We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern hotel, close to bars, restaurants and right on the beach!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Serendipity Beach Resort
Ranked #25 of 72 Hotels in Sihanoukville
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Modern hotel, close to bars, restaurants and right on the beach!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2013 via mobile

Stayed in this hotel for just 3 nights after short stop over on another quieter beach in Sihanoukville so the location was great and totally different from the last hotel.
Positives:
- modern hotel with fantastic deco, spacious room (double deluxe with pool view), stylish bathroom with bathtub and separate shower, big comfortable bed (can be too hard for some but it was fab to me), settee and armchair with a stool in sitting area, large balcony with wooden chairs n table;
-great wifi through out the hotel;
-location- in the middle of lively and buzzing street with good bars, restaurants, shops, mini mart and local beach 2min from hotel (you will find in your room a handbag with beach towels and also extra towels if you are using swimming pool facilities);
- pool size! Huge and clean;
- surprisingly quiet and peaceful considering busy location and really relaxing in the evenings if you fancy stay-in on your balcony for a change;
- house keeping- fresh bedding each night, sparkly clean through out and refilled with bits on regular basis; great job ladies;
- nice massive staircase and lobby area offering drinks and snack at a very low price ( I will risk saying it was cheaper then in local shop );
- good English speaking staff at the front desk;

Negatives:
- lack of iron or any service within hotel to sort your creased cloths out which wouldn't be so bad if staff attitude and approach would be different; it was first time during months of traveling that in 4* star hotel that -firstly- doesn't provide an iron and- secondly- don't actually care or try to help the guest and come up with alternative solution; Disappointed! Local laundry places don't provide ironing so I gave outside hotel' tuk tuk boys a task to hire one for me for an hour- and it worked! Great laugh; I don't think they come across such a challenge so far;
- an excessive amount of DO NOT signs all over the place... I do understand that there are terms & regulations in place in each hotel but sticking notes in every possible area about prostitutes, drugs and human trafficking which will be reported to the police was OTT. ( in the lobby at the front desk in red capital letters was clear enough and without any illusion it's not acceptable in this hotel..... But then on the wall going to lift was the same note, in the lift, on the corridor wall approaching your room, on inside of the front door, on the wall above your bed and at the main light switch wall! Haven't been to hotel' restaurant but I wouldn't be surprised if this note would appear on the front page of your a la carte or wine selection menu);
- the building site going on next door so you are having audience 9-5 but it wasn't nothing that the hotel could do about it so just for some who is going to stay here in the next 2 months ask for very corner room unless you just book sea view- result!
- no lights on the balcony;

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank AGATA007UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

469 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    173
    99
    41
    50
See reviews for
44
225
41
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2013

This is our 2nd day here & we only got to use the pool once. The hotel has decided today is the day they will drain & clean the pool. Reception advised the pool is out of use until tomorrow evening. The rooms are well kept & the housekeeping is great however overall the customer service is poor. We decided to try breakfast here our first day & was not greeted until after about ten min. The waitress offered no apology for making us wait & did not seem phased when we decided to go elsewhere. If you plan on spending majority of your stay outdoors then this hotel is suitable however if you do enjoy a bit of a break from the busy touristy stuff then I would not recommend this hotel for a relaxing vacation. Good price for what you get however I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ashinka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Sihanoukville hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
yorks
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2013

we booked this hotel to chill out after a long trip around, sadly we only stopped one night out of 9, the pool was green , we booked a room with privet pool acess, we got the end room with a sun terace on the end which every one could see in to our room, the lock on the door did not work, room was very clean to be fair, no meals avilable, no bar just a vending machine, over all its not a four star in any county i v visted,

Room Tip: gho some were else
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trevsueYorks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2013

The hotel itself is clean and pleasant. We stayed in a very nice suite with a beach view, lovely bathroom and great shower. However, the beach close to the hotel is very unpleasant, without charm, difficult to relax because you are disturbed constantly. There are much calmer and more charming beaches not far. The hotel is noisy at night.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KD36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is in a great location right beside the beach. We stayed on the 3rd floor and had a balcony and sea views!
It was over priced compared to the other hotels nearby but it has a large swimming pool which was really nice and a gym. However the gym has no weights so it is only a cardio room with no aircon and the windows open so you are working out in the hot air like outside.
The staff would not book a bus ticket for us either which we thought was quite strange cause all other places we have stayed in have helped us with booking buses or trains etc.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank total_ledge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013

Me and my gf had an 1 night stayed there. The room was fabulous, big room and clean. The price which above average but its worse it. The hotel got a big swimming pool. Tourist area but a bit far to walk to orchid beach but didn't really bother us much. Next time will definitely, going there again. Left no complain, happy with our stayed :).

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nick_H85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
70 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013 via mobile

Expensive compared to other nearby lodgings, rooms are nice and spacious and clean, no breakfast included and the fitness room is purely cardio mainly thread mills and bikes nothing else.
Nice views from the sea view rooms and staff are friendly but a lot more expensive so you'd expect this.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Joe K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sihanoukville hotels
0.2 mi away
Coolabah Hotel
Coolabah Hotel
#20 of 72 in Sihanoukville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 592 reviews
0.2 mi away
Reef Resort
Reef Resort
#16 of 72 in Sihanoukville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 443 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Villa Nataya Sihanoukville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
OC Boutique Hotel
OC Boutique Hotel
#27 of 72 in Sihanoukville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Tamarind
The Tamarind
#18 of 72 in Sihanoukville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
0.3 mi away
Moon Julie Hotel
Moon Julie Hotel
#29 of 72 in Sihanoukville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Serendipity Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Serendipity Beach Resort

Property: Serendipity Beach Resort
Address: Sihanoukville, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Sihanoukville Province > Sihanoukville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Sihanoukville
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Sihanoukville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Serendipity Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Serendipity Beach Hotel Sihanoukville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing