We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“HELL YEAH!”
Review of Fun Buggy's

Fun Buggy's
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: We are proud to announce that Fun Buggy's have won a peoples choice Certificate of Excellence 2014 through to 2016 from TripAdvisor, just read some of our amazing reviews from some of our guests.... Fun Buggy's are the perfect way to see and experience the real sights of Cambodia. These buggy's will impress you by their ability to pass nearly anywhere. Visit the Waterfall, with a half day to Kbal Chay, by far the most popular tour, you will reach the waterfall 10% road 90% off road, with many fantastic sights along the way. Full day Kbal Chay - Same as the half day with many more stops and varying terrain with lunch and beverages included. Feel the off road with a half hour fun tour, or one hour fun tour you have a chance to extend any tour for a small price if you are having more fun than you imagined. We have a Sunset tour, enjoying the wonderful sunset after an off road experience, watching the sun go down at one of Sihanoukville's highest view point then driving back with some of the most amazing sunsets across the countryside! Experience the real Cambodia and the best way to explore. These buggy's are an alternative to dirt bikes if you are not a biker or don't feel safe on two wheels. Road legal and easy to operate. The kid's to can drive if they reach the pedals Fun Buggy's are a great day out for all.Come and enjoy our FUN...If none of the above tours appeal, then drop us an email and we will be happy to make a tour that suits your needs, Huge smiles at the end of the day is what we are all about! We are two professionals with many years of working in the Transport Industry, Customer service, safety and Hospitality businesses. We Established November 2012, and we are growing every day. Fun Buggy's is the first and original Buggy company in Sihanoukville and we are not injunction with any other Buggy Company.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Sangju, South Korea
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“HELL YEAH!”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

This is a def must for anyone with a fun bone in their body and who doesn't mind getting dirty! They are really easy to drive and sooooo much more fun to drive or even just to be a passenger.

The waterfall is also a stunning place to go swim and cool off. The real true fun for us started after the waterfall as it then started to rain a lot. Just wear old clothes and keep your things in a waterproof bag and leave your shoes/sandles at home as you won't need them and can be a bit diff to clean them as I found out after a couples days when I tried. Fortunately, they do have a shower available for you to clean yourselves before you leave their place.

It was the highlight of my trip to Cambodia for when it came to outdoor activities!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Myrightfoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nikki shelly c, Owner at Fun Buggy's, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Wow excellent what a review, it means so much to us that you had a fun pack day with us and fulfilled your expectations! and you took the time to post a review. hope the mud came of eventually!! lol. And yes the country side and waterfall is breath taking!!. Our team is trained to a high standard, which we find extremely important when dealing with customers and your safety! Hope your experience will continue to make you smile for many years to come!! and we hope your travels continued to be safe, Best wishes for the future, The fun buggy Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

417 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    397
    15
    2
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best day out during the wet season!”
Reviewed August 24, 2013

We got in touch last minute with Shelley and Nikki, as our booked tour fell through. They were friendly, informative, accommodating (we left 2 hrs later on a tour) and awesome! We had a great guide Mien who was funny, spoke good English and gave us an intimate experience of Cambodia. It poured down most of the time which meant better mud and puddles to splash into, wouldn't have had it any other way! The swim in the waterfall was a highlight and such a beautiful place! Definitely get this on your list of things to do in sihanoukville during the wet season!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Maddy_Long
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nikki shelly c, Owner at Fun Buggy's, responded to this review, October 24, 2015
Hello again, massive thanks for the excellent review! These reviews mean so much to a small business like ourselves! So thank you again. We are glad that you had a fantastic time out on tour with us, and that we got to show you the beautiful countryside!
Safe travels!
Fun Buggys
Nikki and Shelly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome Fun”
Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

I was able to squeeze in a quick fun tour in the morning before I had to leave Sihanoukville, and I had a great time. I wish I had more time to enjoy a longer tour. One word of caution if you have anything on you that you do not want to get wet, make sure that you put it in a water proof plastic bag or you leave it with the ladies before you go, because you will definitely get wet especially if you go during the rainy season. A big thumbs up to the Otterbox iPhone case for keeping my phone safe, there we a few places that I definitely thought that my phone was done for. All in all a great experience, if you are ever in Sihanoukville you should definitely check them out. Be prepared to get dirty and you will have a great time.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Biruk A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nikki shelly c, Owner at Fun Buggy's, responded to this review, November 2, 2015
Hello again, massive thanks and a huge thumbs up to you for taking the time to write this fantastic review!
We are so pleased that you chose to spend your time with us, and we hope that you managed to finally get clean! Keep your eyes open on our facebook page as well as on here TripAdvisor for your photos and maybe you will be featured in a Video!
Thanks again!
All the best Nikki and Shelly
Fun Buggys
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
82 reviews
48 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“GREAT FUN- recommend the half day”
Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

really great time, under great stewardship (I felt very safe throughout), great variety of terrain (mud, fields, roads, beach).

The stop off at the waterfall was awesome!

I would recommend the half-day (4hrs). Although we had an awesome time, we felt any longer might have been too long.

Really great afternoon; would definitely recommend!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelmadboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nikki shelly c, Owner at Fun Buggy's, responded to this review, December 14, 2015
Hi again!
Wow what a lovely review, thank you so much! And a massive thanks for spending the day with us! We do hope you finally managed to get clean, I know the Buggys took some cleaning!
Hope we helped to make your trip to Cambodia something that you will remember for a long time to come!
Stay safe!
Shelly & Nikki
Fun Buggys
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“a REALLY AMAZING day during low season!”
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Me and my friend went recently (the 9th of August) on a full day tour and it was so much fun! Totally worth the 95USD! We stopped at one really nice beach for a swim and had lunch at the waterfalls! But prepare to be soaked in mud in the low season! But we think it was part of the fun! And you don't need to be a professional Buggy off road driver for this it was my first time on a buggy and I did just fine! So I highly recommend this activity in Snooky for everyone!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank BiophiliaBjork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nikki shelly c, Owner at Fun Buggy's, responded to this review, October 24, 2015
Hello guys! So glad you came out on tour with us and had a fantastic time! Huge thank you for the excellent review, hope those clothes came clean eventually,! Note to anyone reading this please don't wear your best clothes...lol...hope the rest of your travels are just as memorable,
Stay safe and all the best
Nikki and Shelly
Fun Buggys
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fun Buggy's also viewed

Sihanoukville, Sihanoukville Province
Sihanoukville, Sihanoukville Province
 
Sihanoukville, Sihanoukville Province
Sihanoukville, Sihanoukville Province
 

Been to Fun Buggy's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing