We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice ambiance, good food and service.”
Review of Holy Cow

Holy Cow
Ranked #67 of 349 Restaurants in Sihanoukville
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast
Bergen, Norway
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Nice ambiance, good food and service.”
Reviewed December 25, 2012

This place is one of my absolutely favorite restaurant in Sihanoukville. The food is very good and larger portions than usual in the area and the prices are average. The waiters are very welcoming, service minded and had good english skills. The tropical garden between the restaurant and the street, make it quiet and give the place a tropical ambiance. And the music is at low volume, which is not commonihanoukville, so it's very nice to sit and talk with the people around you without raise your voice. We ended up there every weekend for a romantic dinner for that reason.
I guess the kitchen is small since we had to wait a long time for our food when there was many guests, but it's worth the waiting. The Holy Cow have an ambiance that's hard to find here. and we can recommend this place of all our hearts!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Svein Arne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    62
    13
    10
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bergen, Norway
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Cosy restaurant.”
Reviewed December 14, 2012

Cosy athmosphere, nice prizes, nicely decorated, skilled staff, exellent food and plentiful. My favorite restaurant in the downtown area.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Oggiwara1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamburg
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“good food good service”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

holy cow is a little restaurant a bit away from the main tourist area on serendipity so take a tuk tuk. great value and very good service makes it worth while going. much better than most places around serendipity beach. recommended

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank beate l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great lunch, nice location, not too pricey.”
Reviewed November 30, 2012

Cow Sandwich and BLT were just right. Recommend either. $3 each. Bargain. Nice garden setting too. Staff were very friendly and it was easy to get to just off Ekareach street.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Revdog32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A haven in SIhanoukville”
Reviewed November 28, 2012

Delicious food served quickly and very good value for money, beautiful and relaxed setting, and good wifi connection for those needing to get some work done.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sarah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Holy Cow also viewed

Sihanoukville, Sihanoukville Province
Sihanoukville, Sihanoukville Province
 
Sihanoukville, Sihanoukville Province
Sihanoukville, Sihanoukville Province
 
Sihanoukville, Sihanoukville Province
Sihanoukville, Sihanoukville Province
 

Been to Holy Cow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing