We ordered food at the pool, then were asked to write down our order ourselves and even after that it was delivered incomplete. The reason given was because a lot of people were ordering food. Twice we went to sign out pool towels and they didn't have any. We spent New Year's Eve here and they did an amazing job with great food and a wonderful setting. It is a lovely looking resort with a beautiful beach but you are better staying at the main part.

Date of stay: December 2013
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Sheilafor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

To sum up this hotel don't waste your money, we have moved rooms two times and they are the same dirty chips in cups bathroom very dirty, the staff are bordering on rude , if you are looking for peace you will NOT find it here.

Date of stay: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lesley1922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014 via mobile

This hotel has ok facilities, although nothing out of the ordinary. The rooms are spacious and adequately equipped. Free WiFi is available throughout the facility, including the beach (although the connection dropped frequently). The private beach stands out and is very nice, although the adjacent public beach is almost as good. Individual staff are mostly friendly. But that is about as much good as I can find to say about this place. Pretty much everything, from food and drink to taxi services, is ridiculously overpriced. The policy seems to be to milk customers as hard as possible. Check-in was laborious, restaurant service is slow and disorganised. Staff speak remarkably little/poor english for a hotel that attracts a lot of foreign customers. This hotel seems overrated and overpriced. I dont recommend it.

Date of stay: January 2014
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank alaind219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at Sokha Beach Resort for 3 nights and I am so glad we did!
Everything was great from the room we stayed in to the well looked after pools and clean & safe beach!
We loved the beach side although we noticed that other guest were claiming the chairs as early as 5:30-6am, put their towels down and would go eat breakfast until 10:30, meaning it was hard for us to get seats in the morning (7:30-8am) but we managed to find some a couple times thankfully with umbrellas! The staff are all very good, fast and nice! Breakfast was great and the cooks cooked a great omelette! The Deck for tapas and cocktails at happy hour was amazing!! We had such a great night watching the sunset and relaxing eating glorious food!
The hotel is indeed in need of abit of a renovation but I couldn't fault it for anything! Everything was perfect!
Best stay in sihanoukville!

Date of stay: December 2013
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Paski P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2013

The resort is a sprawling complex, but easily walkable (or you can call for a ride in a golf cart). My room was spacious and clean. The staff are very helpful (special mention to Julia, Piseth, Rachana, and Oukdom). However, it appears that the number of guests can at times overwhelm the staff. For example, at breakfast there are not enough staff to clear and re-set tables. I enjoyed the New Year's Eve buffet and entertainment (great music).

Unfortunately, the services and amenities do not match the price you pay to stay here. In my opinion, you would be better served staying at a more reasonably-priced establishment.

Date of stay: December 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 9A_J_A_Y9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews