We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place!”
Review of Top Cat Cinema

Top Cat Cinema
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Top Cat Cinema, please come by and check it out. A picture is worth a thousand words. You choose the time, you choose the movie. $4.5 Per-person for a two hour session. Free pizza delivery, cold beer and soda and lots of imported western snacks. Smoking is allowed in all the rooms (exhaust fans for the comfort of the non-smokers in all the rooms). Very well maintained air-con. Always clean, Always cold, Always comfortable is our mantra.Good for taking out a date and a great, safe place to dump the kids whilst you act like adults for the day. We also have Play Station 3, play your friends all over the world online.We have 10 lounges. The sizes are different according to the size of the party. 2 People is the smallest room, and 15 to 20 people for the main cinema.We have well over 6,000 films and all the latest TV episodes to choose from.Hope to see you soon.
Useful Information: Stairs / elevator, Activities for older children, Activities for young children, Bathroom facilities, Lockers / storage, Food available for purchase, Wheelchair access, Stroller parking
Alcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A great place!”
Reviewed April 7, 2014 via mobile

Fantastic alternative option when you're in a hot place and want a change from beach or bars. Cool air con rooms with comfy chairs/cushions/blankets and an extensive selection of movies! Wifi and plug sockets too. We went here 3 times and stayed for hours! Can buy snacks there and also get pizza delivery. Definitely worth a visit if you're in sihanoukville.

Helpful?
Thank gracekelly91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    25
    3
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Osoyoos, Canada
Level Contributor
63 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Prices changes daily but excellent”
Reviewed February 15, 2014 via mobile

If your in sihanoukville definitely go here, comfy, sound is good movies are good except one thing that kinda got to me was one night we watched a movie it cost us 2$ it was the new hunger games then a few day later we watch wolf of Wall Street and it was 6$, why was there a price hike of 4$ but whatever def worth it, comfy place to watch a new movie

Helpful?
Thank Bryan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“How good is this place?!!”
Reviewed January 24, 2014

After a few weeks of travelling we thought we'd struck gold when we found Top Cat. If only we could get a business like this going in Australia!
The staff are really friendly and helpful and understand that your reason for visiting is just to chill so they're happy to order pizzas, sort you out with a beer and make sure you have whatever you need.
Sihanoukville was OK, but a couple of nights at Top Cat made it awesome.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank reelouiseR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A good night out”
Reviewed January 17, 2014

This cinema has a great selection of movies. There are theatre rooms of various sizes depending on your group. We had a room for two. We were able to bring wine and order popcorn from the bar beside the cinema (they delivered it to our room). It had all the comforts of home. We will definitely go again.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Corrine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siem Reap, Cambodia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“What a good time!”
Reviewed December 11, 2013

Since living in sihanoukville for the past months, I have visited top cat regularly to get a little slice of comfort in the backpacker's life. And when you need a good place to relax, end your hangover, be quiet, or just catch up on recent movies when you've been traveling for so long, no where beats top cat. The people are great and have a wonderful knowledge of movies and shows of every genre. I've seen so many movies I had no idea existed and were really damn good! The rooms range in size for an individual, a cuddly room for couples, a group of a few friends in a nice lounge, to a huge 20 person cinema style room. All the rooms are full of couches and mamasan chairs stacked with cushions and blankets and every room has AC and is well decorated. You get to enter your own little world, turn down the lights, get out of the heat, and enter into their collection of over 3 TERABYTES worth of material. Seriously, they have everything I've ever heard of and that only scratches the surface of what they have.
So if you're in Serendipity beach area, and you need some peace, quiet and amusement, look no further. Top Cat has it all. And most food places in the area will deliver food to you there during your movie. So don't worry, they got you covered. Sit back, relax and enjoy the show.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Josh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Top Cat Cinema also viewed

Sihanoukville, Sihanoukville Province
Sihanoukville, Sihanoukville Province
 
Sihanoukville, Sihanoukville Province
Sihanoukville, Sihanoukville Province
 

Been to Top Cat Cinema? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing