We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sokha Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
Sahaa Beach Resort(Sihanoukville)
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$47
$42
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$77
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$92
$62
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Legacy Hotel & Resort(Sihanoukville)
$67
$54
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$23
$21
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tamu Hotel(Sihanoukville)
$77
$72
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Don Bosco Hotel School(Sihanoukville)
$21
$20
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$63
$60
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Tamarind(Sihanoukville)
$22
$18
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,663)
Filter reviews
1,663 results
Traveler rating
532
596
319
138
78
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
532
596
319
138
78
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslemongrass restaurantwater chaletdeck restaurantclub suitetuk tukduty managermain poolmain buildingswim up barphnom penhocean viewround bedwhite sandbig hotelfree shuttlerainy seasonsihanouk ville
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
748 - 753 of 1,663 reviews
Reviewed November 11, 2013

when you book the sokha beach you buy yourself the best beach in sihanoukville....not crowded..cleaned every day...plenty of loungers and nice bars. The service was excellent in all departments..and all the staff smiled! We stayed in one of the garden villas...they look a little utilitarian, but have lovely bedroom and a not so luxurious bathroom. They are also set away from the main hotel so there are not so many people on the beach. They are also close to the Deck restaurant which was excellent

i wanted to give 5 stars, because all the staff were so charming...but the hotel fabric is just not quite there...I would definately return.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ukrandomtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2013

this spot is good great staff, a little over priced may be. but over all very good bit out of the way from town free mine bus runs last one 6,30 thro ,beach very good . good air con, over all this hotel is good , if you need to exchange any money use town its 9% 10% better there .

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank trevsueYorks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

This is the only Hotel with a decent private Sand beach in Sihanoukville (apart from the Independence Hotel), UI come regularly for Business to Phnom Penh and Sihanoukville and I prefer the Sokha. The rooms are spacious with great wooden Floors, Casino right in the complex, nice swimming pool and access to the private beach just a couple of steps away.
Breakfast leaves room for improvements especially for western taste. They cater more and more for Asian.
All in All 3.5

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mdit1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I were travelling around Vietnam and Cambodia and after staying in a lot of hostels, beach shacks and guesthouses, we decided to treat ourselves to staying at the Sokha. It was beautiful, very large and pools and private beach, everything felt like luxury to us. (Especially, the huge comfy bed and hot shower!!) They say it is a 5-star, but in reality it's probably a 4-star at best. The staff couldn't be more helpful. They were great. We went out in the evenings for our meals as we like to eat local food, and the menu at the Sokha didn't really have a lot of choice of Cambodian food. Tuk Tuk's are lined up outside hotel and when you want to go into town, a member of hotel staff waves them in to take you, typically we were paying $3-4 each way. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who was visiting Sihanoukville.

Stayed: January 2013
1  Thank T0mmydee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights at the end of our trip. We had booked a lakeview room but unfortunately there was work being carried out in that area so we were given a room near to the main pool and main area.
The room itself was very comfortable, clean, good air con and small balcony overlooking the gardens. The usual amenities in a hotel of this standard. Nightly turndown service with clean towels and bottles of water.
Good sized bathroom but a slightly disappointing shower.
The pool was lovely, large and clean with plenty of sunloungers and parasols.Pool /beach towels as well. There was pool bar and swim up bar prices were high but to expected in a large 4 star hotel!
The Sokha beach itself is private and loads of loungers set back again with palapas. The beach was clean and the sea also very clear. No hawkers so quite peaceful too.
Breakfast was included and of a very good standard, plenty of choice with an egg station.
The staff were excellent, warm and welcoming and very helpful at all times.
We were there slightly out of season so we got a good deal and the hotel was not too busy.
The hotel is slightly out of the main area(a good thing) Hotel staff were happy to call a tuk tuk for you and cost no more than $2 to the main restaurant area. Tuk tuk driver would happily wait or return to pick you up.
Very relaxing stay to finish off our Cambodia trip

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews