We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mango

Mango
Ranked #21 of 334 Restaurants in Sihanoukville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $5
Cuisines: Asian, Cambodian, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Reykjavik, Iceland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Lovely food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2013

I ate there one night with my boyfriend, and we both had just a lovely meal! He had the lasagna and I had the beef stake with potatoes. Probably the best meal we had eaten in our 4 week vacation around South East Asia! +The service was quick, the restaurant had the right easy going and romantic atmosphere and the waiter was helpful and nice. Well done!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank PerlaMagg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    192
    100
    39
    8
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Brilliant Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2013

Stayed in Sihanoukville just down the road from this restaurant. First place we ate at! Great food and great service. Breakfast was amazing and the lovely waitress was always friendly and helpful. Dinner menu was great! Made sure it was the last meal in Sihanoukville before our overnight bus trip. Could not recommend this place enough! Caesar salad was a favourite and nearly the entire pasta menu! Ridiculously cheap...

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bronwyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2013

This little cafe offers delicious Italian salads, pizzas and pasta at good prices. The staff are friendly and you can sit and people watch on the main strip to the beach.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork
Level Contributor
201 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Disappointing and not consistent”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013 via mobile


Came here for breakfast and everything was fab from start to finish. Everything hot, tasted great and excellent coffee.
That night after dinner and we went back for desert. I got the chocolate mousse which was very runny and my girlfriend had the ice-cream which usually you can't go wrong with the it was so icy and frozen it was more like a sorbet. I also had a bailey coffee and without exaggeration it had at least 3 table spoons of brown sugar which sat at the bottom of the glass it was so thick. Came back here for breakfast to try it again. Ordered a fruit salad and a blt ciabatta and we waited over 30 minutes and the quality was just poor. Overall disappointing and won't be back.

    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
174 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Not too bad”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2013

We went there this evening, we ordered the bruschetta, the crab ravioli and the pesto gnocchi. The bruschetta was lovely, the gnocchi was ok but didn't come with the parmesan whih it was supposed to. My partner said that the pasta was slightly too thick on his ravioli, but was generally ok. The limoncello shot was evil :)

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SJB161982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mango also viewed

Sihanoukville, Sihanoukville Province
Sihanoukville, Sihanoukville Province
 
Sihanoukville, Sihanoukville Province
Sihanoukville, Sihanoukville Province
 

Been to Mango? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing