We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious Delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Delicious

Delicious
Ranked #22 of 339 Restaurants in Sihanoukville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Cambodian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Delicious Delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013

Delicious restaurant is just that - delicious. We saw their affordable prices advertised on a flyer and thought we'd check out the small restaurant our first morning in Sihanoukville. We had scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, pancakes and omelets. Everything was incredibly tasty. So much so that we ate every breakfast in Sihanoukville at Delicious - and some dinners as well. The owner/chef is a darling woman. She and her husband made my family of five feel very welcome. They even made a special chocolate cake run just for us one night. And to top it off, they helped us book ferry tickets to Koh Rong island. Talk about service! If you find yourself in Sihanoukville, definitely stop at Delicious.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kat D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    104
    18
    3
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
226 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Cheap backpacker budget food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

This is the cheapest eats we managed to find in the tourist area of Sihanoukville. The market is the cheapest place if you're looking for that. The food is decent, the owner and his family are really nice and it is cheap. What more do you want? Just eat here.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Joadify
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen, Norway
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Friendliest folks around!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

We were dropped of right next to this place after taking the minibus from Phnom Penh, and the owner offered us a motorbike for rent. We were kinda skeptical, but it soon was clear that they are on the up and up. We ended up eating there, ordering trips, renting motorbikes and he gave us tips about laundry etc etc.

Good food, brilliant service! Lovely family!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tobias B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great service and excellent food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2013 via mobile

We spent 4 nights in this area and this restaurant was suggested by a friend because it is a bit off the road and not very easy to find. We ate there 3 or 4 times in a row (breakfast and dinner) and were always surprised by the friendlyness and deliciousness of the food. The Burgers and also the traditional Khmer food can both be highly recommended.
The family who runs the little restaurant is one of the nicest we met on our entire trip in Cambodia.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DanStone8703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Simply delicious :-)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013

This place is very small and therefore a little hard to find. It is run by a super friendly Khmer family and not a typical tourist place. They offer some western dishes as well as Khmer food. We had breakfast there two times (fruit salad, omelette, sandwich, Khmer tea...) and dinner one time (Amok chicken and vegetable) and we really liked it!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank JanaundHarold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Delicious also viewed

Sihanoukville, Sihanoukville Province
Sihanoukville, Sihanoukville Province
 
Sihanoukville, Sihanoukville Province
Sihanoukville, Sihanoukville Province
 
Sihanoukville, Sihanoukville Province
Sihanoukville, Sihanoukville Province
 

Been to Delicious? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing