We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A beautiful stay”
Review of Saracen Bay Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Saracen Bay Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 15, 2014 via mobile

The bungalows on the beach were very cute and homely. It was lovely to wake up every morning to the views of the ocean. All the staff working here are lovely, especially the manager who spoke wonderful English. The restaurant served beautiful food, the best on the island.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Hayley A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (266)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

158 - 164 of 266 reviews

Reviewed June 13, 2014

This is an amaing place. These are definitely the best bungalows on thenisland.
They are clean, in a great position and the staff are amazing. They cannot do enough for you. Very quiet, peaceful... paradise!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chealNewZealand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2014

From the moment we were welcomed by Petau and Channy we felt that we had arrived at the best place on the Island.
Friendly and professional service all round. The food in the restaurant was well prepared and tasty.
The view breathtaking over the turquoise bay and sandy white beaches-
One just can't wish for better.
We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mpsunseekers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2014 via mobile

We just spent 3 nights on this beautiful island. After walking over the other side, a 30 minute walk we confirmed Saracen bay is more beautiful with the white sand & pristine water. All the staff were very friendly with a special thankyou to the manager who works tirelessly to ensure you enjoy your holiday in paradise. Our restaurant was the most popular with people staying at other bungalows choosing ours. A word of warning to bring tiger balm as whilst I was not bitten my wife & others were hammered by sand flies. The bungalows are basic as there is no fridge, tv or internet but we enjoyed the serenity of this unspoiled peace of paradise to complete our 3 week holiday in Cambodia. One tip is to bring a hammock to chill out in the breeze.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank kiama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2014

the saracen bay resort bungalows are by far the nicest bungalows on the island for as far as we have seen. all you need is there. too bad there are little stinging flies and little stinging yell fish in the see but as long as you stay in motion you have nothing to fear. the 40 minute walk to the other side of the island: don't do it! there is NOTHING there worth going!

Room Tip: there are only nine bungalows, nr 1 is closest to the restaurant, but i would not say that is an adv...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rosevanderrijt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2014

A picturesque island I'll never forget: white sandy beaches, crystal clear seawater, stary night sky,delicious meal & happy day!And of course many first time experience in this beautiful island. I spent 2 nights in Saracen Bay Resort. The bungalow is spacious, clean and luckily,I got to stay in the one which is the nearest to the restaurant (lucky no:1). I enjoy sitting on the veranda, looking over the great sea view, feeling the peacefulness of this island. The food in the restaurant are delicious and the price is still reasonable, although I would prefer a freshly made fruit juice! The staff are friendly, they are willing to help and answer all my enquiries. Its really a beautiful place for honeymoon; a great escape from the busy city & hectic life; a slow-pace paradise to relax physically & mentally. I'LL BE BACK! :)

Room Tip: Book early to avoid disappointments
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GimKiang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2014

The place is perfect, bungalows are the best you can find in the island, the sea view is great. But the price does not correspond to the cambodian prices, it's really too expensive. And we were really disappointed that they could not host 3 persons in a bungalow without asking 20$ for a simple mattress with very bad mosquito net. So the one who slept on the mattress did not really slept.
In any other hostel or guesthouse in Cambodia they will give you an extra mattress for free and will apologize for not having room for 3 people. In addition the staff was not friendly at all.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yuli K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sihanoukville
13.1 mi away
Independence Hotel, Resort & Spa
Independence Hotel, Resort & Spa
#10 of 76 in Sihanoukville
678 reviews
14.4 mi away
Sokha Beach Resort
Sokha Beach Resort
#8 of 76 in Sihanoukville
1,545 reviews
17.4 mi away
Tamu Hotel
Tamu Hotel
#1 of 76 in Sihanoukville
751 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.4 mi away
The Secret Garden at Otres Beach
The Secret Garden at Otres Beach
#4 of 76 in Sihanoukville
423 reviews
15 mi away
Deluxx Boutique Hotel
Deluxx Boutique Hotel
#2 of 76 in Sihanoukville
391 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sweet Dreams Samloem
Sweet Dreams Samloem
#2 of 21 in Koh Rong Samloem
341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saracen Bay Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saracen Bay Resort

Address: Sihanoukville 18000, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Sihanoukville Province > Sihanoukville
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 154 Specialty Lodging in Sihanoukville
Price Range: $71 - $79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Saracen Bay Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Saracen Bay Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing