We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Footprints Rooms
Nearby Hotels
Sahaa Beach Resort(Sihanoukville)
$106
$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sokha Beach Resort(Sihanoukville)
$122
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$84
$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$35
$31
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$47
$38
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tamu Hotel(Sihanoukville)
$73
$67
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Beach Club Resort(Sihanoukville)(Great Value!)
$27
$23
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Don Bosco Hotel School(Sihanoukville)
$22
$21
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Tamarind(Sihanoukville)
$22
$17
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$43
$36
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (208)
Filter reviews
208 results
Traveler rating
78
45
21
20
44
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
78
45
21
20
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach barcommon roomfull moon partyotres beachbum gunchilled hostelprivate bungalowbackpacker hosteldogs and catstwo nightslounge areatoilet paperroom was clean and comfortablegood vibeslow seasonthe nicest beachlaid back
Filter
Updating list...
170 - 175 of 208 reviews
Reviewed April 14, 2013

I really enjoyed this hostel. The staff were really friendly and welcoming. I only stayed for one night (10th to 11th April) before I headed to Koh Ta Kiev but, when I returned, the staff were happy to let me spend a day chilling in the hostel while I waited for my bus to Siem Reap.

The dorms were basic but comfortable and the fans worked well. The food was tasty, although a little overpriced.

The best thing about the hostel was the brilliant atmosphere, helped by the large communal area which was set-up with a large screen and great supply of films for everyone to sit back and enjoy... assuming you fancied a lazy day on the sofa rather than the beach which was just 30 seconds away!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 5 nights is a dorm room. The room was clean and comfortable with a mosquito net, fans and lockers.

The location is great. A few km outside of the town which I consider a plus. It's right on the beach and the hostel has lounge chairs set out for guests.

The restaurant is reasonably priced and has good food. This part of Cambodia has a lot of power outages. Because of this, sometimes there's a delay on the cooking, and the wifi cuts out. Even when the wifi is connected, it's very slow.

There's a great atmostphere in this place. The show a movie every night where everyone can sit and watch on the very comfy sofas.

Overall it was a very enjoyable stay.

Sheila

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 67,508,387
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2013

We stayed at Footprints for a week in early March and we were not disappointed. Firstly, it is situated on Otres 2 beach which is the cleanest and quitest stretch of sand in the area. Before we booked in we had a quick look at the other guesthouses on the stretch and it was obvious straight away that the place with a real buzz was Footprints. The owners Diana and Tony were very friendly and really cared about the customers as did the rest of the team many of whom were backpackers themselves working their way round the world. The whole place had been carefully designed to cater for different budgets and the garden bungalow we stayed in was just perfect. The food quality was excellent and very modestly priced so no complaints on that front. Most evenings there was a power outage for an hour or so but this did not detract from the atmosphere of the place. Best of all though was the freindly ambience and hum of activity around the place. We will definitely stay here again on our S.E. Asia trip next year.

Room Tip: You have a choice of garden bungalows on the ground floor slightly higher priced than the second floor rooms which did have a balcony and there was a spacious Dorm
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JandCConnell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Positives:
This place is in best location in Sianoukville - Otres Beach, a quiet strip of unspoilt sand a few k's out of the main chaos.
The atmosphere in Footprints is great and the staff were very helpful even though they appeared to be run off their feet most of the time. The food is reasonably priced & of good quality - they have a pretty decent chef.
The dorm room I stayed in was great - all made of wood with mozzie nets over each bunk, it was like staying in a treehouse.

Negatives: Unreliable electricity - a power outage most nights (Cambodian standard!)
The bathrooms were a little - well - rustic. The water comes out brown and smells slightly iffy (it's fine to wash in and use to brush your teeth though, we survived!) and the drainage leaves a bit to be desired.

If you don't like pets, don't stay here - they have a couple of dogs and a very noisy cat!

All round, however, I loved it, and ended up extending my stay by 2/3 nights!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laura D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

The rooms are small, stuffy and HOT. The location is great but the food here is horrible! We ordered from the lunch menu some noodles and a noodle soup. It was disgusting. None of us could eat the food. It was oily and gross. There is a Western guy in the kitchen cooking so I guess if they hire some Khmers to cook, it would be a lot better. They are also SUPER weird about who is sitting on their beach chairs and we witnessed them ask a family with small kids who regularly ate at their place, to please move off the beach chairs because they were not currently ordering food. NOT cool at all. For that reason, I would never come back or recommend this place.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bklynyoga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews