We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great boat, friendly staff”
Review of Sun Tours Day Trips - CLOSED

Sun Tours Day Trips
Attraction details
germany
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great boat, friendly staff”
Reviewed December 21, 2013 via mobile

Thanks to Robert and his crew! We went for 2 nights to koh rong samloem. Unfortunately we were cheated by the travel agency (RMN - Rith Mony Transport) as they sold us boat tickets to the wrong beach. So, to get to our resort we had to wait for several hours and pay for another boat. To get back to sihanoukville, we would have to pay again an extra boat. As Robert of Sun Tours heard our story, he told us we can join his tour back to sihanoukville for free. He knew about the problem with the wrong tickets and we were not the first people, cheated by this travel company. About the boat: very nice 3 deck boat with sunbathing and relaxing on the upper deck and party and drinking games below. The staff was very friendly and the other passengers seemed to enjoy their trip, as we did too.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Susanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

98 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    20
    12
    5
    19
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham
2 reviews
“Great trip, well organised very friendly staff !”
Reviewed November 17, 2013 via mobile

Thoroughly enjoyed ourselves and we decided to stay on the island for three days which we loved. Staff spoke English and was very helpful and polite. Boat trip was good fun would do this trip again if we returned well worth doing and staying on the island, in a tent on the beach. Pictures don't do this island and trip justice I'll upload some of mine when I get chance. Best trip while staying in sihanoukille!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Siobhan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic Day Trip”
Reviewed November 6, 2013

We had a fantastic time, The boat is exceptional, it has a restaurant level where they serve the buffet lunch. A bar deck where you can relax in the shade or sit at the bar having fun and a sun deck on the top where you can sun bathe if you wish. The snorkeling was great, the food was great and the customer service was second to none. On the island was awesome, we went n a stroll through the rainforest and back through the mangroves. The tour guide was very informative abut rudimentary living and such. All in All a fantastic day, Don't miss out on this awesome day trip. All the Best with your travels .. Pete.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank peter f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Don't miss this tour”
Reviewed November 4, 2013 via mobile

This tour is for people that want to have fun. After reading other review i needed to make my own mind up and thankfully i did. I went with 4 other people and we all loved the trip, it was a beautiful day smooth and calm water and very we'll maintained boat. The owner has just spent the winter restoring the boat with new polished floors. The staff where very professional and we caught a large fish on the way out. We went to a beautiful island for the day and was very relaxing. Food on the boat was very good with lots of options. But things really got going when we where on the way home. With music and drinking games. For me this was a high light. I laughed all the way home and everyone on board was having a great time. Get on board and let the crew look after you. We then randomly ran into the owner at a bar that night and where talking about our travel plans and he took us the Phnom Penh free in his merc.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bkr2830
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great trip, so much fun! ”
Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

We had so much fun on this beautiful boat trip. Great crowd, very attentive and nice staff, good food, nice music and a real paradise island to visit. The tour through the mangrove is a nice experience too, with a great guide. Big ups for the organization of the trip! Great value for money. One of the highlights of my 3 weeks Asia trip! Thanks so much to all the staff for turning this into an unforgettable day!

Helpful?
Thank Daan v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sun Tours Day Trips also viewed

Koh Rong, Koh Kong Province
Sihanoukville, Sihanoukville Province
 
Sihanoukville, Sihanoukville Province
Sihanoukville, Sihanoukville Province
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing