We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overpriced excellent location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Serendipity Beach Resort
Ranked #27 of 75 Hotels in Sihanoukville
Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is in a great location right beside the beach. We stayed on the 3rd floor and had a balcony and sea views!
It was over priced compared to the other hotels nearby but it has a large swimming pool which was really nice and a gym. However the gym has no weights so it is only a cardio room with no aircon and the windows open so you are working out in the hot air like outside.
The staff would not book a bus ticket for us either which we thought was quite strange cause all other places we have stayed in have helped us with booking buses or trains etc.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank total_ledge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (477)
There are newer reviews for Serendipity Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

230 - 236 of 477 reviews

Reviewed October 12, 2013

Me and my gf had an 1 night stayed there. The room was fabulous, big room and clean. The price which above average but its worse it. The hotel got a big swimming pool. Tourist area but a bit far to walk to orchid beach but didn't really bother us much. Next time will definitely, going there again. Left no complain, happy with our stayed :).

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nick_H85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013 via mobile

Expensive compared to other nearby lodgings, rooms are nice and spacious and clean, no breakfast included and the fitness room is purely cardio mainly thread mills and bikes nothing else.
Nice views from the sea view rooms and staff are friendly but a lot more expensive so you'd expect this.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Joe K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is high standard. Big rooms with king sized beds and big new clean and nice bathrooms. 10 meters from the beach and the pier. Very friendly staff. We had a good offer but for 35$ I would expect breakfast being included... We think prices will raise in the future because the building new hotels and invest in tourism infrastructure down here. But we would definitely come back here again.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Moro P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Clean and nice rooms, welcoming staff but nothing specal. We stayed in cambodia for 3 weeks and visited 7 completely different hotels. Serendipity was nothing special but a nice place to stay in Sihanoukville.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank saschaheckmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

a true stone throw from the beach, bars and beach front restaurants, boat access to island hop trips, and a stroll to shops and novelty shops.

Main centre and markets a short tuk tuk ride away
.
Lovely big room with lounge, great bench space, wardrobe, safe, fridge, tea making facility, lovely big bathroom with full bath, all the necessities you'd want.
Big comfortable bed with excellent linen.
Great value at $38US a night.

The only disappointment for us was the construction site next door made it necessary for us to keep our blinds closed as the workers were peering into our room...............
Should not be a problem within a couple of months or take a room on the beach side.

Breakfast is not included but there is a restaurant immediately next door accessed from the foyer or there are plenty of options immediately opposite or along the beach front.

Nice pool area.
There is a lift in the building................
Tuk Tuks abound immediately outside the hotel

The only negative during our stay was the wifi was really bad.
Suggest a sim card if staying for any length of time.

Room Tip: Beach side if you can afford it!
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lyrebird6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Poolside rooms use to be the quiet side with not as much bar noise. Now, with another hotel under construction on that side, much noise and concrete dust. From sunup to sundown even on Sunday. Also, after staying a few days I wanted to go to Kampot for a couple of days and wanted to leave a suitcase behind. Sorry, no place to store it. Had to find another hotel when I returned so went up the hill 100 yards to Holiday Villa, They were more than happy to store my suitcase until my return, Much nicer, newer and quieter hotel plus free breakfast.

Room Tip: Ocean view for less construction noise and dust but more bar noise. Poolside for less bar noise but...
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank beachump2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sihanoukville hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Villa Nataya Sihanoukville
0.2 mi away
Coolabah Hotel
Coolabah Hotel
#17 of 75 in Sihanoukville
608 reviews
0.3 mi away
Thaiyang Chhen Hotel
Thaiyang Chhen Hotel
#30 of 75 in Sihanoukville
348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Tamarind
The Tamarind
#16 of 75 in Sihanoukville
121 reviews
0.5 mi away
Deluxx Boutique Hotel
Deluxx Boutique Hotel
#3 of 75 in Sihanoukville
378 reviews
0.2 mi away
Miiya Hotel
Miiya Hotel
#21 of 75 in Sihanoukville
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Serendipity Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Serendipity Beach Resort

Address: 8 Serendipity Road, Sihanoukville, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Sihanoukville Province > Sihanoukville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Sihanoukville
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Sihanoukville
Price Range: $45 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Serendipity Beach Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda and Orbitz so you can book your Serendipity Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Serendipity Beach Hotel Sihanoukville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing