We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely pool everything else poor”
Review of OC Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
OC Boutique Hotel
Ranked #29 of 74 Hotels in Sihanoukville
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lovely pool everything else poor”
Reviewed November 25, 2012 via mobile

Chic, modern hotel still with builders in our pool side room when we arrived. Room half finished & very flimsy lock on the glass door leading directly to the pool. When I raised concerns with the staff & requested to change rooms I was dismissed promptly. Large gaps in the door resulted in waking up covered in cockroaches.
The pool was huge, clean & lovely. Unfortunately other guests & their kids swam/played in the pool/hall all night in full view of the staff who did nothing to enforce their own pool & noise policies.
This hotel has great potential but is far from reaching it at the moment.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank goabroadnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phen M, General Manager at OC Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear Goabroadnow

I'm manager from OC Boutique Hotel, I’m very happy that you was choosing OC Boutique Hotel, Sihanouk Ville for Your Holiday and I’m very happy to get your comment and Thank you very much to you and I’m Appreciate to except to approved with my hotel and my service.

Best Regards


Hotel Management and Staff
OC Boutique Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    105
    70
    48
    34
See reviews for
60
105
27
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2012

We was at this hotel from 16 to 17 November. We and our kids liked everything in this hotel. Most importantly a beautiful large swimming pool, the largest in Sihanoukville, with children's area, a waterfall, and a great night lightining. Many relax areas with interesting design. Staff is very friendly, all smiles and help to cope with any problems. We had a deluxe room overlooking the pool. This is a large, bright room with balcony. My wife liked the bath and rain shower. Great breakfast, the children liked local fruit. 4-star international hotel, but the service is 5 star. We recommend this hotel, will come back here with our friends.

Room Tip: The pool view rooms better. At the evening you can see illumination of the pool. its fantastic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vadim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phen M, General Manager at OC Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear Vadim P

I'm manager from OC Boutique Hotel, I’m very happy that you was choosing OC Boutique Hotel, Sihanouk Ville for Your Holiday and I’m very happy to get your comment and Thank you very much to you and I’m Appreciate to except to approved with my hotel and my service.

Best Regards


Hotel Management and Staff
OC Boutique Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caloundra, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012

This place is amazing!

If your looking for a nice, clean and central place, then i reccomed the OC.

A little dearer than most (about $50 per night - so still incredibly cheap) , but worth it if your looking to relax and escape from the hussle and bussle.
When we stayed they were still finishing construstion which was noisy during the day, but at least they didnt start until about 8am. Breakky was great too!

Pool has submerged day beds that were a treat!

about 500m to Serindipity Beach.

Room Tip: Quieter Cleaner and new complex
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phen M, General Manager at OC Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear Sean B

I'm manager from OC Boutique Hotel, I’m very happy that you was choosing OC Boutique Hotel, Sihanouk Ville for Your Holiday and I’m very happy to get your comment and Thank you very much to you and I’m Appreciate to except to approved with my hotel and my service.

Best Regards


Hotel Management and Staff
OC Boutique Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sihanoukville hotels
0.2 mi away
Coolabah Hotel
Coolabah Hotel
#18 of 74 in Sihanoukville
599 reviews
0.1 mi away
Moon Julie Hotel
Moon Julie Hotel
#32 of 74 in Sihanoukville
196 reviews
0.5 mi away
Deluxx Boutique Hotel
Deluxx Boutique Hotel
#3 of 74 in Sihanoukville
360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Grand Sihanoukville Hotel
Grand Sihanoukville Hotel
#21 of 74 in Sihanoukville
342 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Villa Nataya Sihanoukville
0.1 mi away
Golden Sand Hotel
Golden Sand Hotel
#51 of 74 in Sihanoukville
323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to OC Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about OC Boutique Hotel

Property: OC Boutique Hotel
Address: Street 23 Tola, Sangkat 4 | Ocheuteal Beach, Sihanoukville 00855, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Sihanoukville Province > Sihanoukville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 74 Hotels in Sihanoukville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — OC Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
OC Boutique Hotel has 100 stylish designed guestrooms and suites. Our hotel interiors, rooms and suites are graced with a distinctive and contemporary style which successfully blends Khmer culture with understated elegance and fashion. OC has a private beach at Otres Beach (OC Beach Club). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your OC Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing