We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“fanatastic food, less-than-ideal location”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Mediterraneo

Mediterraneo
Ranked #21 of 338 Restaurants in Sihanoukville
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Cash Only, Delivery, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Everyday for lunch pizza margherita + draft beer or soft drink only 5 dollars. Every saturday for dinner pizza margherita + draft beer or soft drink only 5 dollars. WE ARE OPEN EVERYDAY FROM 11.00 AM TO 10.00 PM
Greater Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
544 reviews
183 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 981 helpful votes
“fanatastic food, less-than-ideal location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014

We went to Mediterraneo for dinner one day last weekend, and the pizza we got was definitely one of the best we've had in Cambodia - MUCH better than any of those chain places. Lots of toppings, very cheesy without being overpowering.

If this review was based on food along, this would easily be a 5-star rating. However, the restaurant is let down by the less-that-ideal location: Traffic noise and smells from the adjacent round-about with its 5-way intersection, plus the constant thumping music from countless bars and dance clubs within a block's distance from the restaurant.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Andrew_Alin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    95
    37
    5
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sihanoukville, Cambodia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“delicious pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2014

possibly the best pizza I've ever eaten in absolute certainly asia.il restaurant is a bit hidden away but well worth finding there I went back and ate a good carbonara and a fantastic tiramisu.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank franck r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sihanoukville, Cambodia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good Food pity about location”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2014 via mobile

I came here with a friend. The food was good but the location is terrible. The noise from the nearby bars is deafning. I think they have a competition to see who can make the most noise. Location Location Location. The place is big and if they relocated the rent would be expensive and prices would have to go up.

Would have given a better review if I wasn't now half deaf

Helpful?
3 Thank Conor G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chiang Mai, Thailand
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Tasting Pizza.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2014

Best pizza in Asia.I have been travelling through for 8 years and this is the Italian Pizza.Don't expect fast food.Take a reservation .But boy is it worth the wait.YES.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Skootaboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lille Skensved, Denmark
Level Contributor
47 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Really good pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2014

Among the italian restaurants this is one of the best and cheapest pizza in town.

The wine is cheap and goes well with the pizza.

Did not try the pasta.

It can be hard to find as it is located down the karaoke street or street 333.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Gourmet774401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mediterraneo also viewed

Sihanoukville, Sihanoukville Province
Sihanoukville, Sihanoukville Province
 
Sihanoukville, Sihanoukville Province
Sihanoukville, Sihanoukville Province
 

Been to Mediterraneo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing