We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place, great host!”
Review of Panda Guesthouse

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sihanoukville
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Panda Guesthouse
Ranked #74 of 234 Sihanoukville B&B and Inns
Hamburg, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Lovely place, great host!”
Reviewed December 14, 2012

Stayed here for two nights. Patrick is a great host, the rooms are big and clean and the location next to the Golden Lions Roundabout is totally convenient. Food stalls and supermarkets are nearby as is the main beach. Island Divers next door sorted me out with an amazing trip to the island of Koh Rong Samloem.

Probably I won't return to Sihanoukville as usually I don't visit the same place twice, but if I'll do return I will stay here again. I highly recommend Panda Guesthouse.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andreoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    10
    3
    2
    1
See reviews for
2
12
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2012

Like most people we only planned to stay for a day or two but ended up here for six; Patrick is definitely the USP, and will go out of his way to help you and generally indulge in a good bit of banter. The rooms are good for the price; a twin with air con was $16 a night, and the occasional power cut added to the charm especially when in the shower! If you like dogs then Foxy is always at hand, and Patrick's lovely wife is always around to cook a full English in the morning/afternoon/evening. The location is great, close enough to the bars and beach, but far enough away to enable a good sleep. If I'm ever back in Sihanoukville I wouldn't stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2012

I initially stayed here because it had such good reviews across the board, and I'm happy to say that they were not unjustified. We initially booked for a couple of nights, but we extended that stay to over a week, with a gap in between for scuba-diving! Patrick was very helpful and an all-around nice guy, whether it was something simple or complex, nothing was ever too much. The hostel itself was very affordable, it was in a great location, close to the beach, bars and restaurants. The rooms are a good size, clean and come with air conditioning and a TV (which we didn't use that much, we're travelling after all!). Wi-fi is also available, and pretty quick!

All in all I think that this was probably the best guesthouse that we stayed in so far in Cambodia, hands down. I definitely recommend it. You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Adrian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level 3 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2012

This guesthouse is one of the best we had, here in cambodia!
Room are clean, breakfast are good and cheap! and above, the staff is very nice, and helpfull. Patrick can do everything for his customers and you ll be welcome here like in a family!
The hostles is very close to bars, restaurant, and to the beach!!!!
I recomand this place!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank benhubert10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelson, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2012

We initially stayed here based on the other reviews. And we were not disappointed, Location is a stone throw away from the bars and restuarants and a short 5 minute stroll down to the beach. Above everything was Patrick's service. He will really go out of his way to help, he and his staff even got our money back for non-refundable night bus tickets! I cant recommend them enough, bedrooms are clean with a/c and TV and the wifi is in the room. The best guesthouse we have stayed in so far in Cambodia, recommended.

Room Tip: Window with a/c
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Timboss81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2012

Ended up staying at the panda for 4 nights, the location to the beach is just brilliant and awesome Italian next door.
Pat was brilliant, helped with me and my friend. Took me to the doctors and her to the police station (dangers of Asia), just generally a nice guy and always helped with advice on what ever we needed.
Met some great people and the room might be simple but for the price I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SWrighting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, Wales, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 17, 2012

Stayed here for 6 nights, originally booked for three but decided to stay longer. The location is great, close to all the bars and restaurants and only a 5 minute walk (downhill) to the beach. The owners Patrick and Llanai was extremely helpful & would go out of his way to do anything for you, even their own mates rates with the tuck tucks, which helps! The Panda guest house has also just introduced a food menu which we can testify to being good value for money. It also has a free pool table, which is always a bonus, as well as cable tv in the rooms and bar. Overall we (a couple) would highly recommend!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kirsty P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sihanoukville hotels
0.5 mi away
Villa Zentao
Villa Zentao
#20 of 74 in Sihanoukville
124 reviews
0.6 mi away
Fitness Resort Sihanoukville
Fitness Resort Sihanoukville
#13 of 145 in Sihanoukville
39 reviews
1.7 mi away
Sokha Beach Resort
Sokha Beach Resort
#9 of 74 in Sihanoukville
1,481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Deluxx Boutique Hotel
Deluxx Boutique Hotel
#2 of 74 in Sihanoukville
370 reviews
6.3 mi away
Ren Resort
Ren Resort
#1 of 74 in Sihanoukville
473 reviews
6.2 mi away
Tamu Hotel
Tamu Hotel
#3 of 74 in Sihanoukville
706 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Panda Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Panda Guesthouse

Property: Panda Guesthouse
Address: Golden Lions Circle, Sihanoukville 18000, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Sihanoukville Province > Sihanoukville
Hotel Style:
Ranked #74 of 234 B&Bs / Inns in Sihanoukville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just minutes from the beaches, we are the ideal guesthouse, bar and restaurant from which to enjoy your stay in Sihanoukville. Panda Guesthouse is an ethical business, employing local staff and providing on the job training. We are adjoining 'Island Divers' so we especially welcome divers and those taking their PADI certificates. Our on-site bar and restaurant makes your stay complete. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing