We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Sunday roast in sihanouville by far!!!!”

Outback Bar & Bistro
Ranked #95 of 348 Restaurants in Sihanoukville
Price range: $2 - $15
Cuisines: Seafood, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Local cuisine, Large groups, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Introducing Cordon Bleu trained Chef Tristan Jone's exceptional menu at the outback Bar & Bistro at the Coolabah Hotel. Enjoy your meal in a relaxed garden setting by the pool. Great wine selection & top shelf whisky. Choose from quail and roast pumpkin, Maguru Tuna, Prawn saute with Cointreau,marmalade, pan-fried fish of the day with potato foam, duck breast, stuffed squid and a whole lot more. Don't miss the divine desserts of deep fried cheesecake with dark chocolate ganache and chocolate mousse with candied chili.
Lancashire
Level Contributor
125 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Best Sunday roast in sihanouville by far!!!!”
Reviewed April 19, 2013

We had the luck of meeting the chef (from chesterfield, think his name wa Danny) the day before at martini s who told us about his roast....well let me tell you it was the best roast beef dinner ever.....delish....and well worth the money...we had the small portion for 5 dollars and it was plenty enough....I think the big portion would be too much unless you have a huge appetite!!!!!
Would defo go back again, p.s. thanks for the horseradish it was lovely...

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bindybop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    32
    7
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Level Contributor
146 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“I feel let down”
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Our family came with our friends and was surprised to find that the supper menu was very brief and slightly pricey. We were permitted to order from the lunch menu, but the pies ran out and then the burgers. What we ended up ordering was served in small portions. I paid $7.50 for "Smoked Thueringer Sausages" which was basically Bangers & Mash and should have cost me $3. The $6.50 fish of the day was barracuda which is for sale everywhere for $3. I'm afraid the chef assumes too much. It wasn't that good. I won't go back and I can't recommend this establishment.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank davidasia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thailand
Level Contributor
68 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“New hidden chef, maybe sampling the malts”
Reviewed April 4, 2013

we stayed and ate there several times, the new chef Tristan stayed very well hidden despite asking if we could see him, maybe he is on the run!!!
resteraunt specials say new chef, no dishes listed so I enquired how he would be served, on toast, stewed roasted or what ever
the food was very average not upto the website expectations
the list of whiskeys from Scotland was amazing, very comprehensive and reasonably priced, unlikely to find such a list outside Scotland or five starhotels
MAYBE the new chef Tristan is still sampling all the malts
The sexy Russian lady hostess definately spices the place up a lot

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank AlandPawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
273 reviews
181 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Delicious and great variety”
Reviewed March 30, 2013

The homemade smoked eggplant and feta ravioli is to die for, the duck and raspberry sauce Devine and the beef and ale pie has the best pastry. The staff are friendly and knowledgable, the wine list is good and well priced. These guys make the best piña coladas. They offer a traditional English Sunday roast, which is going to be hard not to be tempted by.....

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank searover69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
29 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

We tried the seafood platter for two. The food was perfectly cooked and the platter had enough food for both of us. Not too much food. The cocktails we had before this were also great. Friendly and prompt service.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jenmelb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Outback Bar & Bistro also viewed

Sihanoukville, Sihanoukville Province
Sihanoukville, Sihanoukville Province
 
Sihanoukville, Sihanoukville Province
Sihanoukville, Sihanoukville Province
 
Sihanoukville, Sihanoukville Province
Sihanoukville, Sihanoukville Province
 

Been to Outback Bar & Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing