We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it!! ”
Review of Footprints Rooms

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Footprints Rooms
Ranked #113 of 234 Sihanoukville B&B and Inns
1 review
“Loved it!! ”
Reviewed April 3, 2014 via mobile

I originally booked 2 nights here but I ended up staying for 5! A chilled hostel with very friendly staff- the most settled I've felt so far on my travels! Excellent common room with SO many films to choose from and located on the most amazing beach! Highly recommend.

Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Melissa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    44
    20
    17
    41
See reviews for
6
43
44
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2014

What more could you want a great hostel right on the beach. Footprints is clean and the staff who are mainly western are great always there to help and give advice and will make you feel welcome from the minute you check in.The beach is amazing the nicest youll find in Sihanoukville and the food is great you can also pop to the beach bar for the best cocktails on otres and some great chilled out music any time of the day. there is BBQ every friday with live music fire show and great deals on drinks any day of the week espcilly happy hour (4-8) There is also a huge selection on movies to choose from indoors what is good if you want to spend your day of evening catching up with all the new realises. Great prices on dorms and private rooms if your traveling in a couple or as a two. Would recomend to everyone. I arrived 5 weeks ago and still havent left!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank IzzyFordham1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2014

The rooms are basic but you have what you need. The location is absolutely fantastic. Footprints has it's own private beach front. There are nightly bbq's....really tasty! If you're looking for somewhere to truly relax and unwind then Footprints is highly recommended. If you want somewhere to get drunk that has a real party atmosphere then further down at Ochheuteal Beach is for you. It's a real shame i couldn't stay longer!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drfoster1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathmandu, Nepal
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2014

OMG. What a place. Honestly, unbeatable! I had a schamzing time. Great spot, great tunes (mainly), great times. But the best thing? The staff! They're like one big happy family. Tommy is a big wild west softy really, with the cocktail gift (give him a 'yeehaw!' and you might get a free beer!) Tim's food gets a big YES from me, Matt is well lush he is, Brian is the dude with 'tude, and the best guy to put the world to rights with over a beer in the afternoon, Gemma reigns supreme and is the reception queen, Rob-good for an interesting chat at any time of day, and Daniella, who always seems happy, day and night.

And Carly and Izzy, my Essex babes. Service with a smile, never a spilt drink, always attentive to the customers needs (excellent coconut shakes!) and they have the BEST taste in music on Otres Beach (ask for Blue Smoke when you get there-you won't be disappointed).

And all presided over by the wonderful Diana, with love to give to everybody (and a firm word when needed!). She obviously loves the place and everybody who stays there, and will be your mum, your mate, your dance partner or your counsellor, whichever you need the most. She's an absolute diamond!


A brilliant place to stay and after a day or two you won't want to leave.

Even the dogs seem to be attached to each other there!

Room for improvement? The dance stage could do with a step to help you get up on it (ask Diana), the 'Cocktail' sign at the bar needs fixing, and the place needs a pizza oven to keep everyone happy. But nothing else!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Andy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sihanoukville, Cambodia
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2014

I came to Otres planning to relax on the beach for a few days, that was 2 months ago. Most of the staff at footprints are fellow backpackers and they do a great job making everyone feel welcome. There are hundreds of new movies to choose from if you feel like a quite night of relaxing or you can head to the beach bar to get your freak on.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RamblinMan247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2014

Stayed here for 4 nights and everything was great. From the moment I contacted them for booking and throughout my whole stay. The staff were really friendly, made you feel at home straightaway. I love the rustic feel of the place. The space you get for a private ensuite room was alright. Though there were some bedbugs and rusty water, it's nothing too big to be an issue, coming from a straight up city girl. Food was amazing, beach bar was good. Footprints Friday definitely had some awesome grilled eats. I would have stayed longer if I could. Otres 2 is definitely the beach you should go if you want peace and quiet without feeling like a castaway, but away from the party scene. I can't say enough good things about this place. Special mention to Jemma and Gaz who made guests feel like friends.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tyraisha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2014 via mobile

Diane, the owner is such an adorable lady who takes very good care of her staff and customers. Footprints has a chill out spot in the middle of the accomadation with comfortable lounge beds. In less then 50 metres from here you'll find teh best beach of Cambodia, Otres 2, and a cool bar where you can play pool for free. The tuktuk drivers in front of Footprints are asking way too much money for a ride and you should put some effort into your negotiation skills, or try the catch a motorbike rider.

Footprints has beds and bungalows for every budget, and if you are up to it, you can sleep in a tipi (4 dollar per night) Prices start from 4 dollar for a bed in the garden or dorm, and go up to 25 dollar for a private bungalow. Otres 2 is a stunning, relax beach and far away from the young backpackers crew, but with enough stuff around to entertain yourself.

Note that Otres 2 is more expensive than the other beaches. Diane found a great solution for budget travellers, so if you are willing to work, you can do some bartending or desk work for board and lodging (free meals, drinks and a bed).

I stayed here for more than a week and made some friends for life. Lots of long term, experienced travellers who love a drink, chat and a smoke.

Make sure you don't miss the cute nightmarket on Saturday! Great live music and DJ's, delicious food (lots of vegetarian options), a decent absint and cocktail stall, and very nice peaceful party people all over the place.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank MissMonteque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sihanoukville hotels
0.2 mi away
Honeymoon Bungalows
Honeymoon Bungalows
#96 of 146 in Sihanoukville
2 reviews
0.1 mi away
Otres Beach Resort
Otres Beach Resort
#109 of 234 in Sihanoukville
109 reviews
0.2 mi away
Harmony Home
Harmony Home
#15 of 234 in Sihanoukville
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Mary Beach Bungalows
Mary Beach Bungalows
#152 of 234 in Sihanoukville
120 reviews
0.2 mi away
White Beach Bungalows
White Beach Bungalows
#66 of 146 in Sihanoukville
38 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ananas Beach Bungalows
Ananas Beach Bungalows
#16 of 234 in Sihanoukville
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Footprints Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Footprints Rooms

Property: Footprints Rooms
Address: East Otres Beach | Otres 2, Sihanoukville 18000, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Sihanoukville Province > Sihanoukville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #113 of 234 B&Bs / Inns in Sihanoukville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Footprints is a friendly, relaxing place to come and enjoy your stay in amazing Cambodia. Please visit our Facebook page for contact info. Welcoming travellers from all over the world who are looking for good food, good service and somewhere with a chilled vibe, we know how to help you make the most of your time in Sihanoukville. Guests can enjoy our lounge to watch movies or make use of the free WiFi to connect with friends and family. We have our own bar and restaurant serving from breakfast through until late in the evening, free sunbeds right on the beach outside the entrance and a large beach hut to simply chill and maybe even enjoy a massage. We even have a gym for light workouts and can offer boxing training, just ask us! Live music events, quizzes and and games nights hosted regularly plus a list of trips and tours which we can book directly at reception. Footprints on Otres Beach has all types of accommodation available including an 8 bed mixed dorm room and private rooms for 2, 3 or 4 people. Private rooms types available are: single, double/twin, triple and 4 sharing. -Single rooms consist of one large, comfortable bed. -Double/twin rooms with one double bed or two large single beds. -Triple rooms with one double bed and bunk beds and can accommodate upto 4 people. All bed sheets, linen and towels provided. Security lockers in dorm rooms. We look forward to seeing you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and HostelWorld so you can book your Footprints Rooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing