We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An amazing experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Everythang

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Everythang
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“An amazing experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2012

We stayed at Everything is Everything for 5 nights in July, and despite it raining for most of that time we still fell in love with Otres Beach and Sihanoukville. The owners Dani and Mike are an awesome Australian couple who go out of their way to make you feel welcome and at home. We went in low season so there wasn't a huge party vibe but there are plenty of people to have a beer with and chat to and apparently the place goes off in high season. Some of the bungalows are literally on the beach, including the main dome/chillaxing area. They are basic but comfy especially for what you are paying. It's about a 15 minute tuk tuk ride to the main part of Sihanoukville which didn't bother us because Otres is so quiet and beautiful. If you don't sleep easy, take some earplugs because the restaurant next door can stay open until pretty late, it's pretty quiet otherwise. No complaints, we will definitely be visiting again!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tashellen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    35
    24
    17
    23
See reviews for
2
55
51
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2012

We stayed here for 5 nights in July and absolutely LOVED it. Arrived early in the morning and was greated straight away by Mike (the owner). We had a a beach front bungalow, which was literally ON THE BEACH! And for 8$ a night, we just couldn't believe it! The room was basic, but had everything you need. Having travelled through Vietnam and Cambodia, we realised that many guesthouse lack simple things that would make your stay so much more enjoyable. However, this was not the case at Everything is Everything. Simple things such as a bin with a bin liner, a mirror, mats on the floor, hooks on the door and a bamboo clothes holder made our stay so comfortable. Falling asleep to the sound of waves and waking up to the sun peaking through the walls felt like we were in paradise. There have lots of sun beds, umbrellas and some lovely chill out chairs in the bar/restaurant area (which is a Huge dome shape). The mexican food served is extremely reasonably and soooooo tasty! What also made our stay so enjoyable was the owners, Dani and Mike. Who live onsite and are around all day and really make you feel at home. If anyone is wanting a peaceful, relaxing stay in a beautiful environment with lovely people then Everything is Everything is where you need to go. I would recommend anyone to stay there and will remember our visit forever.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
81 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2012

I would echo all the other reviews by saying this is a great little chilled out gueshouse (dorms and private bungalows) and the owners are really friendly and helpful people.

Please be aware this is basic accomodation: The tap/shower water is collected rainwater and is slightly brown in colour. The bungalows are in no way sealed so you must use the mosquito nets - I left my earplugs on the bedside table during the day and they were nibbled to pieces by something! The fans help but it's still pretty hot especially if you are used to A/C rooms.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank musehead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level Contributor
83 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2012 via mobile

Myself and 3 friends just stayed at Everything is Everything and I will definitely come back to stay here. It's location on Otres beach is just perfect.....far enough away from the noise of Serendipity Beach. If it's chilling out and relaxation u want, then this is defo the place. We stayed for 2 nights in a basic dorm.....$5 per person with a seaview. The owners made it for us.....cheers Dani and Mike. Dani went out of her way to be helpful and she really knows how to run a guesthouse/hostel. 100% coming back here next time I'm in Cambodia. Enjoy....

Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Rob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2012

Having been to Otres the previous year and loved it, my boyfriend and I decided to go back on passing for a few days in Aprilish. We decided to give Everything is Everything a go as it was not there the year before. We extended our stay to a week as we loved it so much. The beach huts are clean and spacious and a bargain at the $12 a night we paid. The dome itself has a cool chilled out atmosphere and the food is also good! The only time we left Everything is Everything was to have a swim! Loved our stay and will hopefully be back soon. This is suitable for couples, families, friends and solo travelers.

Room Tip: Ask for a bungalow facing the sea so you can look at beautiful Otres as soon as you step foot outsid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StaceyThomson04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernie, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2012 via mobile

I just recently stayed at Everything is Everything for a few days between island hopping. And really enjoyed this Beach bar/ bungalows.

We stayed in one of the beachfront bungalows for $15 a night. Bargin! Good comfy bed and spotlessly clean bungalow.

The bar is what makes this place, more of a lounge feel to it which also serves some of the best Mexican I've tasted!
Hands down one of my favourite places in SE Asia,

Highly recommend.

Thanks Mike, Andy and the awesome staff!

Shaun&Tonianne

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shonkzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2012

If you're looking for a peaceful place to relax drinking something in front of the sea, that's the place to be! The place is ran by Australian guys, very kind and helpful. It's clean and absolutely beautiful. Rooms (bungalows) are essential and lovely, with a fan, mosquito net, a huge double bed and electricity power.
The bar area is amazing, you can stay there for hours reading a book, drinking something or having a chat while loosing the sense of time.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ote81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sihanoukville hotels
0.0 mi away
Indigo on Otres
Indigo on Otres
#26 of 138 in Sihanoukville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
0.2 mi away
Otres Lodge
Otres Lodge
#10 of 138 in Sihanoukville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pat Pat Guesthouse
Pat Pat Guesthouse
#9 of 228 in Sihanoukville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Otres Orchid
Otres Orchid
#37 of 138 in Sihanoukville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
1.0 mi away
No photo provided
Sam's Beach Bar & Bungalows
#131 of 228 in Sihanoukville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 6 reviews
0.1 mi away
Chez Paou
Chez Paou
#23 of 138 in Sihanoukville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Everythang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Everythang

Property: Everythang
Address: 4 Sangkat | Mittakpheap, Otres Beach, Sihanoukville 18000, Cambodia (Formerly Everything Is Everything)
Location: Cambodia > Sihanoukville Province > Sihanoukville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 138 Specialty Lodging in Sihanoukville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Right on the sands of beautiful Otres Beach, Everythang is a small casual guesthouse with 6 comfy beach bungalows, a penthouse that sleeps 3 (with a killer view!) and a mixed dorm room for 6; all spaced around a huge geodesic dome which houses the bar and restaurant. Everythang's menu consists of a little bit of, well, everythang. Top notch Chef Ta does the standard Khmer fare to your tastes, as well as some specials you won't find at most places. A small sample of the western fare, that she has perfected, includes pancakes, eggs benedict, hummus, fried chicken, a range of salads, and the biggest hits - the taco and burrito. Once a week, we spice things up with a Spanish Tapas menu (mmmm Sangria!). Everythang's bar is a great place to have a 50 cent Happy Hour draft and tell your travel tales. Later on you can get loose with some of our custom cocktails. Like to sing and dance, you say? Well get up on your pedestal, we've got the mic! If you're a little sick of the beach (what?!), shoot some hoops out back, go for a bike ride, play some chess, or motivate one of us to lead a yoga class. Boat trips, day trips to Ream National Park or the waterfalls, bus tickets and visas can all be arranged by our travel agent just out back. So come stay with us, cause life is a beach! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Everythang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing