We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A decent option”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Zana Beach Guesthouse
Ranked #32 of 241 Sihanoukville B&B and Inns
Reviewed December 22, 2013

Zana beach is located 3 blocks from Serendipity/Ochheuteal but that equates to a good 10 minute walk - there are lots of similarly priced places closer to the beach.

Having said that it was fine. Room was ok, we went for non-AC which was fine but no hot water. Also wifi was a bit weak as we were right at the back of the property.

Staff were relatively helpful and got us a scooter which is the best way to explore Sihanoukville. We only stayed one night before heading out to Koh Rong Samloem (which was amazing) but if we had stayed longer in Sihanoukville we probably would have stayed on Otres Beach.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JooolsCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (105)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

48 - 54 of 105 reviews

Reviewed December 8, 2013

I spent my first 3 nights here in a double bedroom air con'd and en-suite all for $15 a night, and then came back for 1 night and stayed in a twin room which was the only room available at the time so they made it the same price. It was one of the cheapest places in town that was a 5 minute walk from the main beach and with an onsite restaurant, useful for breakfast in the morning but go elsewhere for dinner.
The lady at the front desk (manageress) speaks good English and always welcomes with a smile.
The Rooms were clean and tidy with sufficient toiletries and no problems. However they do tend to keep the windows open. Little tip, shut the window and the room stays cooler for longer.

Room Tip: shut the window and keep the place cool if you choose a room with air con,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Stayed here nine days found it perfect. Literally 5 min walk to the beach and 10 mins from the town centre make it a perfectly located hotel. The rooms are spotless and spacious and the area is quiet late At night and in the morning. The staff are excellent very helpful, friendly and always good to get advice from. You can arrange day trips and buses from the hotel reception and will be picked up there which is also very convenient.

Room Tip: Try avoid a room facing the road as with anywhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 186621Johnm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013 via mobile

Damn, I already booked and confirmed the room two day ago but the day i was there no room available. What they can offered us just the word sorry. Note: i booked two day before, and i also call and confirmed the room by the day i left PP.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank opiseth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

Well, nice very very helpful staff, new building, internet quite ok, but slow. Not bad inside mini-garden. But that is about it. A lot of mosquitoes and other small fly's will bite you hard if you are sitting outside of your room. Bad smell from drainage from time to time. We changed first room because of smoke smell was very bad. Strange, but this is new building! Rooms are clean.
The staff nice, but have strange habit to look after you all the time, even than you inside the room. They are walking in front of your room and checking what is going on inside!!! Very strange.
Rooms are quite small, but clean. Towels and toiletries are provided. Two small bottle drinkable water provided every day. Everyday cleaning. ONLY one window toward the inside garden. That makes problem with ventilation. Fridge in the room.
A lot of strange European guests (many of them old) with strange attitude. Most of them gays, other using prostitute service. So no place here for family with kids. Also price $10 for fan is too much for that kind of hotel in Cambodia. Should be around $7. Compare to Siem Reap, this town overcharged in regards of living space.

Room Tip: Always check your room in regard of smell from smoking!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DmitryP4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013 via mobile

Location is reasonable and a short walk to the beach. The rooms are good enough but I think they are over priced for what they are and you could find something of similar standard for cheaper. Very noisy at night as all the rooms are side by side so you can hear all conversations and my clothes came back from the laundry with rust stains which was annoying.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Backpacket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

This is a smart complex with great clean rooms including aircon, fan, tv and fridge. Good, clean, modern en-suite bathroom. Excellent value for money. Ideally located and staff are excellent too. No disappointments, would stay here longer if I wasn't moving on.

Room Tip: There is an alternative property called Zana Guesthouse or Zana Hotel within a few hundred metres of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RegularTravel12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sihanoukville hotels
0.5 mi away
Grand Sihanoukville Hotel
Grand Sihanoukville Hotel
#24 of 78 in Sihanoukville
364 reviews
0.3 mi away
Coolabah Hotel
Coolabah Hotel
#18 of 78 in Sihanoukville
626 reviews
2.2 mi away
Independence Hotel, Resort & Spa
Independence Hotel, Resort & Spa
#10 of 78 in Sihanoukville
694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Sokha Beach Resort
Sokha Beach Resort
#8 of 78 in Sihanoukville
1,598 reviews
4.2 mi away
Ren Resort
Ren Resort
#2 of 78 in Sihanoukville
550 reviews
3.8 mi away
Otres Sea View Resort
Otres Sea View Resort
#47 of 78 in Sihanoukville
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zana Beach Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zana Beach Guesthouse

Address: 4 Kakda Street, Group 15, Village, Sihanoukville 18000, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Sihanoukville Province > Sihanoukville
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 241 B&Bs / Inns in Sihanoukville
Price Range: $10 - $15 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly open hotel in early of October 2012 located in Famous Kandal Street only 5 minutes walk to popular Occheuteal Beach. Hotel is 30 minutes drive from Sihanoukville Airport, and 60 Km to Bokor Hill Station. Offering 24-Hour front desk, Restaurant, Tours Desk, Ticket Service, Car Parking onside, Massage and Laundry Service. All rooms come with Air-conditioning or Fan feature with a private en-suite bathroom, cable TV, writing desk, large window and terrace with seating area.Restaurant serves selection of Cambodian Cuisine and Western Dish with Seafood, Room service also provided. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Zana Beach Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing