We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stolen belongings”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Led Zephyr Backstage Bungalows
Ranked #93 of 234 Sihanoukville B&B and Inns
Eindhoven
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stolen belongings”
Reviewed November 27, 2013 via mobile

I was suppose to stay here on paper for just a night in a dormroom but forgot to tell I wanted to stay another. The next day my bed was cleaned and all my stuff laying or hanging on the bed were gone.
I was told to ask the cleaner where my belongings are the next morning before going to koh rong. So I did and found out that my shirt, book and maps disappeared. The owner said: maybe you will see somebody wearing your shirt on Koh Rong. And I should get used to belongings getting stolen while traveling. That sounded more then very unprofessional to me.
Not going back to this place ever again.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank casmino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    37
    30
    17
    11
See reviews for
2
12
37
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2013

We planned to stay here 3 nights and ended up staying 5!! The Led Zephyr is a chilled place less than 5 minute walk to the beach. The price and location attract a young back packer crowd which provides a warm environment to relax in.

We took one of the private bungalows which were great value and clean. During our stay there was no noise disturbance as we made the most of the nightlife .... however the live music does continue to around 12. Also worth noting that a big dorm room is under construction so this may well change the mix of people in the place over the coming months.

If you are sociable and heading to Sihanoukville I would recommend this place!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank With A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahrensburg, Germany
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2013 via mobile

The place is actually great and most of the staff very friendly and helpful. However, there is a MASSIV SECURITY PROBLEM. Nearly every night locals (were seen running away) stole laptops, iPhone, iPods, etc. out of the room while people were asleep. I kept everything in the lockers, that was okay. Still not feeling well having people scream at night when they get rubbed. Additionally, one might need the phone in the room for the alarm clock. Never felt that unsave elsewhere in Cambodia.

Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Momme G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Sihanoukville hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

I ve been there 2 times.
first was may. I stayed 4bucks of fan room 4 beds dorm.
fan was broken... mosquitoes...
And another boy who share he used up stair my bed brought girl 4am... they made noise and heaving... It was horrible...
But!!
This time 5busks ac room 8 beds.
cool and clean. each bed has small light.
I was satisfied. ;)

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Jemin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
Reviewed November 6, 2013

this place gives you what you paid for.. the staff is extremely friendly and accommodating.. also, the food here is pretty good.

on the downside, it perhaps isn't thcleanest place... but again, at under 5 dollars a night, don't ask for the world and expect the world to bE a clean place

Helpful?
Thank kinshuk86
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London
Level Contributor
185 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Well located at the top of the hill just above the jetty on Serendipity Beach.

Rooms are clean and bunk beds (fan room) have mosquito nets as standard.

For $ 3.00 per night, this ideal backpacker accommodation. Showers are clean, lockers provided in the main building. For this price, there should not be any particularly bad reviews. You get what you pay for.

Towels not provided so bring your own.

Beds squeak as they do over most of Cambodia. Very helpful staff. They can arrange onward transport and diving. Shop around for the diving.

If you are looking for a cheap meal, head towards the Lions roundabout and take the 3rd exit, there are between 7 - 10 shack restaurants pretty much serving the same thing but reasonably priced and with extensive menues.

This is a party town so don't expect your room mates to be back early and quiet.

Toilets could do with bins with swing lids on.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 10_Downing_St
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Disappointed as the receptionist confirmed to us when showing our private bedroom at USD 15 that the works right in front of most bedrooms will start at 10AM (ended up here as we showed up late with no reservation and others backpackers were full). We should have known better after those past couple of years in Asia... works started at 7AM. No need to lie, just be honest with the guests about what to expect !
Bedroom is very basic - backpackers standard. Bathroom very basic and unfortunately very smelly toilet, had to keep the door closed to avoid the gutter smell.
Check out the newly re-opened Monkey Republic close by which we enjoyed a few years ago and has just been rebuilt and is now open.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SebSingap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sihanoukville hotels
0.1 mi away
Beach Road Hotel
Beach Road Hotel
#41 of 73 in Sihanoukville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 370 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mick and Craig's Guesthouse
Mick and Craig's Guesthouse
#30 of 234 in Sihanoukville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
0.1 mi away
Invito Cambodia
Invito Cambodia
#115 of 234 in Sihanoukville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
@home
@home
#34 of 234 in Sihanoukville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
0.1 mi away
Chochi Garden Guest House
Chochi Garden Guest House
#8 of 234 in Sihanoukville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
2.1 mi away
Sakal Bungalows
Sakal Bungalows
#166 of 234 in Sihanoukville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Led Zephyr Backstage Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Led Zephyr Backstage Bungalows

Property: The Led Zephyr Backstage Bungalows
Address: 4 Serendipity Beach Road, Sangkat 4, Modul, Sihanoukville 18000, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Sihanoukville Province > Sihanoukville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #93 of 234 B&Bs / Inns in Sihanoukville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Led Zephyr Backstage Bungalows 2.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Expedia and HostelWorld so you can book your The Led Zephyr Backstage Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing