We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Zana Beach Guesthouse
Nearby Hotels
$54
$49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$84
$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Otres Lodge(Sihanoukville)(Great Value!)
$20
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le D'Artagnan(Sihanoukville)
$46
$39
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tamu Hotel(Sihanoukville)
$65
$60
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Don Bosco Hotel School(Sihanoukville)
$22
$20
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach Club Resort(Sihanoukville)(Great Value!)
$22
$16
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$42
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sahaa Beach Resort(Sihanoukville)
$106
$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sokha Beach Resort(Sihanoukville)
$130
$114
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (104)
Filter reviews
104 results
Traveler rating
25
49
18
10
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
25
49
18
10
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmotel stylenice stayclean bathroomhot watertwin roomguest housethree nightsfridgetvfanreceptionwifiroundaboutbeachprivacylaundry
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 104 reviews
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Apparently this guesthouse is quite new, only opened in October last year, but I would have thought that three/four months was long enough to get your act together. Walked into the room which was fine, beds were decent, bathroom was clean.

But during our four nights there we never once received room service. No towels were provided, even when we asked for new ones. And asking for toilet paper was an impossible task. The first time we were handed one roll, the second and third time we were told it would be dropped off at our room, along with those towels we ordered which never turned up...

As a result, our room was fairly filthy by the end of four nights. Even with the best of intentions you can only avoid getting so much water and sand everywhere before your sheets are sandy. While we felt sorry for room service, there wasn't much we could do about it. As for the toilet/shower setup, the showerhead was right next to the toilet, so everytime you showered, the entire bathroom got soaked, which was interesting. No real drainage so sand and such got everywhere too.

On the plus side, it's fairly close to the beaches and restaurants which in turn are all pretty close to the Golden Lion roundabout which was only a street down from our guesthouse. It was fine as a place to sleep but the air conditioner kept turning itself off and for the price of $42/night which was the same price as our great hotels in Siem Reap and Phnom Penh but no-where near the overall quality in terms of room service, staff friendliness and general comfort.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eliza K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

We recently stayed here for 4 days (We stayed at the other Zana location for one night as well) The staff at both hotels were friendly and spoke English very well. The grounds are remarkably well manicured and the rooms are extremely clean. They made sure to move our rented scooter inside the gate, every evening, even though we had rented it from someone other then them. For the price ($12 with fan/ $18 with AC) I thought it was a great deal!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank erinchipi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

I totally agree with the review below. This place could be much better if it was more organised. The room was clean but we didn't get a great welcome from the staff and the atmosphere wasn't very friendly. It was fine for a couple of nights but if we had stayed in Sihanouville for longer we would have moved to a different guest house. Hotel is in a good location and Monkey Republic round the corner is a great meeting place. We heard great reviews from the Beach Road hotel which is also just around the corner and has a swimming pool.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gemma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2012

Brand new resort, only open a month or two... hoping that is the reason that everything is so unorganised at the moment. Far too many people on, or hovering around the reception desk meaning you never talked to the same person and led to lots of confusion. At one point one guy even tried to make us check out after we'd agreed and PAID for another night with his colleague literally an hour before when he was at the desk too! Ha, Definitely too many cooks...

So, forget that for moment and the resort itself is very nice and new. Ideal location a few minutes from the main beach and Golden Lions Circle and very good value for money at the current prices. I have the feeling they will go up for 2013 when they can justify it with improved service.

When staying here you must go find a restaurant called Nyam. Amazing Khmer food, very very cheap and a brilliant cooking class ran by the head chef. Step out of the resort and go right, then immediately left towards the beach. At the next road go left for about 50 yards and it is just across the street. Think it was closed on Tuesdays.

Room Tip: Get aircon! Only a few dollars more Well worth it.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Revdog32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

It was just opened in October 2012 and it was so clean and staff was so friendly. Location is good - few minutes walk to the beach and local restaurants. All rooms have AC and fan, TV (international channel), WIFI (really fast) in room and safety box in reception. They clean rooms everyday and sell drinks reasonable priced in lobby.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Reelika K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews