We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for the price”
Review of Zana House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sihanoukville
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Zana House
Ranked #56 of 234 Sihanoukville B&B and Inns
zug
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good value for the price”
Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

The rooms are basic but clean. You get a good value for the price. Stuff is friendly and helpfull. Location is not perfect since its neither directly at the beach nor in the city center but still everything is reachable within a few minutes.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank snaert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    34
    11
    3
    1
See reviews for
4
31
16
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

We only stayed one night but the room was great, with AC. They organised our onward travel and the location is great, a short stroll to the beach or tourist strip. There is a cute fish pond out the front.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NickOzJap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2013

For $15/night with air con you can't go wrong. This place is simple, no breakfast or pool but the rooms are perfect and it is situated a short 5 minute walk from the beach where you'll find an endless supply of bars and restaurants. It's very clean and private and just far enough from the busy area that your sleep will be undisturbed. Also the staff were very friendly and welcoming. I definitely recommend Zana House for a budget traveller!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Byron Bay, Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2013

I got off the Sihanoukville bus and was offered various hotels nearby, but said no to all of them until Zana House. What a breath of fresh air - instead of the mouldy, dingy options... it was classy, clean and elegant with attractive decor and surrounds. It's $10 a night if you don't use the air-con ($15 if you do) - hard to beat for comfort at that price. It's close to heaps of tourist places and restaurants, although I ate at the nearby local Khmer food stalls all the time. Even though it's a short walk to the pubs and nightlife, Zana House is very quiet... especially if you get one of the rooms at the back. I spent a whole day working there in my room using the wifi a fair bit, and it was so comfortable, I extended my stay for a few more days.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are a little quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DJtravelsfromAus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Stayed three nights. I picked Zana House based on reviews and they got it right. Staff was excellent, rooms were clean, bed was comfortable, quiet nights, no problem with the shower. Decent decor, well designed. Fridge, fan, tv, all ok (add $5/night for ac). Complementary internet at front desk was a bonus. Location means its close enough to the beach as well as cheap eats.

Just make sure that if a travel company is picking you up at Zana House they don't go to Zana Beach by mistake. That's how I missed my bus ... but to be honest I was glad I got to stay in Sihanoukville one more night. I don't hand out full marks often but for what I paid I'm happy to say 5/5. I'd stay here again. Keep up the good work Zana!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zak C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sihanoukville, Cambodia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2013

This family-run guest house has small but fully equipped rooms, the place is very quiet and the prices are quite affordable ( 15 $ for air-con ) . The surprise I have discovered recently is that at nearly 100 meters from Zana House now you have the Zana Beach , run by the same company and offering the same standard of the Zana House at the same prices plus a marvelous tropical garden setting; the place is perfect for relaxing and quiet is assured. I strongly suggest those two gems to long-term tourists as well as newcomers.Both the places are located near the popular Ochheteuil Beach and Golden Lion circle, just a short walking distance from the action.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PietroH725
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Good choice for a budget room near Ocheteaul / Serendipity Beach. Room was quite clean, wifi worked really well, cable tv had plenty of english channels. Beach is 5min walk. Book ahead if you can as they seem to fill up pretty quickly.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank this-is-travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sihanoukville hotels
0.0 mi away
Zana Beach Guesthouse
Zana Beach Guesthouse
#23 of 234 in Sihanoukville
99 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sokha Beach Resort
Sokha Beach Resort
#9 of 74 in Sihanoukville
1,466 reviews
0.0 mi away
Holiday Villa Nataya Sihanoukville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Deluxx Boutique Hotel
Deluxx Boutique Hotel
#3 of 74 in Sihanoukville
360 reviews
0.0 mi away
Tamu Hotel
Tamu Hotel
#2 of 74 in Sihanoukville
699 reviews
0.0 mi away
Golden River Bungalows
Golden River Bungalows
#48 of 234 in Sihanoukville
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zana House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zana House

Property: Zana House
Address: 2nd Street From Ocheteaul Beach | Across from Golden Sands Hotel, Sihanoukville, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Sihanoukville Province > Sihanoukville
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 234 B&Bs / Inns in Sihanoukville
Number of rooms: 32

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing