We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great day out for kids and adults”
Review of Fun Buggy's

Fun Buggy's
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: We are proud to announce that Fun Buggy's have won a peoples choice Certificate of Excellence 2014 through to 2016 from TripAdvisor, just read some of our amazing reviews from some of our guests.... Fun Buggy's are the perfect way to see and experience the real sights of Cambodia. These buggy's will impress you by their ability to pass nearly anywhere. Visit the Waterfall, with a half day to Kbal Chay, by far the most popular tour, you will reach the waterfall 10% road 90% off road, with many fantastic sights along the way. Full day Kbal Chay - Same as the half day with many more stops and varying terrain with lunch and beverages included. Feel the off road with a half hour fun tour, or one hour fun tour you have a chance to extend any tour for a small price if you are having more fun than you imagined. We have a Sunset tour, enjoying the wonderful sunset after an off road experience, watching the sun go down at one of Sihanoukville's highest view point then driving back with some of the most amazing sunsets across the countryside! Experience the real Cambodia and the best way to explore. These buggy's are an alternative to dirt bikes if you are not a biker or don't feel safe on two wheels. Road legal and easy to operate. The kid's to can drive if they reach the pedals Fun Buggy's are a great day out for all.Come and enjoy our FUN...If none of the above tours appeal, then drop us an email and we will be happy to make a tour that suits your needs, Huge smiles at the end of the day is what we are all about! We are two professionals with many years of working in the Transport Industry, Customer service, safety and Hospitality businesses. We Established November 2012, and we are growing every day. Fun Buggy's is the first and original Buggy company in Sihanoukville and we are not injunction with any other Buggy Company.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
80 reviews
38 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Great day out for kids and adults”
Reviewed February 14, 2013

We took our 2 children (ages 4 and 11) for a Fun Buggy's half-day tour. We had a great time riding on varied terrain around Sihanoukville, out to a nearly deserted beach, to the waterfall (for a swim/shower), through fields, forest, villages, quarry, along the banks of the lake etc. We lived in Cambodia years ago so we wanted to see a range of areas and see how much things have changed (and wow, they have really changed!). Shelly and Nik do a fabulous job. The buggies are in excellent condition and well looked after. As we were driving along, Shelly made sure nobody got lost when we turned a corner (there were only 4 buggies on the tour - this is not one of those huge impersonal convoys!). She checked we were all OK driving, crossing the roads etc, and kept to off-road or small tracks/quiet lanes most of the time.

This was a very relaxed, friendly outing but everything was run professionally. At the end, we were able to have a shower to wash off the dust, and have a chat over a beer/soft-drink before leaving.

I highly recommend this tour - you get to see off the beaten track, away from the tourist crowds and the buggy's are fun (and easy) to drive. The women who run the tours are British, so no worries about language issues etc.

If you want to see a bit of the countryside and have a fun trip at the same time, then this is a great choice!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank jfpower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShellyB71, General Manager at Fun Buggy's, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Hello there! Fun Buggys would like to thank you for your time and effort in putting a review on TripAdvisor for us! The team at Fun Buggys were so glad you choose to come on tour with us! And from your review we can tell that you all had an amazing time, we hope that it didn't take to long to get all the dirt from those little crevasses!! If your ever in the area again, we would love to see you for another fantastic trip!! Please carry on talking about us!!! Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

417 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    397
    15
    2
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sihanoukville, Cambodia
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fun-tastic!!”
Reviewed February 6, 2013

We went on fun buggy's after being recommended by a friend. I went with a friend and his small children. Shelly the guide was kind enough (for no extra charge) to take one child with her in the buggy. We didn't know what to expect, but what a blast, the beach was fab, messing about and spinning out, the waterfall was beautiful and all the buggy's handled all different terrains superbly. Well worth the money and definitely a fun morning out !!! Shelly and Nikki did their upmost to ensure our safety at all times.......... Awesome time !!!!!! Would love to do it in the rainy season when the mud slides would be fab....

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank jev_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nikki shelly c, Owner at Fun Buggy's, responded to this review, June 16, 2015
Hello there, wow what a lovely review thank you so much! We do pride ourselves in being safe but this doesn't mean that we don't enjoy ourselves! If I remember rightly you all had a blast! We have no problem in tailor making tours so that no one even the little ones miss out!
Once again thank you foe spending the time to come on tour with us and writing this review! We hope you had just as much fun on the rest of your holidays!
All the best
Fun Buggy
Nikki and Shelly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul, South Korea
Level Contributor
24 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“AMAZING!”
Reviewed February 3, 2013

I'm so glad we made time for this! It was an AWESOME 4 hour tour. I would ABSOLUTELY do this again. The women who own this place really know what they're doing! You will NOT regret this!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank chelseapulley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShellyB71, General Manager at Fun Buggy's, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Hello there! Fun Buggys would like to thank you for your time and effort in putting a review on TripAdvisor for us! The team at Fun Buggys were so glad you choose to come on tour with us! And from your review we can tell that you all had an amazing time, we hope that it didn't take to long to get all the dirt from those little crevasses!! If your ever in the area again, we would love to see you for another fantastic trip!! Please carry on talking about us!!! Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Federal Way, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Must do...”
Reviewed February 1, 2013

Riding the buggy was so much fun! Oh my gosh, I haven't had that much fun in a long time. The ladies that own it are fabulous! This is certainly a must do. The sites are great and it is money well spent.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank theresav58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShellyB71, General Manager at Fun Buggy's, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Hello there! Fun Buggys would like to thank you for your time and effort in putting a review on TripAdvisor for us! The team at Fun Buggys were so glad you choose to come on tour with us! And from your review we can tell that you all had an amazing time, we hope that it didn't take to long to get all the dirt from those little crevasses!! If your ever in the area again, we would love to see you for another fantastic trip!! Please carry on talking about us!!! Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parkville, Victoria, Australia
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“MUST DO FUN BUGGY”
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Amazing time! Got it in just before we left Sihanouville and I'm so happy we did. The girls who run it are great and the buggys are so easy to ride also!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank NerimanG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShellyB71, General Manager at Fun Buggy's, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Hello there! Fun Buggys would like to thank you for your time and effort in putting a review on TripAdvisor for us! The team at Fun Buggys were so glad you choose to come on tour with us! And from your review we can tell that you all had an amazing time, we hope that it didn't take to long to get all the dirt from those little crevasses!! If your ever in the area again, we would love to see you for another fantastic trip!! Please carry on talking about us!!! Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fun Buggy's also viewed

Sihanoukville, Sihanoukville Province
Sihanoukville, Sihanoukville Province
 
Sihanoukville, Sihanoukville Province
Sihanoukville, Sihanoukville Province
 

Been to Fun Buggy's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing