We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great idea and concept, amazing food!”
Review of Sandan

Sandan
Ranked #5 of 379 Restaurants in Sihanoukville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $11
Cuisines: Cambodian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Sandan shares the love for good food, good times and builds futures for students in training! Enjoy the laid back atmosphere of Sandan in our garden setting - eating creative local cuisine made using fresh local ingredients and drinking a refreshing cocktail or juice. Sandan can’t be missed when visiting the coastal city of Sihanoukville.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

After finding this place in TA, we wanted to have a look at Sandan because we really liked the concept! Staff and food is really amazing! Lovely place in Sihanoukville! Thank you very much for the great evening we had in Sandan...

Thank saschaheckmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandanTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Sandan, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

You are so very welcome! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed everything! Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,272)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

801 - 805 of 1,272 reviews

Reviewed October 5, 2013

We also visited here purely on trip the advisor reviews and were so glad we did! The atmosphere was so lovely and peaceful, everything was clean and the food was well presented. What we especially liked was the way the trainers treated the trainees - in a very courteous way and with respect - something you do not always see in restaurants. We also loved the children's area which was well arranged with toys, books etc for them to enjoy themselves too. They are doing a great job and we would highly recommend a visit.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LiBaiJia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandanTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Sandan, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

We're so glad you like our atmosphere and enjoyed your meal here at Sandan. There is absolutely a mutual respect between the teachers and students and I am happy to hear you can appreciate it as a customer. Thanks for taking the time to write us a review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

We visited here purely on the trip advisor reviews and we were not disappointed. We had a fantastic meal with first class service. The surroundings are lovely and toilets etc are spotlessly clean. What a great idea to train underprivileged children in this way. I am sure the kids graduating from her will all do well as they are trained to a very high standard. Thank you for such a wonderful evening.

Thank brentiesuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandanTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Sandan, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Thank you for your kind review. Our students are trained to a fairly high standard so they can take their hospitality skills into the working world and support themselves. We are so happy you enjoyed your meal in Sandan. Cheers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

After loving Haven (No 1 rated restaurant in Siam Reap) so much we were thrilled to see Sihanoukville also had a restaurant of a similar theme with an equal rating. Although the food was nice it wasn't even in the same category as the menu, service and quality we had previously received.

We shared a number of entrees and mains which, although nice, were simply not worthy of a high rating. Don't get me wrong the place is nice enough, its clean and the serves are attentive. But the food is nothing to write home about. Value is ok, cheaper than the resort restaurants like Lemongrass but its really surprising this is the highest rated place here, i guess it just says a lot about the choices offered more than the restaurant.

Thank TryAlmostEverything
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandanTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Sandan, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. I am sorry you were not satisfied with your meal at Sandan, and we are glad you let us know. We are always trying to improve the food, service and atmosphere of Sandan, so it is my hope that we can keep working to create a better and better restaurant as we gain experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

The service is the top.
The mission is the best thing.
The kitchen is creative.
Ambiance very elegant.

Thank label60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandanTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Sandan, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

Thank you for your review! Glad you enjoyed Sandan. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sandan also viewed

Sihanoukville, Sihanoukville Province
Sihanoukville, Sihanoukville Province
 
Sihanoukville, Sihanoukville Province
Sihanoukville, Sihanoukville Province
 
Sihanoukville, Sihanoukville Province
Sihanoukville, Sihanoukville Province
 

Been to Sandan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing