We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unspoiled paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Everythang Bar, Restaurant & Guesthouse
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Don't expect too much when visiting Otres Beach. Lots of little beach bungalows. If you want a good relaxed atmosphere this is the place to go. Everything there is very laid back. The room is very basic but I wanted to beach experience so was better than camping but if you want luxury...stay away from Otres Beach. My room was clean, fan almost did the job but April is a very hot month so was expecting it. The shared bathroom was clean. Room prices a bit more than what you would expect for SE Asia but the laid back atmosphere made up for it.

If insect, critters and rodents annoy you stay away from Otres beach. The hut is made from wood, grass and Bamboo and they will managed to get inside.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Francoius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrierheasmith, Owner at Everythang Bar, Restaurant & Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Thanks so much for the kind review, Francious! Come back any time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (204)
There are newer reviews for Everythang Bar, Restaurant & Guesthouse
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

152 - 158 of 204 reviews

Reviewed April 26, 2013

I was lucky to get the last dorm bed at Everythang. The dorm is a little hot but once in bed you have a fan blowing right on you so I didn't have any trouble sleeping. There is a large mosquito net coving the bed as well. No lockers for your stuff though. The bar hut is breezy & welcoming & I sat on the beach using the free wifi. Otres beach is a great location & better than staying in the town itself. There are women selling massages but no matter where you stay they will be walking along the beach.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SophieCaruana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrierheasmith, Owner at Everythang Bar, Restaurant & Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Thanks for the review, Sophie!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

If you are looking for a laid back, chilled out no-frills beach retreat Otres beach is for you.
If you can't stand sand, bugs or the occasional rodent, then it probably isn't so don't go and bum the rest of us out.
I LOVED my time at Otres, and Carrie the owner of Everythang does her best to make everyone feel like at home.
She is also known to give a free lift into town if she is headed that way!
The rooms are simple and on the beach, which is everything we needed. Bathroom door locks have been added since some of the other reviews were left and I didn't see any rats in the week I was there.
Carrie's menu is unique and a bit of a change from the rest of the stuff on the beach. Fish taco is a must try!
All in all me and my boss had the best stay and definitely will be back!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mirme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrierheasmith, Owner at Everythang Bar, Restaurant & Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Thanks, Miranda! Come on back down... its almost birthday time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Otres beach as a whole is a much better choice than the other beaches in sihanoukville. It is far more chilled out, the water is crystal clear (with glowing plankton if you swim at night!) and the sun sets are spectacular. There is still the odd party going on somewhere on the beach so you get the best of both worlds. Take a 10 minute walk past the guest houses and bars and you will find a completely secluded beach if that's what you are looking for.

We stumbled upon Everythang (the name has changed from everything is everything since the new owner) by accident and intended to stay for 3 nights... We ended up staying for 4 weeks on and off! We went to a couple of islands, Kep and Kampot but we always returned to Everythang...We just couldn't stay away!

The bungalows are all simple, clean, have mosquito nets, fans and clean towels are provided. The bathrooms are cleaned every morning and new toilet roll every morning. There was always soap to use. Sand on the ground of the toilets is expected as you are on the beach! There are buckets of water outside of the toilets to quickly wash off your feet to avoid the sandy floors.

We stayed in the penthouse beach hut for the majority of the stay which I would highly recommend if you don't mind spending the extra couple of dollars. It has a little balcony that you can sit and watch the sun set from and the room is a bit more spacious than the smaller bungalows. However, we also stayed in the smaller beachfront bungalow where the sand is your doorstep and we loved that too. We also stayed in a bungalow at the back of the bar which was the exact same as before, except you are a few meters from the beach (yes we stayed in every kind of bungalow, that's how many times we came back!). All the beds are very comfy too!!

As for the comments about the rats... we did occasionally hear one scurrying around outside but this does not mean that Everythang is dirty... there are rats anywhere you go on Otres beach which is not surprising as it is a 3rd world country! They mind their own business and they never entered our rooms.

The bar is very chilled out and plays all kinds of music. There are books, hula hoops, beach games and cards. The cocktails are good and the beer is cheap (50c for a can). The food is also great. I would highly recommend the chicken or fish tacos, they are huge and so tasty! We also ate the noodle soup every day as it was our favourite soup we have had on our travels in asia!

Last but not least the owner Carrie is awesome. She makes you feel so at home and she is really easy going and fun loving. She makes an effort to get to know all her guests and we really felt a strong bond with her by the time we left. Also try one of her homemade special brownies ;)

Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank jnb1510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrierheasmith, Owner at Everythang Bar, Restaurant & Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Thanks for the awesome review, Jackie. Don't study too hard!! We miss ya!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

Everythang was without a doubt my worst accommodation experience while travelling through South East Asia. After originally booking for two nights, we left and did not turn back after a sleepless first night.

We were given beds in a dorm room. The owner warned us we might want to avoid one of the beds as it was "a little rickety and shaky". When we asked about security we were told that essentially there was nowhere secure at the hostel, but that if it made us feel any better the thieves around the area were "nice" and "would leave our sim cards and passports".

An abysmal party was held there that night, and ridiculously, the music was not turned off until 4.30am. While not sleeping in our room we also witnessed a rat running across the floor, and a cockroach across a pillow. The communal bathrooms were dirty and did not lock.

In addition, prices were made up on the spot and the $7 each we were charged was highly overpriced for what we received. For the same price you can (and should) find somewhere much nicer, with much better service further up the beach.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank R871
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013 via mobile

This place is now called everythang.
Overall it was ok, fab location right on the beautiful otres beach. We stayed in the little bungalow with shared bathrooms. Carrie the owner is great.
Downsides, there's no generator and given this areas frequent power cuts at night this was a joke, candles were lit to help but you could not see anything. Consequently on an evening you did not want to spend anytime there as there was no light or music etc. This means in my opinion it's over priced at 6$ a dorm and 15$ a bungalow when down the road dorms are 5$ and they have a generator. It's a shame as this place could be brilliant.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jencoops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrierheasmith, Owner at Everythang Bar, Restaurant & Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Thanks for the kind words, Jen. You're totally right about the generator... power cuts aren't good for business. Hope all is well on your end of the world.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013 via mobile

I stayed in the beachside hut for 3 nights.

As to be expected on a beach, there is sand in many places, including the bathroom, but the shower provides all that's necessary for such a great location.

Bed was comfortable and room had 2 fans. Carrie the owner is friendly and helpful. There are 2 cute kittens here now, and no dogs. I did not see any rats...

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chronic140
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrierheasmith, Owner at Everythang Bar, Restaurant & Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Thanks a heap for the review! Hope all is well on your end of the world!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sihanoukville hotels
0.4 mi away
Mushroom Point
Mushroom Point
#7 of 147 in Sihanoukville
332 reviews
0.0 mi away
Otres Orchid
Otres Orchid
#31 of 147 in Sihanoukville
133 reviews
0.2 mi away
Otres Lodge
Otres Lodge
#6 of 147 in Sihanoukville
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Chez Paou
Chez Paou
#35 of 147 in Sihanoukville
132 reviews
1.7 mi away
Ananas Beach Bungalows
Ananas Beach Bungalows
#16 of 235 in Sihanoukville
26 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mien Mien
Mien Mien
#83 of 235 in Sihanoukville
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Everythang Bar, Restaurant & Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Everythang Bar, Restaurant & Guesthouse

Address: Sangkat 4, Otres | Otres Beach, Sihanoukville 18000, Cambodia (Formerly Everything Is Everything)
Location: Cambodia > Sihanoukville Province > Sihanoukville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 147 Specialty Lodging in Sihanoukville
Price Range: $13 - $20 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Everythang guesthouse & bar Located on Otres 1 Beach. Everythang has a little of everything to make your stay in Otres one to remember, inside our large geodesic dome we have a bar and restaurant serving up funky cocktails and tasty food dishes with something to satisfy everyone’s needs and desires while traveling. From the bar you can see fantastic views of SE Asia’s most beautiful beaches with sunrises and sunsets not to miss!! We have two bungalows located on the beach at the front of the bar so you can wake up an open your door to the ocean as well as hear the waves gently drift you off to sleep. Then we also have 4 garden bungalows located in our garden with beautiful tropical plants surrounding them. Or if you like heights and lush views we also have a treehouse or penthouse that can accommodate 3 persons in each. If you are traveling on a budget and looking for cheaper accommodation or you don’t mind sharing then we have a 6 person dorm all beds come with a lockable metal box for your valuables. All our accommodation options all have beds with mosquito nets, clean sheets and towels. We do have one or two weekly electronic music events at this bar with loud music that may play till late if the bar is busy, which we do advertise in advance via our Facebook page: Everythang Otres So if you like Techno, Psytrance or DnB for breakfast then you may want to stay here! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and HostelWorld so you can book your Everythang Bar, Restaurant & Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing