We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tamu Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ren Resort(Sihanoukville)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Naia Resort(Sihanoukville)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chan Boutique(Sihanoukville)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Otres Resort(Sihanoukville)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
White Boutique Hotel(Sihanoukville)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Otres Sea View Resort(Sihanoukville)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sok Sabay Resort(Sihanoukville)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Legacy Hotel & Resort(Sihanoukville)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (796)
Filter reviews
796 results
Traveler rating
570
158
56
7
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
570
158
56
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutdoor bathroomsand floorotres beachpolished concrete floorsphnom penhno shoestuk tukrestaurant staffstandard roomour honeymoonbeach restaurantexpensive placeboat triplocal staffnearby islandsbeautiful beachdvd player
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
408 - 413 of 796 reviews
Reviewed July 8, 2014 via mobile

Went with 4 friends and requested for a connecting room. Room was clean and environment was relaxing. The service was first class. My girlfriend was sick and the hotel staff immediately brought us some medication. During the stay, they keep checking on her making sure that she is ok. All I can say is superb service! Will definitely recommend to everyone!

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Mcflick89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandre T, Owner at Tamu Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2014

Dear valued guests,

Thank you so much for recommending us so warmly on Trip advisor.
We are glad that you loved our hotel and the quality of our service. We do our best to provide the best service possible. So, it is a great reward to read that you appreciated the service in TAMU.

We would be very happy to have you back here!

Warm regards

Alex

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2014 via mobile

Loved our stay at Tamu! Even through it rained quitte a bit (it is rainy season) the experience was great! we loved hanging out at the pool on big matrasses, chilling in our comfortabele room with good quality beds, lovely soft bedding and a super shower in the garden bathrooms! Staff were very helpfull and flexible. Our kids loved the restaurant staf who played with them on the beach. Highlight: Sunset coctails on the beach playing gammon or chess (al available at Tamu) on big soft beach beds. Ohh and great breakfast also!!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FamilyChilli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandre T, Owner at Tamu Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2014

Dear famillychilli,

We are so happy that you enjoyed our stay in TAMU (even despite the rain!), our swimming pool, the features of our room and the service provided by our staff.
I will share your special thanks to the restaurant staff who really enjoyed to play with your children.

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this great review!

Very best regards

Alex

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014

After having been to Sihanoukville several times and always ignored Otres beach I now made the effort to investigate what other members of Trip Advisor had to say about this beach and the Boutique Hotel Tamu.

- what we found was sheer bliss on the very far end of Otres beach and named '' Tamu Hotel ''.
Whilst checking in we were greeted by a very charming French Lady and handed a welcome drink and asked to pay up-front. For unbeknown reasons my wife's Chinese credit card was rejected so I paid in cash.

- the superior ground floor room was spacy, clean and sufficiently appointed.
Their beach side open Restaurant airy and blessed with ocean breezes. The included breakfast was laid out with a fast array of all what one could wish to have in the morning and if that was not enough for some guests they could order a la carte such as eggs scrambled or in any other way with bacon, tomatoes and/or other dishes listed on the breakfast menu.

At lunch and/or dinner we liked their grilled Barracuda very much but had other dishes as well.
- and also no problem with the Hotels speedy room delivery as well.

Beach is spotlessly clean and ample chairs and other lay-down amenities are provided for reading or just to chill out and take the scene in.

A special mention deserve its smiling and attentive staff always more than willing to appease the clientele of this splendid abode.

I also had the opportunity to speak to the Hotels charming French (Paris) owners at great length and hear their story how it all came about

Last but not least I must mention that on our last night the Lady of this establishment ask me if we would like to have dinner on a specially set table on the beach. As a special treat she arranged with the Chef to have Pork rips, mash potatoes and vegetables prepared for 7pm.
- when we arrived the table was set with candles, tropical flower blooms and also proper table cloth napkins were laid out!

(there is also a 17 meter long in-ground swimming pool on this property)


In concluding I can truly recommend this establishment to the discerning traveler, honeymooning couples and/or anyone who wants peace and quite at a pristine beach setting away from all the noise of Sihanoukville's other beaches.
Gerard

Room Tip: away from the side where current building activities take place. We had a ground floor superior room on the opposite site.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank chicoboyBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandre T, Owner at Tamu Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2014

Dear Gerard,

Thank you so much for writing this lovely review and for describing your whole TAMU experience!
It was a real pleasure to have you and your wife as guests and to have a chat and your feedbacks.
Be sure that i will share your very nice words to our staff.

We are glad that you appreciated the features of our hotel, of our restaurant and beach.

On behalf of the TAMU team, we thank you very much for recommending us.

We hope to welcome you again!

very best regards

Alex

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2014

I don't usually write reviews however me and my fiancé have just recently stayed at Tamu and WOW what an amazing hotel in a gorgeous location. I'm usually really fussy about cleanliness and only usually stay In 5 star hotels but I can not fault this hotel at all. We booked to stay here for 4 nights then moved to Borei Angkor resort (5*) for the last 2 nights of our stay and to be honest with you we wished we hadn't bothered.. Tamu is a small, friendly resort with the most amazing views. The rooms are very basic but ultra modern. The outdoor shower is lovely.. (I mean come on how often do you get to shower outside). The breakfast, lunch and dinner is to die for with a great choice.
The downtown is about 15 mins but to be honest with you once you get to Tamu you won't want to leave. It's the paradise of Sihanoukville.
I would also like to say a massive thank you to Vy and Sami the waiters who took the time out of their morning off to take us to a few places near Tamu.

I would highly recommend this hotel.. If it was not too far for us we would defiantly go back..

Many thanks

Jenna and Tom

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jenna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandre T, Owner at Tamu Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2014

Dear Jenna,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this lovely review,
We are very pleased to know that you had such an enjoyable stay in our hotel.
Your comment is very important to us and we will make sure to share it with our team.
We'll share your special thanks to Sami and Vy for sure..

We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

very best regards

Alex

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2014 via mobile

Simple lines, simple rooms, but luxurious and spacious. Staff friendly and helpful. Good showers, comfy beds and right on beach and pool. Quite, relaxing and great restaurant with handsome, friendly waiters. Took 5 hours from phenom penh because of roads with trucks to overtake. Massage and pedi on beach, watch out for gorgeous little boy who will rip u off with double prices. Building next door, but not too noisy, can't hear at all from beach or restaurant . Would definitely return

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
2  Thank megan s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandre T, Owner at Tamu Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2014

Dear Megan S,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review us on Trip advisor.
We are really delighted that you enjoyed the rooms, the restaurant and our lovely staff. It was a pleasure to welcome you and having you stay in our hotel.

Very best regards

alex

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews